good question.Originally posted by thoreldan:why is this in bar? heh
Hey but my home PC use pirated, I upgraded, no problem leh (BTW I use Chinese XP)Originally posted by watah:Microsoft has released the latest Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2 for users to update and install. IF YOU ARE NOT USING THE ORIGINAL VERSION OF WINDOWS XP, PLEASE DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT INSTALL IT!!!
According to one of my friends who is currently working in Microsoft, the update file requires original CD Key and registered version of Windows. If the file detects it is a pirated version then the Entry Point will be lost and you will never go into your Windows when the next time you restart. So becareful when Windows asks you to update your Windows, it is a trick to punish those who are not using original Windows.
If you can still come online and type this message for all to see, you got nothing to worry about.Originally posted by ETboy:how to go safe mode? die my pc tio liao !!! my sis go install it
den how to remove tat thign ?
not for my fren leh, he use pirated version n updated oso no prob...Originally posted by watah:Microsoft has released the latest Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2 for users to update and install. IF YOU ARE NOT USING THE ORIGINAL VERSION OF WINDOWS XP, PLEASE DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT INSTALL IT!!!
According to one of my friends who is currently working in Microsoft, the update file requires original CD Key and registered version of Windows. If the file detects it is a pirated version then the Entry Point will be lost and you will never go into your Windows when the next time you restart. So becareful when Windows asks you to update your Windows, it is a trick to punish those who are not using original Windows.
i am using it problem free..Originally posted by yaeh:i heard sp2 got ton of problems esp. for those whu play online game. for my advice stay clear of sp2 if u don understand it stick with xp n sp1 or like me use win 2000 better after my xp gave me lot of problem last time...i been using win2000 n no problem so far...![]()
No problems here leh...so long liaoz..Originally posted by YI:i am using it problem free..