Me displaying ignorance?? I see that you're as petty as that stinky mouldy bread. Can't even take a little joke?Originally posted by Gedanken:Okay, once again.
Stainless steel is of little resale value in and of itself. We're agreed on that.
On the other hand, a stainless steel Rolex is a very saleable item, and if you look up the auction records at Christies, I think you'll be quite surprised at how much a watch made of humble stainless steel can go for.
You might want to try auctioning your sink at Christies, and I wish you the best of luck. Until then, I can understand OBS' frustration, and all you're doing here is displaying ignorance, and while you may find that something to be proud of, I see little point in engaging in this foolishness.
same conditions applyOriginally posted by musiclover779:I bid $13 as the full price for that watch.![]()
yes unfortunately its not sold yet, but our actions have at least generated some interest in my watch while its not comfirmed that they would buy my watch.Originally posted by musiclover779:Unfortunately, I find that threadstarter's watch is still unsold. Nobody wants.
My kitchen sink is also made of stainless steel leh..
Maybe I should go to a pawnshop to see how much my sink is worth? It's heavier than a watch, so should be higher price?![]()
Sure, your actions have generated some interests.Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:yes unfortunately its not sold yet, but our actions have at least generated some interest....
First of all, small diamonds have no re-sale value.Originally posted by monoslayer:dude, its a rolex. how cheap u expect it to b? dun create trouble for TS lah.![]()
Originally posted by musiclover779:First of all, small diamonds have no re-sale value.
2nd, stainless steel is not worth anything.
3rd, 18K gold is not eligible for re-sale, not accepted at pawnshops/jewellery shop for cash-in/trade-in.
CONCLUSION: I can expect this watch to be cheap.![]()
Bro, I am curious, what timepiece do you own? Can share with us?Originally posted by musiclover779:First of all, small diamonds have no re-sale value.
2nd, stainless steel is not worth anything.
3rd, 18K gold is not eligible for re-sale, not accepted at pawnshops/jewellery shop for cash-in/trade-in.
CONCLUSION: I can expect this watch to be cheap.![]()
Bro, what is the size of this watch? 38mm? What happened to the original box and the warranty card?Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:![]()
upz
In this era, you mean you still own one??Originally posted by irage:Bro, I am curious, what timepiece do you own? Can share with us?
boy sized, eh as for size i'm not too sure , always thought its 31mmOriginally posted by irage:Bro, what is the size of this watch? 38mm? What happened to the original box and the warranty card?
The popular term 'Boy Size' refers to the 31mm line of Datejust, Oyster Perpetual and Day Date. These are also referred to as 'Mid Size'.not the original owner, still have the box , but currently housing another watch i have that doesn't have the box anymore , box avaliable on request

What? Still have to request for the box to contain watch??Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:not the original owner, still have the box , but currently housing another watch i have that doesn't have the box anymore , box avaliable on request
er.... thanks for the offer but i don't think so, i already have a buyer interested in my dial for 1k.Originally posted by sunny6110:I know it sounds ridiculous... $1.8k??
serious buyer
yah... $1.8k is my 1st offer price... expected negotiation...Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:er.... thanks for the offer but i don't think so, i already have a buyer interested in my dial for 1k.
shops here in sg are all selling the same model for around 5k with the same condition , and some guy i saw just brought an exact one with lousier condition for 6k at cash convertor
if you're interested in my price i don't mind throwing in acessories like diamond bezels for free, might be able to give one for free .
plus its would be really silly of me to sell it to you at 1.8 when i can pawn it at at least 2.5
....... i'm sorry i have to refuse that as well, i'm actually expecting something close to my asking price.Originally posted by sunny6110:yah... $1.8k is my 1st offer price... expected negotiation...
$2.8k?
frankly, I wanna resell it to make a profit... wif your asking price.... It's a challengeOriginally posted by oldbreadstinks:....... i'm sorry i have to refuse that as well, i'm actually expecting something close to my asking price.
if you're interested in something similar but without diamonds i can check with a friend to see if he has anything around that price
if you're interested in reselling, you can pm me with the details, i can do something about that .Originally posted by sunny6110:frankly, I wanna resell it to make a profit... wif your asking price.... It's a challenge![]()
I'm interested in this resale.Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:but not enough for the buyer to resale