Thanks for the reminder but I do remember what I wrote. You can say it's as illogical as your comments about my age/maturity. I admit it has the very same intention to provoke too.Originally posted by incredible:if u have forgotten what u wrote, this is to remind u, (look at your earlier comment with those BIG RED BOLD JEALOUS word and ur last sentence "so jealous for what?"
just imagine now,
try taking out those jealous word in your comment.
do u agree with me
it makes ur argument sound more logical?
its precisely, in the first place i dont find it logical tts y i wanted to take issue with u on this. And i am not the only one who disagree with your jealousy comment.
Anyway this forum belongs to forum_man and his stuff, I shall not OFF topic it.
This thread wouldnt have escalated into a war of words or wouldnt have generated so much 'hard' response if u arn't that provocative in the first place to use those words in red which is entirely out of point and which has nothing to do with your so call point that u r trying to get atOriginally posted by SumOne:Well no point being personal anymore is there? You guys are the ones begining to twist my words here. Personally I feel nothing wrong with Amulet's comments and she has a point, I'm just emphasizing what I said earlier.
Yes, I admit I did use the word, Jealous. You can consider it provoking on my part. I guess it's just like your comments about my supposed age or maturity?
Actually, don't you think using the word jealous has nothing to do with my age in any place? Wonder who are the siao ginas who don't get it. If I'm such a kiddo and greenhorn, how am I able to 'twist' Amulet's post and make it 'useless'?
To say I am the kid here is so absurd, when you two are the ones who failed to see the simple logic I'm trying to tell you both. Incredible in particular is more keen in insulting ppl rather than answering my point. Maybe you're just more pissed since I quoted you. Quite honestly, your own posts don't exactly prove the 'maturity level' of either of you too. Inspite of all the insults you two are trying to pull off, I hope you two can see the point that I'm trying to get at.
"Just because it doesn't happen to you, doesn't mean it doesn't happen to someone else."
I agree with ur POV...not trying to pin point now...but if words of provocation didnt come up...no BIG argument would have come up too...Originally posted by vroomvroom:This thread wouldnt have escalated into a war of words or wouldnt have generated so much 'hard' response if u arn't that provocative in the first place to use those words in red which is entirely out of point and which has nothing to do with your so call point that u r trying to get at
" Just because it doesn't happen to you, doesn't mean it doesn't happen to someone else."
I sort of agree that I would read your post better if u remove those jealous word. Those jealous words (which u empathsize in red) certainly gives ppl the wrong impression the main point u are trying to drive across.
I understand ur position after u clarify your point again. But its the first post tt is indeed giving ppl the wrong impression tt u r saying ppl are jealous. Not all people are soft in nature, different ppl reacted in different way. Some would have deem your word as offensive. I dunno..its just a guess.
But i believe if u didnt started it off first with tt 'red' thread of yours, than obviously ppl wont be barking back at u.![]()
You are making sense in a way, and I agree with you about how old in age doesn't automatically make you mature. I've seen too many of the 'old' guys here throwing their age about already. And the oldbirds who think that post count has something to do with whether a person has the right to say something. Can be honest with you, in sgforums, I notice the worst instances of taunting and insults are by those so called 'older' sgforumites. Sad but true.Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:Long have I found out that trying to express and impress ur own view upon others is a no go... especially on the net
ppl would just find a way and answer back that they themselves are correct.. no matter how absurb the reasons may sound like.. but to them its a reason nonetheless..
and if u cannot discuss things properly.. then pls... shut the fark up.
ur age may be old but ur maturity level might be at ur teens... old in age dun automatically make u mature... i noe coz i have seen old farks in their 50s fighting just becoz they didnt agree with what their 'good' frens said.. acting like bengs in their teens and gold fringe and all
just a word of advice.. take it or leave it. dun need to quote or answer me..
if u insist ur right all the time.. ur probably not.. coz proving it with words is no proof at all.. all talk.. hot air u noe? who are u to think ur always right? u think ur god? i dun think so.. so dun judge anyone diss anyone scold anyone just becoz u disagree with what was said.. makes u look like a bigger idiot than u oredi r..
i dun really noe if i am making sense.. but i think this way anyway.. make of it what u will.. accept the ones u think is right then adapt it to the way u wanna live ur life.
