relac lar....but quite true...some ppl just passed their driving test think they can act yaya by breaking the rules or doing dangerous stuff....i also tio by those fellas b4...see my 3 ton coming still dash out of slip rd...damn close 2 collision....wtfOriginally posted by SwtHippy:Last nite i almost met wf an accident.
12am, I was driving at this PIE just past kallang(Lane 2@90km/hr) when tis P-plate driver SDS**** silver car almost bumped into my car, he didnt bother to check his blind sport on his right, didnt signal his rite lamp and drove into my lane. As i saw his car almost bumped into mine, i was forced to cut into lane 1 whereby i almost hit the car on the lane1. Luckily the car on the lane 1 drove passed me very quickly. I horned twice at the P plate driver(wearing glassess)...wtf!
To all P-platers...Plse for goodness sake, Please check your blind spot and signal early before switching lane! Dont cause harm to other traffic users becos of your carelessness!
x 2..Originally posted by evox:and to all the guys out there ah, if u were to see a slow moving P plate on the road ah, relax huh.. . the chap is still getting familiar and getting experience and confidence hor...
err...double L plate to be exactOriginally posted by AE86tofu:and one more thing....plz dun bully the p-plates out there.....we were once p-plates b4 and know how frustrating it is when ppl cut into our lanes etc juz becoz we are slow and overtake us while we are turning.....sometimes got ppl sabo those dbl p-plates(test vehicles) this is ESP true in the kaki bukit area...
sry my mistakeOriginally posted by quek:err...double L plate to be exact
A P-plate on the car does not mean the driver is a p-plate driver...Originally posted by SwtHippy:Last nite i almost met wf an accident.
12am, I was driving at this PIE just past kallang(Lane 2@90km/hr) when tis P-plate driver SDS**** silver car almost bumped into my car, he didnt bother to check his blind sport on his right, didnt signal his rite lamp and drove into my lane. As i saw his car almost bumped into mine, i was forced to cut into lane 1 whereby i almost hit the car on the lane1. Luckily the car on the lane 1 drove passed me very quickly. I horned twice at the P plate driver(wearing glassess)...wtf!
To all P-platers...Plse for goodness sake, Please check your blind spot and signal early before switching lane! Dont cause harm to other traffic users becos of your carelessness!
Originally posted by AE86tofu:we were once??? u got license in the first place not???? hahahahahahaha
and one more thing....plz dun bully the L-plates out there.....[b]we were once p-plates b4 and know how frustrating it is when ppl cut into our lanes etc juz becoz we are slow and overtake us while we are turning.....sometimes got ppl sabo those dbl L-plates(test vehicles) this is ESP true in the kaki bukit area...[/b]
of course I HAVE ONE NOW.....Originally posted by KhidMasAE86:we were once??? u got license in the first place not???? hahahahahahaha
haha. just search for some good space, either rev up to the front or slow down to behind, on signal flash for 3s, chup in. job done sui. haha...Originally posted by Steph84:im a P-plater myself..
Really hate those stupid drivers, who think they very Old Bird, den can anyhow drive.. like change lane without signalling.. idiots!!
And when i wanna change lane, signal on for very long le.. no one.. absolutely no one will give way to me... somemore accelerate.. so i can't get to change lane.. in the end, bo bian cannot U-turn take long route..
Wad the hell is wrong with all these drivers?? argh...![]()
i feel sorry for my old manOriginally posted by Imperfect:A P-plate on the car does not mean the driver is a p-plate driver...
Not all non-P-platers check blind spots too...
ah..so finally can go out without being suan by the rest...hahahahaha!! now no need scared roadblock lah. now can to try ur x-trail do a gutter drift hahahahahahahaOriginally posted by AE86tofu:of course I HAVE ONE NOW.....
errr...wat car u driving ?? haha u shld hv been faster in NS highway !!Originally posted by SwtHippy:ahhhh..just got back from a long vocation...
and i was like a expert driving at 120km/h on the Malaysia highway to and from Malacca...didnt kenna any MTP...sure was lucky...
Took down my p-plate while i was in malaysia... the feeling so good... now back in SG,,,...P-plate is on the board again...
true.. signal also no use.. no one will give way one..Originally posted by huoye:I haf to admit i am one of those that dun signal.....but den again if i signal knowing s'poreans (P-plate or otherwise) most will not let mi fliter if i signal.
And if u signal at last min den filter wads the bloody use....!!!!!!!
Its how u filter dats the prob not whether u signal or not IMO
yesh thr r still some kind souls ardOriginally posted by Steph84:true.. signal also no use.. no one will give way one..
but.. signal safer la.. and maybe u will meet some angel who will make ur day!!!![]()
Driving a Sunny car(Manual),, dare not drive too fast, wait lost control... better keep to speed limit... and let all those BM, Merz and expensive cars to take on the right lane..Originally posted by quek:errr...wat car u driving ?? haha u shld hv been faster in NS highway !!![]()