Originally posted by bowah:aiya, Ugly, my under so old already, how to stand??
since smlj also can talk, you got lobang for bak bak girl or not?
Mai gong good things bo share.......
Originally posted by bowah:
hahaha...LKY is now more interesting in his pinoy nurses than what the fark TD
Dun pray pray ok. LKY very interested in TD last time:
Singapore's taxis back in the old days
AsiaOne | Friday, May 3, 2013
Taxis in Singapore have a very colourful history. Back in the old days, you could negotiate with the cabbie on the taxi fare, unlike the current meter system, whose systematic calculation leaves no room for error.
And not just anyone can become a taxi driver back then. In 1971, Singapore's taxi drivers were picked out by then Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew during a ballot to select taxi drivers.
Taking a taxi from Bukit Panjang to Lim Chu Kang cost just 40 cents per person. Now, a similar journey will probably cost you at least $8 or more.
There were also 'pirate taxis' back then. Some people used their cars as unlicensed public-services vehicles to serve the public's tranportation needs. They used private houses as contact points and issued call cards to publicise their transport services.
Not forgetting these historical facts, local taxi drivers are pretty much an indelible part of the public transportation network, with their own views and colourful languages to entertain their passengers.
Originally posted by bowah:aiya, Ugly, my under so old already, how to stand??
since smlj also can talk, you got lobang for bak bak girl or not?
Bro Bowah, Bak Bak Girl Bolang dun have.
How about Bak Kwa Girl OK ?
Without Bro Pool this forum is not the same. Seriously I personally cannot click with non Tds. So this will be my last post in Td forum. Peace out.
Fact is I dun think fireice can lead this forum. Period.
Originally posted by benqepson:Without Bro Pool this forum is not the same. Seriously I personally cannot click with non Tds. So this will be my last post in Td forum. Peace out.
So, you are joining pool's new forum?
No one is leading this forum. fireice is not leading.
Pool the supporter of LKY left?
Originally posted by SJS6638:Pool the supporter of LKY left?
I thought he opposes PAP? He funny guy also lah, people criticise him a bit suddenly run road.
People criticise you, attack him back lah! Why run away?
Originally posted by Dalforce 1941:I thought he opposes PAP? He funny guy also lah, people criticise him a bit suddenly run road.
People criticise you, attack him back lah! Why run away?
There were a couple of times i posted negatively about LKY, he ticked me off and said he respect LKY blah blah blah.
May be something is troubling him
oh good
another of manure man kakia go out
with or without life goes on.this this a taxi forum for TD to voice their grouses or help out each other.not any topics we started gets deleted or locked.
Originally posted by benqepson:Without Bro Pool this forum is not the same. Seriously I personally cannot click with non Tds. So this will be my last post in Td forum. Peace out.
last post for myself also, moving over to the only taxi drivers forum.
remaining people here, i feel mostly troublemakers, cant really trust them re info and everything is rather one sided. better just stick to driving and socialise with the TDs in palringo. no offense guys, just my own opinion.
peace out!
Originally posted by Taxilim88:
Dun pray pray ok. LKY very interested in TD last time:Singapore's taxis back in the old days
AsiaOne | Friday, May 3, 2013
Taxis in Singapore have a very colourful history. Back in the old days, you could negotiate with the cabbie on the taxi fare, unlike the current meter system, whose systematic calculation leaves no room for error.
And not just anyone can become a taxi driver back then. In 1971, Singapore's taxi drivers were picked out by then Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew during a ballot to select taxi drivers.
Taking a taxi from Bukit Panjang to Lim Chu Kang cost just 40 cents per person. Now, a similar journey will probably cost you at least $8 or more.
There were also 'pirate taxis' back then. Some people used their cars as unlicensed public-services vehicles to serve the public's tranportation needs. They used private houses as contact points and issued call cards to publicise their transport services.
Not forgetting these historical facts, local taxi drivers are pretty much an indelible part of the public transportation network, with their own views and colourful languages to entertain their passengers.
Old days of course support TDs lah, that time TDs all big shot, rich and can have 3 wives, he needs their support to gain votes mah, but today, knn, he care taxi drivers for fark, he better care for new citizens and hope that they vote for his party.
