car-chia the car isit?......Originally posted by sgboy2004:mi got car, but no gf
if all gals tink like uOriginally posted by most_inner_thoughts:My bf use to have car and he used to drive me around...but we didnt get to tok much because he needs to concentrate on HIS DRIVING~~!! making me real sad at times...because it makes our communication gap gets bigger n bigger...
Hmm...now that he has no car...we took the bus, mrt... and sometimes TAXIs...and u noe what...we have more communication den during his driving days...
so wat if guys have car? makes it difficult to tok...personally i tink it might cause breakups....and some other things...![]()
becuz u oso no job?Originally posted by sgboy2004:mi got car, but no gf
Sadly, most girls in sg today are like that. Even nice girls. Most girls will put it off by saying that owning a vehicle is not important at all. But when I ask further, they told the truth. They admitted that they prefer guys with his own transport, for convenience sake. But they simply fail to realise that it's their DAD'S CAR they are driving! Guys at early 20s, they are either studying or serving NS. If they are not SAF regulars, then the car is probably his parents'.Originally posted by sohguanh:Anyway my take is if gal is interested in you having a car, such gal ain't worth having either. They cannot go through thick and thin with you then what for? In times of trouble they will leave you for another guy who can tempt her with cars.
Originally posted by wendy81:I dun know if you will believe if I tell you that not all guys are like that. If you are using the comments made by guys in sggirls, then you are just picking the bad few. Besides, some of those comments are really for the fun of it. It doesnt mean that if I say "aiya, this girl not bad, but no boobs" means that I want girls with big boobs. No... not at all. If you ask me if I mind looks, as long as the girl looks like a girl, she will stand a chance (personal opinion). They are much more important factors.
Tis Qns in fact leads to Qns like ' What do u think of men who wants everything perfect / thinks the appearance is the most impt when chatting up a gal who might be their future gf?'
[b]Men want:
Nice curvy body
Legs not too fleshy
NO flat boobs n butts
Nice complexion
NO extra baggage anywhere
NO extra tummy even if slim
Able to be wife-to-be
Some even want them to be virgin*
Must be Pretty or Sweet looking (can be eaten?)
Long smooth hair
Able to speak properly
Not materialistic (Definitely)
What else did i miss out?? While browsing through all the pics in sggirls and going through the comments for the past 3hrs Ive concluded all the things men wants (at least from wat the men in the forum wants). Seems so hard to please a guy nowadays... if wat women wants is demanding wat about men?![]()
In actual fact...you gain some n you lose some...Originally posted by BaByBoY:if all gals tink like u
wouldn`t it be so much better??
very true.........but teh another guy must tempt her with a better and bigger car liao.....Originally posted by sohguanh:Well my fren has a strategy if such gals like guys with car, then get a car get the gal but after marry already sell off the car hahahhaa
Anyway my take is if gal is interested in you having a car, such gal ain't worth having either. They cannot go through thick and thin with you then what for? In times of trouble they will leave you for another guy who can tempt her with cars.
pocket burn one hole it's only once in a blue moon wat.......dont tell me your car no need to pay installment....drink water one issit all this adds up a month is much much more than your taxi fare after midnight show wat....Originally posted by Joshua1975:but for guys i think have a means of transport is better than taking the world class transport, you can go places where the world class transport can not bring youand at night make it easier oso. if one stay in east and one in west after midnight show how? pocket one hole leh.
tt kind of excitment can be saved for better places..Originally posted by most_inner_thoughts:In actual fact...you gain some n you lose some...
u gain the communication with each other...but you lose the comfort of sitting in a car...instead of the squeezing...depends on how you look at things...
of course there are other interesting things that can be done in the car lah...![]()
really depends on whether u wan to gif up the excitement anot lor...![]()
Originally posted by sohguanh:Totally agreed on drive or not $30 or I should say more per day. But if you do your maths you will find out it is just a bit more. Really, and you are paying a bit more for you, your family, friends and of couse you gal friend.
[b]but for guys i think have a means of transport is better than taking the world class transport, you can go places where the world class transport can not bring you and at night make it easier oso. if one stay in east and one in west after midnight show how? pocket one hole leh.
I agree totally. Pocket will one hole for sure but take a look at singapore working habit. If you are a salaried employee and not doing run outside kinda work, most of your time in opick so your car parked there blow wind.
So taking estimate of abt 1K for 1 car per month it works out to about $30 per day? This is regardless you got drive or not already count inside.
So if take taxi on those nites worst say $100 for taxi rides one month meet four times all stay after midnite it is still cheaper than the 1K for the car. Not to mention car cost depreciate.
Of course if you wanna count those intangible like do own stuff at own leisure you are correct but all these comforts is at a cost associated to it.
Lastly learn like my fren chase ger tat time give her car shiok shiok then after marriage you shiok already you sell off the car hahahaha....[/b]
i like lorry!!!Originally posted by [3Dd|E]™:Lorry big enough? Any ger wan me ? Big Big lorry.![]()
Trying to fake the monies again.Originally posted by sgboy2004:mi got car, but no gf
x2 same leh...Originally posted by sgboy2004:mi got car, but no gf
Poor BF!Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Maybe also gal wanna show off their bf to others. With a car it shows tat her bf has the assets n money.
I don't think thats anything bad.... as a matter of fact, I like that.... but no luck to meet such gal till now....Originally posted by Marco_Simone:only go for guys with cars...?
Wah, Lucky got supporter. See not all gers like to be in posh car. Lorry also very lomantic mah, drive 60km/h den can 'laba' inside the lorry.Originally posted by FireIce:i like lorry!!!
high high big big.......all other cars mus siam.............![]()
got try before lorry attempting 100?.....even 120?......Originally posted by [3Dd|E]™:Wah, Lucky got supporter. See not all gers like to be in posh car. Lorry also very lomantic mah, drive 60km/h den can 'laba' inside the lorry.![]()