Sometime I wonder where you guy are getting your money from.Originally posted by ceecookie:for 30k more, u can buy a Mitsubishi Outlander AWD leh, good power at high power even at auto gear.
30k means S$500 more per month.Originally posted by ceecookie:aiyah so what if 30k more, just pay by installment and ok already.
Thought of Vios too, too bad it is a sedan.Originally posted by vroomvroom:since u are asking for hatchback, its quite restricted at tt price actually.
not much of a choice, perhaps a few like picanto, aveo, getz fits into the under 61k category.
but..go for mazda 2..abt 4k more.
i guess u will love it.
other hatchback like nissan march, 66k (abt 5k more than budget)
jazz/fit abt 70k..
colt abt 68k
but seriously if u dont mind a sedan, 61k will be able to get u a value for money vios.
u also can sayOriginally posted by ceecookie:for 30k more, u can buy a Mitsubishi Outlander AWD leh, good power at high rpm even at auto gear.
lolOriginally posted by bismarck:u also can say
for 2million more, u can get a gallardo..![]()
i wanted to say 1 mill...but i thought that a gallardo costs more than that ?Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:lol
2 million more u can get any damn car u like... not oni the gallardo
or maybe i can interest u in the murcielago...
the gallardo is "only" 800k or so...Originally posted by bismarck:i wanted to say 1 mill...but i thought that a gallardo costs more than that ?
1.5 ?
so thought of 2 loh![]()
30k mean abt $410more per mth for 7 year or $310 fro 10 mth,Originally posted by wbucket:30k means S$500 more per month.
Unless you are earning 3.5k++ per month, I don't think you are survive.
I am only a lowly engineer with 2.5k salary.
Will be eating off grass from the field if I buy whatever you have suggested.
Wow.... i would take the 2nd option man.... extra 310 for 10 months niaOriginally posted by elfhunter:30k mean abt $410more per mth for 7 year or $310 fro 10 mth,
Still a big diff to yr budget.
U can eat grass, but yr car still drink petrol!!! hehe![]()
Brother, seriously what country are you from?Originally posted by ceecookie:so if 310 for another 10 months then all's well already lor.![]()
agree that sunny is petrol-holicOriginally posted by critter33:Don't buy Nissan Sunny!
drinks like crazy and lousy looks....
but funny thing, many losers from MOE drive sunny.... no taste...![]()
My logic about Secondhand car is that it actually doesn't really makes a different unless you only planned to drive the same car for a few years.Originally posted by free4ever:If you are constraint by budget, why not get second hand then. It would be lighter on your wallet...![]()
I see your point of view and to a great extent agree with you, just that we have different perspectives. I don't think I can tahan drive a car for 7-10 yrs. Also, to a more extreme end, probably in terms of monthly instalment, probably COE cars would be cheaper.Originally posted by wbucket:My logic about Secondhand car is that it actually doesn't really makes a different unless you only planned to drive the same car for a few years.
I am, or at least I think I am, to drive the car for 7-10years.
So in the end, secondhand car and firsthand would amount to about the same price/commitment.