Yep the bags are cheaper in Italy and often have big discounts there! Plus, you can claim tax refunds as well... unlike here you got GST! =POriginally posted by kAdEn:I've got more than a handful of friends flying with SilkAir, SQ, Emirates and ANA. Actually how much they earn is dependent of the kind of flights they do.
But one of the reasons why most of them are carrying those european brands it's because it's cheaper to get them over there than here, they could save tens to hundreds depending on the item they get.
It's like all cabs in germany are mercedes but to us, it's a high-end product. But i'm not saying these brands are not considered as high-end as compared in singapore. Just that it's cheaper at the place of manufacturing. Less the logistics, manpower, transport cost. Get the gist?
stereotyping is badOriginally posted by crazy_prata:wah.. ah lian lifestyle... branded ah lian!![]()
are u going to stereotype me too? *soB SoB*Originally posted by FireIce:stereotyping is bad![]()
but i do it too.........
like towards waitresses......
lets see.......do you have that LV bag?Originally posted by shirurinu:are u going to stereotype me too? *soB SoB*
How abouton the ground?!Originally posted by farfalla:hail to the SIA girl. they are one of the best in the air, if not the best. literally.
expensive bags like LV, Gucci, Ferragamo normally comes with better quality. design is a matter of taste. but quality of the material, sewing, is definitely there.Originally posted by FireIce:but are the bags relli so nice???
some of the designs like fark.....but bcos of the LV cloned all over it.....ppl flock to buy it......
i like branded......but i make sure the design is nice......
and preferably the brand label at some inconspicuous corner......or at least not cloned all over.....
is it true that they also earn by buying things from the country they fly to and sell it back in singapore for profit? like a trader who arbitrage on the price differences between 2 countriesOriginally posted by sohguanh:Stewardess basic pay is VERY LOW. But if add in their allowances they can easily get 4 - 5K per month. This is especially so if they fly to Europe or USA further countries. For regional, it is lesser but if fly more can make it. Gist of the story is must fly then got so high pay. No fly stay at home standby wait for call. Ask those stewardess during the SARS period see they stay at home how long. Hehehehe.... I got information on stewardess cuz my nieces are one themselves
i know about "quality"Originally posted by jaimeyeo:expensive bags like LV, Gucci, Ferragamo normally comes with better quality. design is a matter of taste. but quality of the material, sewing, is definitely there.
its a sign of tastes. when u have the cash, u will understand.
huh? be wat?Originally posted by nightyoung:Maybe Fireice can be one?![]()
Stewardess??Originally posted by FireIce:huh? be wat?
mai............Originally posted by nightyoung:Stewardess??
if it's relli this good, why they still have to go msia and set up career booth at shopping ctr?Originally posted by spumkins:ya, they are paid pretty well for a 3 day workweek.
Approximately $3k+ with SQ.. depending on where
they fly. Heard Emirates pay better thou.
definitely quite well to do. $5k salary where got sponsor bf to japan. like they earn much more. if not, so willing to spend meh?Originally posted by Lynette80:I got a friend who is an air stewardess also.. she can even sponsor her bf to go japan.. how nice~