-Out-
im not one of them hor?Originally posted by SumOne:You are making sense in a way, and I agree with you about how old in age doesn't automatically make you mature. I've seen too many of the 'old' guys here throwing their age about already. And the oldbirds who think that post count has something to do with whether a person has the right to say something. Can be honest with you, in sgforums, I notice the worst instances of taunting and insults are by those so called 'older' sgforumites. Sad but true.
You have a point that, but what is said is already said. Moreover, I don't know how you see it but I don't feel sorry about it. I knew some people would get pissed but I myself am just too pissed by people who always diss others for sharing something, especially if someone is sharing something quite personal.Originally posted by vroomvroom:This thread wouldnt have escalated into a war of words or wouldnt have generated so much 'hard' response if u arn't that provocative in the first place to use those words in red which is entirely out of point and which has nothing to do with your so call point that u r trying to get at
" Just because it doesn't happen to you, doesn't mean it doesn't happen to someone else."
I sort of agree that I would read your post better if u remove those jealous word. Those jealous words (which u empathsize in red) certainly gives ppl the wrong impression the main point u are trying to drive across.
I understand ur position after u clarify your point again. But its the first post tt is indeed giving ppl the wrong impression tt u r saying ppl are jealous. Not all people are soft in nature, different ppl reacted in different way. Some would have deem your word as offensive. I dunno..its just a guess.
But i believe if u didnt started it off first with tt 'red' thread of yours, than obviously ppl wont be barking back at u.![]()
Haha. Of course not. I think you're one of the more cool ppl around here.Originally posted by amuletgurl:im not one of them hor?![]()
I like the way u put it.Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:Long have I found out that trying to express and impress ur own view upon others is a no go... especially on the net
ppl would just find a way and answer back that they themselves are correct.. no matter how absurb the reasons may sound like.. but to them its a reason nonetheless..
and if u cannot discuss things properly.. then pls... shut the fark up.
ur age may be old but ur maturity level might be at ur teens... old in age dun automatically make u mature... i noe coz i have seen old farks in their 50s fighting just becoz they didnt agree with what their 'good' frens said.. acting like bengs in their teens and gold fringe and all
just a word of advice.. take it or leave it. dun need to quote or answer me..
if u insist ur right all the time.. ur probably not.. coz proving it with words is no proof at all.. all talk.. hot air u noe? who are u to think ur always right? u think ur god? i dun think so.. so dun judge anyone diss anyone scold anyone just becoz u disagree with what was said.. makes u look like a bigger idiot than u oredi r..
i dun really noe if i am making sense.. but i think this way anyway.. make of it what u will.. accept the ones u think is right then adapt it to the way u wanna live ur life.
-Out-
can i suggest, to prevent this kind of things happening again, next time if u not happy with anyones opinion, u do it using the PM way and communicate with them using PM. dont start a fire here. it almost get out of control with so many other ppl involve as well.Originally posted by SumOne:You have a point that, but what is said is already said. Moreover, I don't know how you see it but I don't feel sorry about it. I knew some people would get pissed but I myself am just too pissed by people who always diss others for sharing something, especially if someone is sharing something quite personal.
Anyway, we should let forum_man get back to sharing his story. True or not, just let the story continue. No point dissing him for sharing.
i am not siding with u too. ppl want to provoke u, y must u react! must be cool mah!!!!Originally posted by incredible:I like the way u put it.
doesnt matter if u are referring to me, to anyone or just expressing your own opinion..i dont care anyhow...
what i feel is everyone is entitled to their own opinion, just dont take the first step to stir up controversy with another person or group of ppl.
i admit i used 'words' tt are harsh cos i was quite piss with what i read regarding someone else opinions on my own opinions, which i deem unfair.
in anycase, fark it.
i agree... seat back & watch the show...Originally posted by MeoW_MeoW:Ya lor... No point fighting among yourselves since he has made up his mind liao... Just sit back and see what happens...![]()
*me take popcorn and a chair and seat down*Originally posted by KeN3:i agree... seat back & watch the show...![]()
Good luck !Originally posted by forum_man:Hey morning ppl...me now getting ready to proceed for sunrise viewing...waiting for my lady to get washed up....wow she really gave me a great time last nite...now i super tired, but as promised i will still bring her to sentosa to catch the sunrise view...
See so many heated arguement here, and what wanted to see free show...no need to argue or see my show ok....but if one fine day you see me disappearing from sgforums, means im into trouble liao...else everything is still kept within control...
Have a nice day ahead ah...