then they cannot learn motor bike, cos not conspicuous to others?Originally posted by wAts_LiFe:first time posting... heez
quite curious to noe y avoid taking test on mon? monday blues?![]()
whu pass 1st time on mon?
so i guess ladies from arabic will definitely pass the first time lor since they are ALL covered up, leaving the pairs of eyes only![]()
auto is more or less similiar to manual, juz that it has an extra circuit course only - movin up n down a kerb-like hump. u must noe how to go up n down w/o crossin the line.Originally posted by joeline12:[quote]Originally posted by ak0:
[b]
next year auto will start n i heard from my instructor tat its will not be as easy as in look.. more circuit to go.
any one learning auto now???
LMAO...Originally posted by 798:GO TO FOUR HORSES ROAD TO PRAY!!!
my brother failed 2 times in his driving test, the 3rd time he passed because he went there to pray.
me pass the 1st attempt because me go there to pray too.
another method:Originally posted by Poopie-Head:LMAO...
i hope now everytime the two of u drive also must pray beforehand ok?
cannot lah... i wearing G-StringOriginally posted by 798:another matter:
wear your underwear backward.![]()
just make sure your balls not tighten by those string. put your clock in a more comfortable way.Originally posted by Poopie-Head:cannot lah... i wearing G-String![]()
I've a feeling most guys will still opt for the manual test... cos judging from the many posts in the CAR forum here i see many young evo and rex driver wannabes...Originally posted by wAts_LiFe:auto is more or less similiar to manual, juz that it has an extra circuit course only - movin up n down a kerb-like hump. u must noe how to go up n down w/o crossin the line.
auto pratical test starts 3rd jan... u thinkin of learnin auto?
heh, your first tester sounds like my driving instructor...Originally posted by ak0:maybe u r wrong i took my first TP test and got 2 immediate failur and 36 demerit point the tester still keep on give me attitude.. the second time test pass me with only 10 demerit point... but when my GF go for the test she kana my first tester and guess wat? she passed with only 14 points.. the tester somemore damn frenely to her tok cok smili and even chat till the tester son same sch as my gf... WTF kan chee hong.
Aiya, never mind lah, wat is important is your determination to pass.Originally posted by joeline12:i took my tp last week n fail again, this is my 3rd time.
soabout myself. is there anyone out there facing the same problem as i am? i really wanted to pass so much but again fail. guess i will try another time n if i fail again, its mean tat i am fated not to drive..............
also go there pray leh, but then fail leh. maybe i not sincere enuff loh.Originally posted by 798:GO TO FOUR HORSES ROAD TO PRAY!!!
my brother failed 2 times in his driving test, the 3rd time he passed because he went there to pray.
me pass the 1st attempt because me go there to pray too.
hmm, can i ask what u guys mean by "luck" ?Originally posted by alien_04:Aiya, never mind lah, wat is important is your determination to pass.
I pass on my 5th try, the tester ask me why i need to test so many times.
Really on luck.
A friend of mine laugh at me, in the end, she also pass on 5th try....![]()
Originally posted by joeline12:
also go there pray leh, but then fail leh. maybe i not sincere enuff loh.
maybe u guy are much more lucky then me. its ok if they feel i am not ready yet, then better don give me the damn bloody licsence. rather then i go knock people down n regret for my whole life. correct bo?
that the only way to console myself.arrr whatever la.. see 4th time how la
hey guy, actually i feel good tat so many people encourging me n ask me try again.. at least u people understand how i feel. its ok i am only 23, sure can pass 1 day.. just wait. the day will come... please pray for me on 25/02/05 1015am. still a long way to go MAN.Originally posted by Poopie-Head:talk about superstition.
don't depend on others, depend on urself lah.
ur point about better fail than knocking people down is very very true indeed. not trying to scare people, but have any of u ever thought about that? If u really know u cannot handle a vehicle, plz don't. I have seen a fair share of people who got license yet their skills are ....scary.
then try the second method i recommended.Originally posted by joeline12:also go there pray leh, but then fail leh. maybe i not sincere enuff loh.
maybe u guy are much more lucky then me. its ok if they feel i am not ready yet, then better don give me the damn bloody licsence. rather then i go knock people down n regret for my whole life. correct bo?
