biased against riders???Originally posted by markteotg:IMO its another of those drivers vs riders story, u saw that he is "coming at u" then u just slow down lor... or speed up lor.... or honk at him lor.... simply as that and there wouldn't be any accident or protential accident already. but i might be wrong and problaby i am wrong but some how or rather i felt that u have also intentionally maintain the same speed so that this old man cannot just comes into your lane but lets put it this way, if this guy really didn't see u and knock u down then who is going to suffer? u? your bike? him? his car? basically its only u, your bike, to a certain extend his car and ..... not him but his insurance, that's all mate! so he is not going to suffer much (in a sence) but its u that's going to suffer more, so, next time round if u ride a bike jus try to move away from such driver lor why go all out to prevent him from coming into your lane and run a higher risk yourself?.
btw, since u are riding a bike can i know why do some bikers like to turn on their high beam instead of normal head light? afraid that we (drivers) can't see u? or scare we mistaken u as a cock eye car?
Why don't u go Fuck yourself instead? obviously if he move ahead to let the driver come into the lane, whats wrong with it? if he slows down, he would more likely be in the blind spot, which is more dangerous right? DUH. don't come n give me your Shitty "how many years have u been driving" remarks. u think u big Fuck? now maybe if u stopped acting SPASTIC maybe someone might take your comment seriously. but no obviously, being BLIND n SPASTIC, u prob can't read and have no freaking idea wtf u're typing so now kindly Fuck off.Originally posted by markteotg:go fcuk yourself 1st before asking me wtf, if he would have slow down and let the car cut in front of him, probably his rear wouldn't got "touch" by the car and if he is so can't care less abt who suffer in the accident he wouldn't have post a topic here or get so piss with the driver. as for you HENG@, just how many years have u been actually driving a car to give coments as a driver? anyway, its his life he can do whatever he wants, continue driving this way thinking that other road users must/can see u when u r travelling in a proper position its up to u, for me, i probably will have lesser worries in future when switching lane. (cos all die already no need to always check here check there)
what do u expect? ppl born spastic and blind leh.Originally posted by kopiosatu:look, it is clear you have NO IDEA WHAT HAPPENED. i guess you just don't have much of an ability to visualise incident.
I couldn't care less about MY accident. can't you see my post? I'm telling people to drive/ride safely.
It is apparent safety doesn't apply to the way you drive![]()
i may have the least experience here with 3 months but i can confidently say i have better comprehension skills than you to warrant me to participate here.Originally posted by markteotg:IMO its another of those drivers vs riders story, u saw that he is "coming at u" then u just slow down lor... or speed up lor.... or honk at him lor.... simply as that and there wouldn't be any accident or protential accident already. but i might be wrong and problaby i am wrong but some how or rather i felt that u have also intentionally maintain the same speed so that this old man cannot just comes into your lane but lets put it this way, if this guy really didn't see u and knock u down then who is going to suffer? u? your bike? him? his car? basically its only u, your bike, to a certain extend his car and ..... not him but his insurance, that's all mate! so he is not going to suffer much (in a sence) but its u that's going to suffer more, so, next time round if u ride a bike jus try to move away from such driver lor why go all out to prevent him from coming into your lane and run a higher risk yourself?.
btw, since u are riding a bike can i know why do some bikers like to turn on their high beam instead of normal head light? afraid that we (drivers) can't see u? or scare we mistaken u as a cock eye car?
go fcuk yourself 1st before asking me wtf, if he would have slow down and let the car cut in front of him, probably his rear wouldn't got "touch" by the car and if he is so can't care less abt who suffer in the accident he wouldn't have post a topic here or get so piss with the driver. as for you HENG@, just how many years have u been actually driving a car to give coments as a driver? anyway, its his life he can do whatever he wants, continue driving this way thinking that other road users must/can see u when u r travelling in a proper position its up to u, for me, i probably will have lesser worries in future when switching lane. (cos all die already no need to always check here check there)
thanks alot for your commentsOriginally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:i may have the least experience here with 3 months but i can confidently say i have better comprehension skills than you to warrant me to participate here.
