yup.Originally posted by ditzy:ok nia lah.
too high end liao, the game i meanOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:So... u play games like Gunbound on this rig rite?
seriously i wonder why need comments. its not as if our words are gonna change any thing. its not like you would go buy parts and revamp ur machine according to whats being said here. what are you trying to prove anyway?Originally posted by maxsee:for those who give their honest opinions and recommendations.....many thanks to you....will look into them.....for the rest who thought i am trying to show off...not much for me to say......anyway i dun feel that my is some kind of dream machine anyway....there are a lot more better system than my....my is just a dell modified....for those that custom made from top to bottom using some of the best equipments...my is nothing......anyway thanks for the comments......![]()
Originally posted by maxsee:indeed i will not likely be changing anything to my current system.....but i am not trying to prove anything either.....becoz there is nothing to prove in the first place....i dun gain anything whether ppl say i got a great system or a crab system.....just would like to see ppl comments that's all....
how fast response time is your samsung synmaster? 1399 dollars so what? i need the specs...response time and refresh rate...pixel dot pitch...else dun use this rig for gaming...use it for watching/ playing DVD movies. never name the bus speed of your mainboard how i know u still running at 400 or ddr2 533?1 GB memory @? 333 or 400 or ddr2 533? c and d drive running RAID? i meant u configure them so that data can be access simultaneously from the 2 hard disks? what HDD manufacturer and model? i was thinking maybe 2 raptors 74GB should be faster? still playing games from your game CD? if not need so good and expensive DVD and CD rom for what? speaker...for gaming 2.1 enuff oredi...can put in even a 7.1 if u making your rig a home theatre system and u forget ur PSU very important...enough power or not? so many parts! do include a UPS next time to protect your systemOriginally posted by maxsee:Got a dell earlier this year....but change a bit....now the specs as follows:-
Samsung Sync 193P Monitor
(Top Of The Range 19" Monitor Cost $1399 From Cybermind)
256mb XFX 6800 GT Graphics Card modified and equipped With Artric Cooling
1GB Memory
C Drive 160gb
D Drive 160 gb
E Drive Sony CD-Rom
F Drive NEC DVD R/W
Speaker : JBL Creature II
So what do u guy thinks? Use this purely for gaming purposes.....really shiok...
+1Originally posted by dibilo:seriously i wonder why need comments. its not as if our words are gonna change any thing. its not like you would go buy parts and revamp ur machine according to whats being said here. what are you trying to prove anyway?
i forsee a year later the parts for this set up's gonna plunge on their retail price tags.Originally posted by maxsee:i just want comments....anyway frankly i dun think i put in too much money on it....i got a friend...who spend $9000 on his system.....comes with 2 xfx geforce 6800 ultra card......and he using the klisch promedia 5.1 speaker......that is call overkill....my maybe good but definitely not overdone....