u going to np also?Originally posted by aiyo!:If i buy from NP during matriculation, only cost $2,230 leh.. Plus buy from sch got pre-installed programmes.. Unless you selling at $1700, then I'll say it's cheap..![]()
Issit? Me too leh.. Which to you think is better? Dell is comfirm out one lor.. Acer very value for money. but I'm already using acer desktop, abit boring to use laptop again. IBM is very secure, but very dull looking.. Argh!! What did your bro get in the end? Went for matriculation liao ma?Originally posted by thoreldan:u going to np also?
my brother posted there, but he cant decide whether to get IBM or Acer laptop
going tomorrow..Originally posted by aiyo!:Issit? Me too leh.. Which to you think is better? Dell is comfirm out one lor.. Acer very value for money. but I'm already using acer desktop, abit boring to use laptop again. IBM is very secure, but very dull looking.. Argh!! What did your bro get in the end? Went for matriculation liao ma?![]()
Arghhh.. I dunno yet leh.. Actually my Acer desktop bought like 3mths only.. Now have to buy laptop again.. Sian Sian Sian!!!.. I think go there see see first lor.. They only have Dell, Acer and IBM ah? Can you fill me in with more details when your bro come back from NP? Mine's on friday..Originally posted by thoreldan:going tomorrow..
Yep acer is value for money, IBM is good for its built and quality but sux at gaming.
Anyway i think he decided on the acer one.
You chose which one?
got dell meh?Originally posted by aiyo!:Arghhh.. I dunno yet leh.. Actually my Acer desktop bought like 3mths only.. Now have to buy laptop again.. Sian Sian Sian!!!.. I think go there see see first lor.. They only have Dell, Acer and IBM ah? Can you fill me in with more details when your bro come back from NP? Mine's on friday..![]()
I know IBM is good. Insured for first 6mths even.. That's why in dilemma lor.. Haiz.. Actually I love to try different brand cuz I'm using Acer desktop already mah.. Ahhh.. So fan!! I know black is good and nv wear out.. But they jus looks so bulky!!!!Originally posted by thoreldan:got dell meh?
my bro only got 2 brand to choose from: IBM/Acer
I highly recommend IBM but he wants acer
Think so.. But we did help him keep his topic alive leh.. =XOriginally posted by thoreldan:i think we sorta hijacked this thread![]()
When the softwares clashes, are his files still safe and sound? That's what the IBM ppl say.. "Even your laptop drop on floor, or programme clashes, your files would still be safe" True or not?Originally posted by elindra:Dunno leh. My brother's IBM T42 keep crashing for some reason but I think it is due to some software conflict coz he does some of his engineering computing or something but he said his friends who are using Acer and Fujitsu don't have the same problems that he does when they have the same programs.
What SP have? I not sure leh.. I havent go down yet.. I see the letter they sent me.. 8104 have.. 8014 dun think so leh. You sala liao issit?Originally posted by shade343:NP got acer travelmate 8014 for sale or not? How much they selling? Me SP dun have acer laptop leh...![]()
Yes. IT's true....there's a IBM website on the torture test. Swear by IBM, won't go wrong.Originally posted by aiyo!:When the softwares clashes, are his files still safe and sound? That's what the IBM ppl say.. "Even your laptop drop on floor, or programme clashes, your files would still be safe" True or not?![]()
yah yah. Its 8104. SP only got stupid Benq laptops for offers...Originally posted by aiyo!:What SP have? I not sure leh.. I havent go down yet.. I see the letter they sent me.. 8104 have.. 8014 dun think so leh. You sala liao issit?![]()
Come NP buy lor.. lOLOriginally posted by shade343:yah yah. Its 8104. SP only got stupid Benq laptops for offers...
Can come NP buy meh? I thought need to be a NP student then can buy?Originally posted by aiyo!:Come NP buy lor.. lOL![]()
I dunno other sch student can anot leh.. Why you wanna buy so expensive one? anyway laptop cannot upgrade and very fast mati one..Originally posted by shade343:Can come NP buy meh? I thought need to be a NP student then can buy?
you can help me buy ?![]()