Originally posted by guitarman1:y lotsa of ppl r bombarding u???look at those highlighted in bold....
Juz wondering..
People usually buy sports/sporty cars becuz :-
1) They want performance
2) They want to turn heads
3) They want cabriolet for the wind-in-hair feel
4) Want to show off their wealth
But Tuscani satisfies neither categories.. [b]performance wise, it sux (dun tell me can TC or SC it, tat one any car oso can)... its heavy and slow...
Doesn't look TOO bad, but not fantastic and ppl wun really bother to look cuz its not exotic... And in the end, its a Hyundai, so mebe can only bluff 16 yr old (mebe not even ah) tat u driving spork car.
So whats the reason for buying a half-baked spork car, paying 2-dr insurance and cat B COE when its slow, average looking and does nothing for the wow factor?
This car seems to fall into a "wannabe" category.[/b]
you said it right...Originally posted by D16Z6:y lotsa of ppl r bombarding u???look at those highlighted in bold....
wat if ppl say ur car until like dat???how do ya feel???
i think the look is very sleek n its gotta nice curve...
lotsa of ladies r driving tis car...most women dun goes for performance but
looks...looking at those highlighted in bold,seems like u jus lose to a Tus???
or quoted b4...ur GF left u for Tus???![]()
yah... but 1 bought it to let his students scratch it...Originally posted by snop:I dunno abt how many dickheads are on the road, I like tat car so I bought it, nothing spectacular, it was within my budget and looks good, not everyone buys a car for performance you know
I will answer your question... I own it because..i dont need rear seating space. there is ample cabin space for me.Originally posted by guitarman1:ok, not for performance.. then for ostentation value or wat?
or just cuz u like the looks? does it have good cabin space? comfy rear seating space ? etc...
i noe not everyone can afford sports car, but why Tuscani? As I said, it fall under mm-sa mm-si category.
Why not get a civic or something or Integra IS or Celica etc...
or save up longer get something else..
or juz relak, get a reliable family car...
why a 'fake' sports coupe?
kena jio will lose, ppl discuss abt 'wat cars they driving' also a bit shu-sei etc...
so after so many critism on the car...Originally posted by guitarman1:well, finally, a straight answer...
u like it for the looks and within ur budget, not for performance...
settle liao la... dunno why so many ppl bullshit up and down and get so ultra defensive![]()
'Sports' cars primarily is performance ma, but look sporty also generally can be considered '''sports'''' car la... as i said, usually ppl buy sports car for performance, for the looks or to be showy... usually its a combination of all...Originally posted by D16Z6:if Integra price would be the same as Tuscani,do u think u can see so many
Tus them on the roads???
Does sports car only means fast cars???or
sporty look???or both???
there r lotsa coupe cars whose performances even ose out to a saloon cars...
so i think its up to individual to drive whatever cars they prefer...
BTW wat coupe car do u drive???hee hee...jus curious...![]()
ok, admittedly, my post was flame-bait... but its how i personally feel about it and I've also met more than a handful of coupe owners who are damn haolian... and kena jio on rd several times liao.. i know its not enuff to generalise many thousands of coupe on the rd... but c'mon la, some of us oso stereo type la..Originally posted by D16Z6:y lotsa of ppl r bombarding u???look at those highlighted in bold....
wat if ppl say ur car until like dat???how do ya feel???
i think the look is very sleek n its gotta nice curve...
lotsa of ladies r driving tis car...most women dun goes for performance but
looks...looking at those highlighted in bold,seems like u jus lose to a Tus???
or quoted b4...ur GF left u for Tus???![]()
Huh?? I not focusing on general coupe's wat..Originally posted by snop:In that case, the topic shd be "Who drives a coupe" instead of "Who drives Hyundai Tuscani/Coupe?"
With a thread like this, you ought to get flamed.
Wif mods, anything is possible, so tat dun mean a Tus better than Integra or Celica cuz I'm sure they are more moddable even, recognised by the slew of aftermarket parts... dun tok abt custom turbo etc...Originally posted by houndy:I will answer your question... I own it because..i dont need rear seating space. there is ample cabin space for me.
I dont need to race from one end of singapore to another end so i dont need a sports car and pay ridiculous insurance rates and petrol for it.
a CIVIC??? well for an integra or celica? with proper mods...a tusky can be even better than both...
I like to have a coupe why should i get a family car? so you are just trying to say that all tusky owners must change to a sonata? why you need a family car when most people are either alone or at most a couple.
Like i say. what you mean by REAL. with the price you pay you get what you get. you cant expect a 70K car to outrun a 200K performance car right. Anyway there is nothing to lose face about owning one. As there are many people getting it....pls wake up your idea or at most grow up.. thanks
ok ok, i deserve to be flamed... once awhile muz have provoking posts otherwise damn boring...Originally posted by D16Z6:so after so many critism on the car...
u only want to hear ppl say this "u like it for the looks and within ur budget, not for performance..."iam not driving TUS so dun worry i ain t defensive...
i guess lotsa of ppl here aren't defensive...
they r jus attacking on how u criticise the car...
so do u drive???if yes,wat car???
muz be those SPORK CAR...EXOTIC one leh...dun play play hor..![]()
yeah i know.. but 2.7l for tat kind of bhp, a bit not worth.. rd tax chor... altho the torque like not too bad, but come in quite high rpm leh...Originally posted by houndy:most people who buy coupe tend to have a second car at home... or probably a single person or a married couple...that is why they get a coupe and not a family car... and to drop off passengers? if you are driving a coupe you wont be packing in a whole lot of people in the backseat anyway cause they cant fit in it... whether anot they are hao lian or what.. just let them be.. i get taxi driver trying to be funny with me all the time.. but normally i dont give a shit.. when driving, safety always come first...oh yah just for your info... there is a tuscani 2.7L if you want a car for performance.....cause most on the road is the standard 2.0L....
even ppl posting his/her 1st post hav reply to this thread...cheers...Originally posted by dreamcast:personally i feel it just boils down to being BRAND CONCIOUS thatz all.If u r the type of people that only go 'Wow celicas Wow DC5 etc and 'chey Tuscani' admit it ur just plain brand concious.Hyundai has come a long way to where they are now.U cannot just jump the gun n compare Hyundai with the japan counterparts who started so much earlier.At this present day,i would think the koreans are doing a great job in terms for cars. IMO the Tuscani performance is quite decent with a sporty looks n good value for money.(im just a nissan sunny driver) so its actually a really good deal.And yeah whats up with the sports 'wanna be' catergory? I dont see why a Tuscani shouldnt be under this 'sports car' cat. be it will celicas,DC5 etc equally?Just because its a Hyundai? or just because it known to be abit heavier than other coupes? Oh please.....have seen a few done up n fast tuscanis on sg roads,and they are definitely not slow.