Hmm the "we may have broken up but lets still stay as friends" syndrome?Originally posted by sleepycat:5th day & lunch break for some wandering.. while i'm forgetting & practising amnesia here, mr p (e person whom i m forgetting) contacts me (eg. via calls/sms) almost daily on trivial things (eg. have a good meal, good sleep, good day @ office etc) although he knows by now tat i'm not responding in any way... now, wat is he doing?![]()
sigh.. which is so unnecessary..Originally posted by Axelheat755:Hmm the "we may have broken up but lets still stay as friends" syndrome?![]()
how do u make them into a video? won't constantly revising it makes moving on worse? overloaded with too much memories here.... wish i'd go brain-dead but relieved that i'm still breathing..Originally posted by icyprincess:do something that will help you forget...for me, it is to write down all the memories I have had of him...then I made it into a video...it is my way of moving on...
brain dead is too serious...maybe just got a knock in the head and lost the particular memory about him...that will be easier...Originally posted by sleepycat:how do u make them into a video? won't constantly revising it makes moving on worse? overloaded with too much memories here.... wish i'd go brain-dead but relieved that i'm still breathing..![]()
keep focussing on how lousy the person is, and forget all about his/her good points... it worked for me.. i got over him in like 1 month... and i didn't feel any need to find someone, in fact for the time i was not seeing anyone for 3 months i felt liberated.Originally posted by sleepycat:Context:
1. No second party should be involved.. means no using of another person in any way (sexual / non-sexual)...
2. This person whom you're trying to forget used to give you great out-of-the-world sex...
3. Shortest time = 3 days (Short enough?)
Thanks & genuine, applicable advice/tips/suggestions pls..![]()
haha...like that u will cause more inconviences to others...Originally posted by Ito_^:mrt tracks.
thanks & congrats! it muz feel shiok yaOriginally posted by foxwalk:keep focussing on how lousy the person is, and forget all about his/her good points... it worked for me.. i got over him in like 1 month... and i didn't feel any need to find someone, in fact for the time i was not seeing anyone for 3 months i felt liberated.
too painful liaoOriginally posted by Ito_^:mrt tracks.
ya.. surely i can forget in the most discreet way..Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:haha...like that u will cause more inconviences to others...
actually, walking into a wall really hard n getting amnesia won't even take 3 seconds i thinkOriginally posted by sleepycat:Context:
1. No second party should be involved.. means no using of another person in any way (sexual / non-sexual)...
2. This person whom you're trying to forget used to give you great out-of-the-world sex...
3. Shortest time = 3 days (Short enough?)
Thanks & genuine, applicable advice/tips/suggestions pls..![]()
Originally posted by HENG@:actually, walking into a wall really hard n getting amnesia won't even take 3 seconds i think
in other words.. one can forget everything but the person rite?!Originally posted by Faye Valentine:how to forget a person? the most forget abt the things we used to do together. Or that the things that we used to do together doesn't matter to me anymore
that is what i think personally lah... i duno abt you guys...Originally posted by sleepycat:in other words.. one can forget everything but the person rite?!uhmmm true.. but i won't stop moving..
this sounds very very sad...Originally posted by Estee:it's not a matter of forget....... just a matter of getting used to.......
at that moment, yes, it is very torturous, but surprisingly, after i wrote them all down, my mind seems to be clearer now. I just want to turn all those memories into something beautiful even when we can't be together lor...sumhow it also helped me to move on...i made the video using anime scenes...Originally posted by sleepycat:how do u make them into a video? won't constantly revising it makes moving on worse? overloaded with too much memories here.... wish i'd go brain-dead but relieved that i'm still breathing..![]()
what to do.......Originally posted by sleepycat:this sounds very very sad...![]()
u r so giftedOriginally posted by icyprincess:i made the video using anime scenes...
Estee, in your case, does he still try to contact you? over here, i'm trying to get used to not replying him... it can so hard..Originally posted by Estee:what to do.......![]()
hmmmm... then how long will one take? i know there's no answer to that..Originally posted by HENG@:arh screw it. its impossible to forget, short of getting amnesia. like estee said, its just about getting used to it
errrrr........... we are still frens.........Originally posted by sleepycat:Estee, in your case, does he still try to contact you? over here, i'm trying to get used to not replying him... it can so hard..![]()