do not always look at 0 to 100km/hr how many secOriginally posted by D16Z6:i noe nuts abt cars...jus a beginner...
wat abt u???an expert???
teach me a thing or two...![]()
wah...reali an expert man u...a racer huh???Originally posted by m166877:do not always look at 0 to 100km/hr how many sec
themore important is how much torque at what rpm,
when u r on the move,both car accelerate together
the one with less sec in terms of 0 to 100km/hr will
not always be faster.
during normal driving when u race u dont get
much chances to take off in the red light,right
eh...Originally posted by L@gSoN:juz my 0.00003 cents,
0-100km/h for the tuscani 2.0 is 10.5sec ($78K)
for the Getz 1.6 Manual its 9.6secs ($53K)
btw i bought that Getz![]()
sorry hor brudder, dun expect juz becuz u never drive b4 tat everyone nvr drive b4..Originally posted by m166877:have u drive a ferrari before ?not to mention owning one
hahaha
at least now u are talking some senseOriginally posted by m166877:do not always look at 0 to 100km/hr how many sec
themore important is how much torque at what rpm,
when u r on the move,both car accelerate together
the one with less sec in terms of 0 to 100km/hr will
not always be faster.
during normal driving when u race u dont get
much chances to take off in the red light,right
hmmm.. i like to know your friend...Originally posted by guitarman1:sorry hor brudder, dun expect juz becuz u never drive b4 tat everyone nvr drive b4..
true, i not fortunate enuff to own one, but my fren owns a 360 Modena, M3, Evo8MR and 911 turbo. (well ok, his father owns most of them). I've had the fortune to drive them b4, so dun laff so loud.
Well sayOriginally posted by super999hero:eh...
Tuscani max speed 200km, bhp 138, max torque 181
Getz max speed 180km, bhp 105, max torque 143
well... if going by 0-200km comparo, Getz coughing away at 170 km? No, rite maybi.. then again its not fair to compare this manner. one is 2 litre low slung coupe another is 1.6 litre compact hatchback coupe.
i guess both owner categories had their own preferences in mind when choosing the intended vehicle. I do agree wif donnysyn though the strait times write up was pretty fair and good for the stock tuscani. Speed, affordability n feelgood factor are subjective.
Someone in a smaller car might experience bodyroll due to short wheel base n height maybi mistake it for speedy feeling. Same as those big litre continental car , even at high speeds of 140 km/hr it is still feel stable. some might like getz for it zippy handling and size too.
Ultimately, it is up to each owner feel good gripes. For mi personally, i i feel and wuld choose tuscani anytime as its feelgood factors would be higher with that low slung beautiful silhuotte, longer wheelbase. of cos some might complain abt it blind spots, blah.. but like i mentioned it is up to the individual who make their own choices ultimately and determine themselves whether they are gettin value for money.
where u tio??Originally posted by houndy:So many speedtraps.. even my slow tuscani also can tio.. .why drive a faster BHP car.. makes no difference.. will give TP better option to summon you...![]()
u r IO isizit? alamak no big deal. traffic offence onli. last time i oso kena full 24 points k include 4 mths revoke. But then i left civil service liao... As long no charge for criminal offence , no big deal. Used to have one colleague drive without valid licence when he is 18 yrs old, now he still in the force le..promoted somemoreOriginally posted by houndy:hmmm.. i cannot get more than 12 pts... charge court sia... lol.. normally i charge people in court.. now they charge me.. will feel weird.. hmm
near Macritchie reservoir right???Originally posted by houndy:LORNIE RD TOWARDS THOMPSON... bugger hiding at the flower bed at the overhead bridge.. suay man.. i saw him too late... i should have smiled...