New citizen per years is around 20k per year, today over 100000 are new citizens and growing, TD on the road are only 50000 hirer + relief, you tell me, he support TDs, who are now poor and cannot even a bak bak wife or new citizens who are growing and getting richer and at the same time, not influence by local singaporeans TCSS??
Originally posted by Hpgin:last post for myself also, moving over to the only taxi drivers forum.
remaining people here, i feel mostly troublemakers, cant really trust them re info and everything is rather one sided. better just stick to driving and socialise with the TDs in palringo. no offense guys, just my own opinion.
peace out!
Cut the crap lah! Don't try to gain sympathy votes for your so called bro Pool here.
@benqeperson, you got slapped in one face, you give your other side to get slapped too? @Hpgin, no offence to you, but you are not a regular contributor to the taxi driver forum also what. The same people here have also contributed to the taxi driver forum. Why are they troublemakers only now?
Make no mistake. That taxi driver forum was shut down by the owner on his own accord and without any regard to the regular contributors there. He and he alone caused the demise of that forum. Don't expect sympathy from me. If you sympathise with that, then you are just a blind follower and easily manipulated.
Post in threads where you find interesting not because some guy or gal owned it. By all means, you are free to join any group, Palringo or otherwise. But, you don't have to put down others as troublemakers or what not.
And I believe this word "troublemakers" came from Pool himself when you guys were talking to him. Tio bo?
Aiya, why keep talking about this again...lai lai lai vesak day, limpeh organise buffet, all those involve must turn up, one time settle it once and for all, tiam tiam post here and there no use one, let clear the cloud, those who are in the loop must come, those who want to kapoh kapoh abit also can come.
Like this hor, sure settle one,
but the main players must come hor, buffet I call, you guys pay
Main players
Rbs, the must win one
JDI, the alphard siao
Poolman, the accuser
Ang, the bo kia lang
Hammerhammer, the smlj also can
Khoon, the bodhisattva
FireIce, the lau kuay bu
Jason, friday the 13th
Dalforce, the politician on the wrong side
Taxilim, the never satisfied one
Foolsh, the act blur king
Hgpin, the die die must win
Tcssaa, the talkative one
and many more..
no parang or any weapons is allow, all hp, pad and tab are not allowed during the buffet. I sponsor door gifts
Originally posted by bowah:Aiya, why keep talking about this again...lai lai lai vesak day, limpeh organise buffet, all those involve must turn up, one time settle it once and for all, tiam tiam post here and there no use one, let clear the cloud, those who are in the loop must come, those who want to kapoh kapoh abit also can come.
Like this hor, sure settle one,
but the main players must come hor, buffet I call, you guys pay
Main players
Rbs, the must win one
JDI, the alphard siao
Poolman, the accuser
Ang, the bo kia lang
Hammerhammer, the smlj also can
Khoon, the bodhisattva
FireIce, the lau kuay bu
Jason, friday the 13th
Dalforce, the politician on the wrong side
Taxilim, the never satisfied one
Foolsh, the act blur king
Hgpin, the die die must win
Tcssaa, the talkative one
and many more..
no parang or any weapons is allow, all hp, pad and tab are not allowed during the buffet. I sponsor door gifts
Ya lor.. sorry for ranting, but this topic also talk until sian liao.
haha.. If I am the never satisfied one. Then, you are the never sexified one.
I'm more worry bro bowah say going to post last 1......meaning I got to take over casket duty......
knn la, forums is about what? Look around the site, not difficult to miss out those advertiser, with or without TD forum, make no different......
Today if no TD forum, just post any topics into one of those thousand sub forums lor, normally I will try chit-chat forum, guard by that fireice chio bu mah, test her......
Don't restricted yourself, life are full of drama, mix around, but don't mix with casket drivers hor......
Usually when people say last post, most time they will keep coming back to check, check what? Check this forum die already or not lor......
Although Poolman no more interested here, but his soul will always remain, let's stand and give 3 bows.......
Lai lai, altogether
Luke 23:46
Jesus called out with a loud voice, "Father, into your hands I commit my spirit." When he had said this, he breathed his last.
U all so bad... ya lah..we all troublemakers. Good wat. Only fittest survive here...
