doing all these and feel 'empty' right?? bo bian lah....Originally posted by sleepycat:yea.. move on move on.. ya! YES! Focus on my work, get a pizza, watch lotsa tv, read a gooood book, go dance till i dehydrate.. exercise & sweat it out (alone).. live by this forum, shop shop shop, learn a craft, pick a skill, choose a lipstick shade... drink a glass of good merlot, take a good shower.. sleep early, sleep tight, sleep well... bah.. wat else?![]()
end of the 3rd day and things r a tad easier. never had such peace for quite a while.. had set out to feel better after 3 days and i do nowOriginally posted by Estee:doing all these and feel 'empty' right?? bo bian lah....
glad u finally found some peace in your life...keep it up...Originally posted by sleepycat:end of the 3rd day and things r a tad easier. never had such peace for quite a while.. had set out to feel better after 3 days and i do nowthough i reckon the part of forgetting him would take a while... but congrats to myself & now, i'm going to bed without drowning in loud music/vodka lime, without him too but i have my sweet peace.. anyway, thank you fellow forumites whoever u r, whoever was and is here.. cheeeeeeeerzzzzzZzz!
merci merci..Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:glad u finally found some peace in your life...keep it up...![]()
but seriously...letting go of something u hold dear to is really very hard...takes alot of courage and determination to be able to do that...Originally posted by sleepycat:merci merci..![]()
thanks dudeOriginally posted by eccentrical:just broke up for a week. still cant get over hercongrats sleepycat for ur success!!!
holding onto something not (meant to be) yours is equally painful.. u'll come to a point in utter despair when your mind will be so sick of being led by your heart and then, courage & determination come.Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:but seriously...letting go of something u hold dear to is really very hard...takes alot of courage and determination to be able to do that...
true lah...i understand completely...i am in this sort of situation...holding on to something that don't seems to be mine and may not even be mine...but still cannot get over it...Originally posted by sleepycat:holding onto something not (meant to be) yours is equally painful.. u'll come to a point in utter despair when your mind will be so sick of being led by your heart and then, courage & determination come.
have you let go? i was struggling for a long time before making the decision to let go once & for all.. wrote down the reasons & e probable awful outcomes that may happen if i drag on and every time, those memories & emotions try to suck me into the blackhole, i'll revise the probable nasty scenarios & reasons in my mind till i'm disgusted.. hahahaOriginally posted by *Lord Kang*:true lah...i understand completely...i am in this sort of situation...holding on to something that don't seems to be mine and may not even be mine...but still cannot get over it...![]()
kudos Evolution_X9!!! you encouraged meOriginally posted by Evolution_X9:I too can't forget my ex. 3 years already. I recently saw her crossing the road with her boyfriend when I was on my bike, waiting for the red light to turn green. I'm happy for her, her bf looks decent and a nice guy, someone that can take good care of her. But I'm sad at the same time. I know I'll never forget her...... sigh....![]()
hahaha.. ya loh.. scrub it, brush it, wash it and drain out all the intoxicating wine that my heart had poured into my brain till it stops working for quite a while..Originally posted by CyanSupra:Hmm...brainwashing?
Oh dear that is very sad. I hope this feelings do not continue..Originally posted by Evolution_X9:I too can't forget my ex. 3 years already. I recently saw her crossing the road with her boyfriend when I was on my bike, waiting for the red light to turn green. I'm happy for her, her bf looks decent and a nice guy, someone that can take good care of her. But I'm sad at the same time. I know I'll never forget her...... sigh....![]()
neh...don't think i have let go leh...still think abt her and still care abt her...even since she step into the working world...we seems to have drift apart...this sort of bothers me...and she seems to change during this period of time...Originally posted by sleepycat:have you let go? i was struggling for a long time before making the decision to let go once & for all.. wrote down the reasons & e probable awful outcomes that may happen if i drag on and every time, those memories & emotions try to suck me into the blackhole, i'll revise the probable nasty scenarios & reasons in my mind till i'm disgusted.. hahahasecondly, since all else has failed & you are left with nothing, but broken & hurt... at least, you've exercised your own free will to walk out on your own instead of being thrown out with the last bit of self-esteem chewed up by the dog/bitch that didn't appreciate u... hahaha
anyway, in my case, all was still very amicable & i want to do it while there is no bitterness in me for him, while he still remembers me fondly.. kk cheerssss to Sunday, another good day!
waiting for a miracle/fairy godmother? or for the moment u get really sick of waiting? y hesitate? or waiting for a full evolution to take place in her?Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:neh...don't think i have let go leh...still think abt her and still care abt her
told u before mah..there are no fairytale in this world...so miracle andd fairy godmother is out...as for the moment i get really sick of waiting..don't know leh..it has been quite a long time already...like cannot bear to give up just like that...Originally posted by sleepycat:waiting for a miracle/fairy godmother? or for the moment u get really sick of waiting? y hesitate? or waiting for a full evolution to take place in her?![]()
then wat r u waiting for dude? u r stronger than u can imagine & u won't know it till u try.. *give the man a tiger.. or a stout -"why not you?"*Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:told u before mah..there are no fairytale in this world...so miracle andd fairy godmother is out...as for the moment i get really sick of waiting..don't know leh..it has been quite a long time already...like cannot bear to give up just like that...
things may not seems like what u think they are...sometime things are more complicated than u think...is not that simple...Originally posted by sleepycat:then wat r u waiting for dude? u r stronger than u can imagine & u won't know it till u try.. *give the man a tiger.. or a stout -"why not you?"*![]()
yea.. mine was horribly entangled too..hmm mr p (e person whom i m forgetting) was getting all drunk on me & still denied that he had taken wine so i'll turn into water & slip away.. hehe geee.. v thick.. anyhow, take it easy ya..Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:things may not seems like what u think they are...sometime things are more complicated than u think...is not that simple...
ya...i guess so...Originally posted by sleepycat:yea.. mine was horribly entangled too..hmm mr p (e person whom i m forgetting) was getting all drunk on me & still denied that he had taken wine so i'll turn into water & slip away.. hehe geee.. v thick.. anyhow, take it easy ya..
hehe it's from trying to forget to forgetting liao.. merci merci Evolution_X9Originally posted by Evolution_X9:Hey, sleepycat, maybe you should just try to take it easy, cause u can't forget a person by trying to forget. My ex's birthday is on 7th Sept, would like to wish her a belated happy birthday here and may she be happy always. Good luck, Sleepycat