Relax lar....go buy 4D, maybe strikeOriginally posted by SwtHippy:Last nite i almost met wf an accident.
12am, I was driving at this PIE just past kallang(Lane 2@90km/hr) when tis P-plate driver SDS**** silver car almost bumped into my car, he didnt bother to check his blind sport on his right, didnt signal his rite lamp and drove into my lane. As i saw his car almost bumped into mine, i was forced to cut into lane 1 whereby i almost hit the car on the lane1. Luckily the car on the lane 1 drove passed me very quickly. I horned twice at the P plate driver(wearing glassess)...wtf!
To all P-platers...Plse for goodness sake, Please check your blind spot and signal early before switching lane! Dont cause harm to other traffic users becos of your carelessness!
Buying 4D this sat and sun..Originally posted by kops21:Relax lar....go buy 4D, maybe strike![]()
x2... yup..Originally posted by kidmccoy:relax man
we were all P plates at one time right?
the whole idea of hanging a P plate there to warn you theres an inexperienced driver in sight
give way alittle way lah and take down his plate if he hits you
besides its not just the P plates that are bad drivers
No angry lah... just that at the busy and jammed road down there,How can one not check its blind spot and signal before switching lane..Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:i experienced this before, and i reacted the same away. however instead of getting just pissed with others, i also regretted the way i swung my wheel dangerously to the side. ok natural reaction it is. but i try to remind myself to use the brakes instead if such thing happens again. having someone bump my arse is better than myself swerving to another car...
i myself am a P driver. thx for such reminder. but no stereotype pls![]()
Im still a p-plater driver, a lady somemore.... but i cant help, when seeing those p-plater so careless.Originally posted by kidmccoy:relax man
we were all P plates at one time right?
the whole idea of hanging a P plate there to warn you theres an inexperienced driver in sight
give way alittle way lah and take down his plate if he hits you
besides its not just the P plates that are bad drivers
haha... i'm trying to be less naive like i was, and not taking for granted that everyone else is as careful. don't wanna be victimised by others' carelessness...Originally posted by SwtHippy:No angry lah... just that at the busy and jammed road down there,How can one not check its blind spot and signal before switching lane..
I just lucky that i didnt lie on the hospital bed.
Me too, that why sometime i still lookout for cars driving beside me,,, u never know when it is going to happen...Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:haha... i'm trying to be less naive like i was, not taking for granted that everyone else is as careful... don't wanna be victimised by others' carelessness...![]()
yeah i agree alot of idiots on the roads these daysOriginally posted by SwtHippy:Im still a p-plater driver, a lady somemore.... but i cant help, when seeing those p-plater so careless.
I cannot give way becos he was driving just beside me,side by side, and i can see the driver face so clearly, dunno his eyes got stamp or wat.... got my car beside him, he just make a sudden rite turn and almost hitting me in that few sec...
Whether is p-plate or experienced drivers, one should know how to be a responsible driver.
the more they drive the worse they become...Originally posted by sgboy2004:aiyo, not just P-platers will just swing into one's lane without checking blind spots lah...some taxi drivers oso liddat...mi believe taxi drivers are no longer P plates liao hor
yes. complacency is a fatal bug.Originally posted by houndy:the more they drive the worse they become...
not only taxi drivers.. somehow some van drivers are horrible too.. was driving around midnight past Upper Serangoon, this Indian prata van just rolled out onto the main road from a parallel park without even waiting for the traffic to clear.. couldn't brake in time, had to swerve to another lane..Originally posted by sgboy2004:aiyo, not just P-platers will just swing into one's lane without checking blind spots lah...some taxi drivers oso liddat...mi believe taxi drivers are no longer P plates liao hor
not only p-plate drivers what... I ve seen many others who are also doing such things. Being swerving to the next lane its a natural reaction to danger. but best..u should brake. Reacting aggressively to the situation might just put u to more danger rather than satisfying ur anger. The way u put it is like insulting all p-plate drivers. Well im not a p-plate but im just saying that...if u say such things ppl might get offended. I've almost met an accident abt such incident...involving a non-p-plate driver turning to my lane damn close. i swerve to the right while braking at the same time.Originally posted by SwtHippy:Last nite i almost met wf an accident.
12am, I was driving at this PIE just past kallang(Lane 2@90km/hr) when tis P-plate driver SDS**** silver car almost bumped into my car, he didnt bother to check his blind sport on his right, didnt signal his rite lamp and drove into my lane. As i saw his car almost bumped into mine, i was forced to cut into lane 1 whereby i almost hit the car on the lane1. Luckily the car on the lane 1 drove passed me very quickly. I horned twice at the P plate driver(wearing glassess)...wtf!
To all P-platers...Plse for goodness sake, Please check your blind spot and signal early before switching lane! Dont cause harm to other traffic users becos of your carelessness!