4-5K per month is a big difference from the allowances we get from parents...and anyway...4-5K per month is also quite a sum already...Originally posted by jaimeyeo:just had lunch with my fren from SIA. she only working for one year. very different now. branded bag, heavy make up, shawl and shoes. though she is not saying it, she is definitely earning big time. wonder how much stewardess make. if 4k or 5k, its not tat much mah. so willing to spend......
Its a lifestyle they lead. Sometimes, its peer pressure. Doesn't mean a thing about how loaded they are. Juz an idea for you when it comes to spending for these gals....easy come, easy go.Originally posted by jaimeyeo:just had lunch with my fren from SIA. she only working for one year. very different now. branded bag, heavy make up, shawl and shoes. though she is not saying it, she is definitely earning big time. wonder how much stewardess make. if 4k or 5k, its not tat much mah. so willing to spend......
yah, i heard waitresses oso in MLMOriginally posted by @ngel*_*:mayb she is holding another job?
waitresses...Originally posted by FireIce:materialistic
a sad fact tt has encroached most waitresses these days.......
muehahahaha......u more zek ark than me!!!Originally posted by looksee:waitresses...
Yeah, for those yaya-papaya materialistic pea-brain kind, i call them aircraft toilet cleaners...but of coz there's a rare handful who are not like that lah.
no need work oso can afford lah....the "cheaper" brandedOriginally posted by z3n:dont say stewardess lah..
i got frens start new job onli get all the branded stuffs liaoz..
and they are onli making like 2k or something per mths..
dunnoe how they manage sial~
emm sorry sorry...but i guessed u're talking about ur prime ah-lian days? oops!Originally posted by FireIce:no need work oso can afford lah....the "cheaper" branded
when i was in sec sch, although my lao peh lao bu no gimme a big allowance, i still can save and buy tt roccobarocco jeans and that versace jacket and that sonia rykiel bag.....
im a guai kia........Originally posted by looksee:emm sorry sorry...but i guessed u're talking about ur prime ah-lian days? oops!![]()
ya lor... last time sec school times still can afford guess jeans, rykiel bags, jpg, chantel thomas etc...Originally posted by FireIce:no need work oso can afford lah....the "cheaper" branded
when i was in sec sch, although my lao peh lao bu no gimme a big allowance, i still can save and buy tt roccobarocco jeans and that versace jacket and that sonia rykiel bag.....
those waitresses always carry LV one....
seldom see them buy other brands......almost always is LV
cos LV bery cheap at nuu ren jie in HK
tts how my fren always tease them....
Yes.. its quite true... but SQ stewardess particularly likes to buy LV.. think they stereotpyed themselves... but it all depends on individual...Originally posted by subclioniss:Its a lifestyle they lead. Sometimes, its peer pressure. Doesn't mean a thing about how loaded they are. Juz an idea for you when it comes to spending for these gals....easy come, easy go.
When they leave the industry, it'll be tough to get that kind of pay unless they find some other back-up.
I think during your time in RGS, if there was such an award, you would most definitely won the Most Ah Lian Secondary School-going girl Award!Originally posted by FireIce:im a guai kia........![]()
That's true... but you fail to see why girls love shopping so much...Originally posted by ditzy:Sometimes, extravagant spending isn't a sign of wealth. Its about being happy.
i hope ur secret ambition is not to be sherlock holmes........Originally posted by :I think during your time in RGS.........
Then, where ar?Originally posted by FireIce:i hope ur secret ambition is not to be sherlock holmes........
wat a skewed deduction.......
RGS?
muehahahahaha........dun make me laff pls........
im flattered u see me so up
but i have to disappoint u......
dun need to know, not impt.....Originally posted by :Then, where ar?
No not really, I did'nt quite finish the MOE syllabus...Originally posted by FireIce:dun need to know, not impt.....
does it matter which sch u come from?
all go thru the same sh!tty MOE syllabus wat........