i saw on thr papers yesterday that exxonmobil and shell giving 15% discount although they only publicise on their flashboards that they have 10% discount.Originally posted by ponder choco:i use my esso pass, actually only want half tank but the uncle told me got 15% ask me pump full... saw points on receipt. but not sure discount becos of the esso pass of the regular petrol price war...it's abt $50 then after discount only abt $42...
i also use SPc that has 15% disc. and a free drink included....almost all petrol have a price war....Originally posted by red_marchie:i saw on thr papers yesterday that exxonmobil and shell giving 15% discount although they only publicise on their flashboards that they have 10% discount.
eh...depends on what u really want...$, prospects, power blah blah...Originally posted by ponder choco:hi hi... how is it like teaching?? feel like switch line go into teaching... any advise??
yeah... thanks, will try make it to the outing. my only worry is having to be in school at 7am... though the air must be really fresh...Originally posted by red_marchie:eh...depends on what u really want...$, prospects, power blah blah...
i quite like the interaction with students...they can really brighten up your day.. i can tell u more if we meet up during the next outing...![]()
haha...that's my worry too....i usually get to sch quite late...but the gd thing is i can usually finish my work before 5....unless cca day..Originally posted by ponder choco:yeah... thanks, will try make it to the outing. my only worry is having to be in school at 7am... though the air must be really fresh...
i agree.. but i think kids are so much easier to handle compared to the parents and the management....Originally posted by vandagal2002:Originally posted by ponder choco:
hi hi... how is it like teaching?? feel like switch line go into teaching... any advise??
Dear ponder choco.....teaching is a job that is fulfilling n is that something that gaves u a sense of satisfaction where u could see the results of ur work, work that was meaningful. some times it is the students or the management that refused to look at long-term solutions. Then the parents will blame the teachers and it is sometimes the students r the problem....If u cannot handle kids that are like that... teaching is not a cup of tea.....
hahaha, i think that kids r too smart... my friend ask a pri 1 boy for his homework and the boy said that he had no mood to do, so my friend joking said that he will be sent to see the head teacher, and u know wht the boy said? He told my friend that if she complain to the head, he will ask his parents to sue her till she is broke !!!Originally posted by red_marchie:i agree.. but i think kids are so much easier to handle compared to the parents and the management....
HAHAHAHAHA...ME? me teacher? i will jump 1st.....me cannot teach ...no saint am i , i will wah all the way.......Originally posted by ponder choco:Dear Vandagal, u a teacher oso??
I suppose it's not a bed of roses... but then which job isn't...
used to love my job too but getting abit sian now...
wah kids nowadays ah...terrible...know how to blackmail at such a young age....haha..Originally posted by vandagal2002:hahaha, i think that kids r too smart... my friend ask a pri 1 boy for his homework and the boy said that he had no mood to do, so my friend joking said that he will be sent to see the head teacher, and u know wht the boy said? He told my friend that if she complain to the head, he will ask his parents to sue her till she is broke !!!![]()
, so kids r too much, i think i have watch brandon very clooooosely !!!
I was a contract teacher for 5 months in a neighbourhood school! That was an absolute eye-opener for me..I had culture shock when I stepped into the classroom. Everyday was a battle..like fighting a war. It was very very tough physically and mentally but I enjoyed the interaction with the students even tho they were very very nottie.Originally posted by ponder choco:Dear Vandagal, u a teacher oso??
I suppose it's not a bed of roses... but then which job isn't...
used to love my job too but getting abit sian now...
Alamak tot u sound like one jus now...Originally posted by vandagal2002:HAHAHAHAHA...ME? me teacher? i will jump 1st.....me cannot teach ...no saint am i , i will wah all the way.......![]()
wht u working as? can say?
aiyo ... why you put a note on my god sis's orange march huh ... received a call immediately after she got the note ... her's is a SFK ...Originally posted by vandagal2002:hi, i saw 2 nissan orange marchies, any of u at woodlands tonight? i put up a few notes....![]()
SFN......
Hi JOL,Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Hi JOL,
I Believe you will be collecting your wheels today...?
So what color is ride....! Guess all this long waiting time will be paid off today.
Keep us posted on road experience with the march....! I am sure you will enjoy yr ride....!
What model is yr march...? Elegance or Comfort ?
shell s giving on site dis plus 5%...that means if onsite is 10%, then it is 10+5=15%...IF THE ONSITE DROP TO 5%, THEN TOTAL IS 10% loh...heard from class 95 that the offer till 31 march...same as those from SPC who have the stickers...y 31 march???maybe they are inline with the marchies...hahaOriginally posted by MarchMoo:Hi all,
I just booked my Orange marchie this afternoon!! If I get my COE tml, I'll be taking delivery of it in mid-march!
Boy, am i excited!!! But at the same time sad...cos I'll have to let go of my present old march...
By the way, Shell is indeed giving 15% discount now...on top of that, they give 30% more of the Escape points... so top up ur tank fast cos the promotion wont be long , i heard....
Hope to join you guys soon... c ya!
heheheeeee...sorry, cannot remember all the cars numbers....Originally posted by nick34:aiyo ... why you put a note on my god sis's orange march huh ... received a call immediately after she got the note ... her's is a SFK ...![]()
hahahah, wah...weather soooooooo hot....where is the rain... can cook a egg on my car....shower 4 times n melting.......Originally posted by KingMariot:Vandalgal check your PM!!! Click on top left hand corner![]()