wah, re-flame ah.... lai lai... things getting boring here... (btw, no more offence to Tus drivers, just to retort this guy only in the context of his questions)Originally posted by m166877:u r the one who know nothing abt cars,u only know abt figures,go n study literature man.
r u telling me ppl buying an evo / wrx or integra n so on r those ppl who love ferraris n cant afford to buy one.if that is so u should laugh at this also right,
instead of comparing a tuscani against other cars like i have mention.
wake up
this from the hankook dealer?!Originally posted by m166877:u r the one who know nothing abt cars,u only know abt figures,go n study literature man.
r u telling me ppl buying an evo / wrx or integra n so on r those ppl who love ferraris n cant afford to buy one.if that is so u should laugh at this also right,
instead of comparing a tuscani against other cars like i have mention.
wake up
well, ok, mebe not 3-legged Polo Horse, but at least u get my point la =)Originally posted by donnynsc:Eh, bro, u still not using proper example to compare them le, 1st, those '3 legs' thingy r pirated stuff & they r illegal. But Tuscani is a very original korean made coupe with their own R&D engine & gain their fame all round the world, plus, they r legal.
Well, u shud say like......i oso dunno wat brand shud i use to compare, later i think a brand is cheaper but still above average to me but may b to some ppl they will think tht brand is expensive to them, then i'll kena flame oso.
Aiya, It's all depends on how comfortable r u with the ride la. In fact, Tuscani really not tht bad la. If u own one, u'll noe. It just a bit difficult to get their aftermarket stuff in SG & need to import but now improved oledi, bcos retailer realise the potential of doing korean car business. Their bodykit oso more ex than major jap ride out there, u can't believe a simple Tus kit will cost u 2k whereby u can get a kit for celica with less than 1k.
This member pissed off is bcos of ur tone from the beginning, dude, now u r cool, ha
Hehe, better stay out of this & give comments oni when necessary, LOL
Haha... I wouldn't mind getting some fired-up feedback on Hankook.. mebe I could even switch over if its tat good n cheap...Originally posted by donnynsc:PS: Ppl buy HANKOOK, dun get flame again, dude![]()
and u have proven to be the most extra!Originally posted by D16Z6:aiyo...sianz man...still fighting over tis topic...
its obvious whose the loser mah...GTM....![]()
a Modena shd need abt 15 TUS to exchange for one...Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:TUSCANI SUX!!! BUY A MODENA!!!![]()
u toking bout me?Originally posted by donnynsc:Am i toking to some kids here? LOL![]()
soorry HANKOOK is no substitue to kumho,lok at germany magazine,Originally posted by guitarman1:Haha... I wouldn't mind getting some fired-up feedback on Hankook.. mebe I could even switch over if its tat good n cheap...
As it is, I switched from P-Zero to SO-2 to using Kumho Ecsta Supra now. No more budget..but I find the tyres are pretty good indeed! Just a little twitchy in the wet, but more fun
So if Hankook is just as cheap and can outperfom Kumhos, mebe its next on my list
have u drive a ferrari before ?not to mention owning oneOriginally posted by guitarman1:wah, re-flame ah.... lai lai... things getting boring here... (btw, no more offence to Tus drivers, just to retort this guy only in the context of his questions)
Firstly, i din say I'm a car expert? So wat if I know nothing? I am basing on a layman's perspective of how the car is viewed.
Evo/WRX and Ferrari are totally diff brand and price range liao, so its not the same as comparing to the so-called 'cheapest/low-end'.
Its like u cant afford a $30k Hermes bag (ferrari), so u get a $10k LV bag (Evo/WRX). Ppl still respect LV, so u dun face the problem of looking like a wannabe or poser.
But when u buy a Polo Ralph Lauren bag with 3-leg horse (ok, an extreme example, admittedly the Tus/Hyundai is improving, but just humour me), then people will look at it and think "Wah, cant afford real stuff then buy some poor substitue?"
Whereas if u carry Giordano bag (normal family cars), nobody even notices u cuz its not pretending to be rich but just for functionality.
Comprende??
Juz like u using HANKOOK tyres compared to Bridgestone SO-2/3 or Advan AD07. It may be almost as good and much cheaper, but ppl not buying HANKOOK rite??
how much u know abt cars? in magaazine ple man dont let yr finger do the the talking in thisOriginally posted by D16Z6:a Modena shd need abt 15 TUS to exchange for one...![]()
aiya... u shuddup lah...Originally posted by m166877:how much u know abt cars? in magaazine ple man dont let yr finger do the the talking in this
is abt practical ok
i noe nuts abt cars...jus a beginner...Originally posted by m166877:how much u know abt cars? in magaazine ple man dont let yr finger do the the talking in this
is abt practical ok