that the only way to console myself.arrr whatever la.. see 4th time how la
simi superstition! dat day, i ride somemore i nearly hit a lorry, car roll backward, parallel park seem like strike kerb, raining no idea where to switch on window wiper, wide turning... all these i most likely will fail but i make it for 1st attempt. LUCKY!!!Originally posted by Poopie-Head:talk about superstition.
don't depend on others, depend on urself lah.
ur point about better fail than knocking people down is very very true indeed. not trying to scare people, but have any of u ever thought about that? If u really know u cannot handle a vehicle, plz don't. I have seen a fair share of people who got license yet their skills are ....scary.
u heng heng loh. i alway hit pole on vertical parking leh, then 3rd time nice nice but i hit kerb on s crank, then 10 point gone. then i sian liao loh.. then slope, he said my car roll back too much ect... alway have reason loh... then i tiam tiam wat else can i said. only curse them in my heart.Originally posted by 798:simi superstition! dat day, i ride somemore i nearly hit a lorry, car roll backward, parallel park seem like strike kerb, raining no idea where to switch on window wiper, wide turning... all these i most likely will fail but i make it for 1st attempt. LUCKY!!!
i think that tester is closing one eye on me.
LUCK is really important.
haha. I heard of one person who got immediate failure coz he/she didn't know where to switch on the wiper (coz it's raining).Originally posted by 798:simi superstition! dat day, i ride somemore i nearly hit a lorry, car roll backward, parallel park seem like strike kerb, raining no idea where to switch on window wiper, wide turning... all these i most likely will fail but i make it for 1st attempt. LUCKY!!!
i think that tester is closing one eye on me.
LUCK is really important.
dat why you must not affected by the mistake you have done. it might not be the end of the world if you attempted a 'immediate failure' mistake, some of them willing to let go one.Originally posted by joeline12:u heng heng loh. i alway hit pole on vertical parking leh, then 3rd time nice nice but i hit kerb on s crank, then 10 point gone. then i sian liao loh.. then slope, he said my car roll back too much ect... alway have reason loh... then i tiam tiam wat else can i said. only curse them in my heart.
nvm.... ONE DAY JUST ONE DAY the moment i get my license i am going to throw it one their face MAN![]()
liddat i very scared to be parking next to u liaoz. if u pass ur license, go out and park, high chance knock on other cars beside ur lot. heart pain if my car got dentOriginally posted by joeline12:u heng heng loh. i alway hit pole on vertical parking leh, then 3rd time nice nice but i hit kerb on s crank, then 10 point gone. then i sian liao loh.. then slope, he said my car roll back too much ect... alway have reason loh... then i tiam tiam wat else can i said. only curse them in my heart.
nvm.... ONE DAY JUST ONE DAY the moment i get my license i am going to throw it one their face MAN![]()
no leh my parallel parking always nice nice... no hit pole... i think i make myself gan cheong la.. many people said parallel diff. then i concerate on it then my vertical become no good.. but ok la... not said alway hit pole la. only 1 or 2 time on learning lesson. but i see the tester i scare then my test time i hit loh.Originally posted by Poopie-Head:liddat i very scared to be parking next to u liaoz. if u pass ur license, go out and park, high chance knock on other cars beside ur lot. heart pain if my car got dent
some more is VERTICAL PARKING?!?!?@#!@#@#$KAOZ.... makes me wonder ur parallel parking how?
in all my time (yes, INCLUDING TRAINING), i only "touched" the pole ONE TIME. Never knocked down.
hehe... but vertical parking very much easier than parallel leh.Originally posted by joeline12:no leh my parallel parking always nice nice... no hit pole... i think i make myself gan cheong la.. many people said parallel diff. then i concerate on it then my vertical become no good.. but ok la... not said alway hit pole la. only 1 or 2 time on learning lesson. but i see the tester i scare then my test time i hit loh.![]()
wow biang, u think i think until i pass..... in my mind now is FAIL FAIL FAIL FAILOriginally posted by Poopie-Head:hehe... but vertical parking very much easier than parallel leh.
dont gan cheong lah, relax.
one tip for u after u pass ur test - when u parking outside gotta be even more careful, sometimes the pillars or pipes are there and if u dont look out for them, add one more dent liaoz. Also dont open door and reverse if not theres a chance that the door crushed by the pillar. (dont luff, i know some1 really kanna). Basically, alot of 'common' sense involved lah, but seems not so 'common' nowadays.