Originally posted by stupidjoe:thank u thank u... u jia you too... I'm still positive despite that I flopped in my biz venture... I'm down.. but not out!!! Everyone happy, I'll be happy too... simple life... tats all I ask for now... ~~~![]()
u will hv yr chance to perfect yr skills soon... I'll keep a lookout for u, ya??? ~~~Originally posted by the Bear:nah.. i won't go... basically, why should i go for them when i can do a very good job by myself
i think if i had a gf, i'd offer my services to trim and buff her nails... but i have no idea how to paint
used to do that for my ex-gf... but she complained that the nails were too shiny
^ 5 again !!!! Wow.. joe.. what's happening this morning???Originally posted by stupidjoe:thank u thank u... u jia you too... I'm still positive despite that I flopped in my biz venture... I'm down.. but not out!!! Everyone happy, I'll be happy too... simple life... tats all I ask for now... ~~~![]()
why is she complaining??? it takes me hours to buff my nails shiny..Originally posted by the Bear:nah.. i won't go... basically, why should i go for them when i can do a very good job by myselfi think if i had a gf, i'd offer my services to trim and buff her nails... but i have no idea how to paint
used to do that for my ex-gf... but she complained that the nails were too shiny
thank u thank u.. u can too... if u try hard enuf.., ~~~Originally posted by the Bear:kittycat is right... joe, you seem to have a good head on your shoulders
this morning is juz the beginning... there's a long way to go... let's keep it this way, k? ~~~Originally posted by sleepycat:^ 5 again !!!! Wow.. joe.. what's happening this morning???
joe lookin for biz opportunities? start a mani/pedi bar ..Originally posted by stupidjoe:u will hv yr chance to perfect yr skills soon... I'll keep a lookout for u, ya??? ~~~![]()
Originally posted by sleepycat:why is she complaining??? it takes me hours to buff my nails shiny..![]()
Originally posted by sleepycat:joe lookin for biz opportunities? start a mani/pedi bar ..
bear - manicurist / pedicurist..
sleepycat - serves drinks & crackers..
snowflag - security guard with hound dogs
captain nightyoung - stock-keeper..
stupidjoe - cashier![]()
imaginative ma?
haha.. ya.. too imaginative in fact....Originally posted by sleepycat:joe lookin for biz opportunities? start a mani/pedi bar ..
bear - manicurist / pedicurist..
sleepycat - serves drinks & crackers..
snowflag - security guard with hound dogs
captain nightyoung - stock-keeper..
stupidjoe - cashier![]()
imaginative ma?
.. it can b so sexy being served by a 6-feet macho man..Originally posted by the Bear:uhh.. you think people will trust a 6-foot dude with nailclippers and a pile of nailfiles?
Originally posted by sleepycat:been hanging out here almost nightly..
suddenly feels like being in a virtual kopitiam.. la kopi with buddies..![]()
ooi... look forward n forget the past.... the ship is sailing... remember... cheer up n be positive!!! Btw, who says a 6-footer cannot do manicure wan har.... ~~~Originally posted by the Bear:ahhh... i guess it was best that we parted coz i never really knew her.. i just loved her..
oh well.. water under the bridge...
but so many bridges were burnt for her.. maybe i'll try to mend some bridges.. i wonder how.. actually trying now...
it was a good time, a bad time, a manic time, and ultimately, i learnt a lot...
strangely, she thinks i hate her when i can never hate her.. she hates me tho'...
oh well..
rem y we're on this ship.. rem our mission? rem our vision?Originally posted by stupidjoe:haha.. ya.. too imaginative in fact....I'm actually thinking of helping him to look out for nice nice gal for him to practise his manicure skill lar... ~~~
Originally posted by sleepycat:.. it can b so sexy being served by a 6-feet macho man..![]()
so scary de... eeeeeeeeeeee... joe is a ???Originally posted by stupidjoe:ooi... look forward n forget the past.... the ship is sailing... remember... cheer up n be positive!!! Btw, who says a 6-footer cannot do manicure wan har.... ~~~![]()
oops.... sori sori.... n yes! A 6-footer bear can still be a great manicurist w/o being macho!!! ***Handsome can liao.... ~~~Originally posted by sleepycat:rem y we're on this ship.. rem our mission? rem our vision?
with or without the one..............
bear can still be a GOOD MANICURIST
Some quotes to shareOriginally posted by sleepycat:why snowflag...? u like macho men ah....![]()
so practise first loh..Originally posted by the Bear:but i not machoi think it'll be romantic to do my girl's nails
too bad, there's no girl now
Originally posted by stupidjoe:oops.... sori sori.... n yes! A 6-footer bear can still be a great manicurist w/o being macho!!! ***Handsome can liao.... ~~~![]()
Joe is a paparazzi!!! I'm watching u!!! oops.... no lar.. we are in the same ship..; thus, think alike lor.... ~~~Originally posted by sleepycat:so scary de... eeeeeeeeeeee... joe is a ???![]()
yuuuuuummmmmmmmmmmyyy... best of both worlds...Originally posted by SnowFlag:A metrosexual is a clotheshorse wrapped around a dandy fused with a narcissist. Like soccer star David Beckham, who has been known to paint his fingernails, the metrosexual is not afraid to embrace his feminine side. Why "metrosexual"? The metro- (city) prefix indicates this man's purely urban lifestyle, while the -sexual suffix comes from "homosexual," [color=red]meaning that this man, although he is usually straight, embodies the heightened aesthetic sense often associated with certain types of gay men. [/color]