"but some how or rather i felt that u have also intentionally maintain the same speed so that this old man cannot just comes into your lane"
>>>kopisatu made it positive & clear that he 'opened throttle and moved faster'. you doubted that and made a normative suggestion that he shouldn't have maintained same speed.
and i guess i have better common driving sense.
so let's just assume that you wrongly read that kopiosatu maintained same speed, and hence you suggested, "so, next time round if u ride a bike jus try to move away from such driver lor why go all out to prevent him from coming into your lane"
>>>and i presume you mean that kopiosatu swerve to his left. i say "swerve" and not change lane because we can see that the car was coming in fast and there was no time kopiosatu could check clear-ensure all clear-then start changing to the left. and so i can presume that you suggest kopiosatu avoid one calamity and court another death by 'moving away from such driver' in this way that i strongly presume you're suggesting.
and i also suppose i have better humanity than you.
"(cos all die already no need to always check here check there)"
>>>at least i don't come to forums hoping that others meet with misfortunes so that i can save some trouble of checking here checking there. and also at least, i know as a driver that i should be alert every second and not take slack chances of 'no need to always check here check there'.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:Hi,
Personally I don't care if I get injured as long as my bike isn't too damaged. But other people's lives are important. So please drive carefully.[/b]
yes yes well saidOriginally posted by saab95:Hi,
U sound alot like me when I was in my mountain-biking days. I was riding a Bianchi and Litespeed Owlhollow. When I crashed, I always checked the bike out before checking my wounds out
But seriously on hindsight that was dumb, nowadays I think my personal safety as paramount, car/bike can always but repaired/replaced but life and limbs, u have only one/ one set
Can any one remember the hero who used his honda accord to ram a runaway taxi (driver kenna heart attack) to the side of the road before it hit somebody? That man is a genuine hero who did not think about his property, insurance NCD or material considerations, what he had as a first priority was the welfare and lives of people he did not know or rather his fellow Singaporeans.
We should all learn from this example and make the roads a safer place for everyone.
Car drivers should keep a look out for small vulnerable bikes, even if some bikers deserve to die, remember they may have families waiting for them @ home. Bikers must remember a simple rule: "Right or wrong, it is still your life, flesh, skin and bones."
Bike VS Car is always Bike 0, Car 1.
Take care.
i dun think its a driver vs rider thing because, as it HAS been pointed out many times, kopi is a driver himself. when he saw the car wanting to enter his lane, he moved ahead to make space for the car to enter the lane but the driver of the car did not make sure he has enough clearance before changing lanes. THAT is the crux of the matter. What this thread is meant to point out is that, all roadusers, be they drivers or bikers, HAVE to make sure that u have proper clearance b4 attempting to switch lanes, or else, a nasty accident might occur. I hope no one is going to try to label this a driver vs rider thread again. please read properly.Originally posted by xiao_p:oh my god
another irritating driver & rider thread
juz too bad dat tiz world is always full of arseholes! be it drivers or riders
anyway saying so much won't help cut down on accident rating![]()
I agree with you, I've been a rider and driver for quite awhile and i've encounter similar incident and well i'm not as lucky and crashed.Originally posted by the Bear:lemme guess...
your attitude is: I PAID SO MUCH FOR THE CAR, I'M THE KING OF THE ROAD!
btw, if you wanna change lanes, it is YOUR RESPONSIBILITY to look out for others.. who have right of way going straight..
if you wanna be irresponsible and kill someone, please do it to yourself and away from everyone else?
hey.. basic rule of the road... give way to the guy going straight... he has right of way...
or did you breathe too much of your petrol fumes or been in one accident too many to figure that out...
BE SAFE!!
if you do not wanna, please surrender your driver's license? please don't kill other people with your recklessness...
and.. i am curious to how many years you have been driving too