Originally posted by Rbs70:Luke 23:46
Jesus called out with a loud voice, "Father, into your hands I commit my spirit." When he had said this, he breathed his last.
wa bo eng. thankewt.
How can such fun be without me.
U guys had achieve it. Now taxi forum is run by mainly for 3 non taxi related croonies.
Just do it?
While accusing Poolman of being high handed in deleting people’s thread, this guy not only cannot look after his own sub forum but even abused his rights as a moderator to bash people like me.
Remember him calling me, a fellow taxi driver and forum member in distress - a “kiam pak” face and as a moderator, badmouth me for countless of page in his own sub forum while each and every of my post to counter him was swiftly deleted?
Remember his sub forum use to be dead as a salted fish and he need fried up news from people like me to bring up reader but if u closely, only 2 person is posting, just he and his crony.
He cannot even run his own sub forum and he got that farking guts to come over and tell people what not to do and he is doing exactly the things that he is preaching about.
Poolman regulate the site own by him cos as forum owner, does he have the right to decide what direction he want his site to be? But JDIL one one side accuse people of abusing his right and on the other side, did just right. Who is more wrong?
RBs70?
This guy is not even a taxi driver. Bless with such good luck as to strike a big sum of money, he is certainly not appreciating what his good karma has got him and enjoy life but now has got nothing better to do than go around creating bad karma.
Read properly, he just have a personal grudge to settle. Especially when he said those words that sent chill out of my spine – cutting grass must destroy the roots. Destroy his roots? Really need that? As if Poolman kills his whole family!
As some guys here said it right, he is just out to destroy the taxi forum and he is not even fit to offer an alternative and certainly do not have the standing and the charisma to do that. Then what happen after that?
Joeraj?
While I appreciate that fact that u put in some advice for me during my down period, I regret that I let in a demon in you in your return.
Just because people here give you some praises, you took it like suddenly u become a few level up and think your self even fit enough to go around acting like a big chief.
Your action here reminds me of my daughter, daddy dun give u sweet, go ask mummy, mummy said no, go ask ah gong and then ah ma.
Just because your “chief advisor” thread got censor, you got to go other sub forum and bad mouth here, bad mouth there. My respect for u all gone la.
You obvious never learn the art of being a modern day Father. The secret of being a great modern day Father is to learn to keep your mouth shut instead of going around trying ways and means and different channels to get yourself and yr great opinion heard. One of this day, your kid u will you - Lame la Uncle.
I already told Poolman, what he did was right and the best move.
U guys really make me think of the Singapore political situation.
U want the brain and leadership of the PAP but you dun want to pay them what there deserve.
You want them to do what is needed for a fraction of their salary and expect them to have a spirit to serve which u talk cock only but if you are in their place, you won’t do it.
You want peace and stability and yet, you want freedom.
You yourself don’t want to shit of owning the website and do all the shit job but you expect others to do it, and you just want the freedom to come in an fark as u wish and go off.
In this world, in this Singapore, got so good deal meh?
Poolman, if u got chance to read this, you did the right thing man!
There is life after taxi forum, not like in here, no life, doing so much shit for ppl and they not only dun appreciate but still want more, more on their term.
Does that remind you of PAP, lose a few seats, still go around giving freebie, but people not only dun appreciate, still asking for more but still losing another seat.
These are all real unappreciative. You spent your time masturbating at least can have a moment of self gratification.
If I am PAP’s LSL, come 2016, I allow myself to lose control of the government, like what poolman did. Suddenly LTK (JDIL) will find himself in the position that he got to be PM, wtf, balls shrink. Who? Me? See how much Singapore lose, see how much this forum lose.
Now for the celebration. Let’s see how long u can last. Continue the bashing. You guys need them to boost up your readership. Without this, u be a dead forum like the limo group.
I am offering myself now, this kiam pak face, for u to bash, Continue to bash, see how long you can bash.
The moment I wrote this post, I know and is prepared for what to expect and I owe it to Poolman, someone who give me a hand in my worst moment of my life.
After all that basjing, what will happen? any better alternative for our forummers?
No substance means no substance.
We need a leader who can do more things than showing nice photos and graphics. We need people who can do more than carry balls.