Morning too! Hope it rains....Originally posted by vandagal2002:Moring all Marchies......A overcast weather today will be having !!!![]()
hhehehehee, me early today.....
hi, yep, big rain better, a bit of rain makes the car more dirty!!! where u work, r there any other cars like ours? some sch teachers may drive the same marchie......Originally posted by red_marchie:Morning too! Hope it rains....![]()
there are a few around...spoke to some...but they are not too keen...antisocial folks...Originally posted by vandagal2002:hi, yep, big rain better, a bit of rain makes the car more dirty!!! where u work, r there any other cars like ours? some sch teachers may drive the same marchie......![]()
teachers who r anti-social? i think that they r in the wrong line of jobs.....have to keep an open mind to car clubs... i c them/or other drivers, i will tell them we r not the kind of people who r racers and we do not speed 4 the fun of things......Originally posted by red_marchie:there are a few around...spoke to some...but they are not too keen...antisocial folks...
Geezzz...i thot accountants r anti-social!Originally posted by vandagal2002:teachers who r anti-social? i think that they r in the wrong line of jobs.....have to keep an open mind to car clubs... i c them/or other drivers, i will tell them we r not the kind of people who r racers and we do not speed 4 the fun of things......![]()
So what colour is your March? There are a couple in Woodlands, Sembawang area. At least we know there are 3 in Sembawang. In Woodlands, there are also at least 4 I know. Have you seen a polka dot one and another with Paws on it in Woodlands? There is also a Mango orange one, a Olive green, a paprika orange and also a black one. So you are not alone.Originally posted by superm:A big thanks for the warm welcome..
Me staying in Woodlands, haven't really spotted any Marchies around except for mine... Hee.. it makes mine rather special then..
Yap, do hope it rains heavily again today cos my car is realli realli dirty after yesterdays' downpour...![]()
Originally posted by KingMariot:So what colour is your March? There are a couple in Woodlands, Sembawang area. At least we know there are 3 in Sembawang. In Woodlands, there are also at least 4 I know. Have you seen a polka dot one and another with Paws on it in Woodlands? There is also a Mango orange one, a Olive green, a paprika orange and also a black one. So you are not alone.![]()
Ha the orange with Black rims belongs to someone here as well.Originally posted by superm:Mine is Black...
Did see one not too long ago which is Black also c/w some Red stickers all over.... But it was from a distance..
Ho...yes... come to think of it, i did see 2 of them at a multi-storey carpark: one in orange with Black rims (looks good) and other in silver c/w the window visors... I suppose you are referring to them?
Have to agree some 3 months back while i was waiting anxiously for mine to arrival, i hardly see any around & would always take a 2nd look when i do spot one... now i see more K12s and it feels great to know that more ppl are showing interest in this model and certainly i'm not alone....![]()
Originally posted by KingMariot:Ha the orange with Black rims belongs to someone here as well.![]()
hi, we should get all the north area new marchies to go down to yishun dam, nice place to park and chat !!! if u r nterested in having my K12 done up a bit more- perhaps with some gadgets & stuffs...ask the bigger boys like tedz, kkt, nyc, valour21, king, karmen, follia etc.........boring silver also......they r the big boys with all the tecno updates....!!!!!!1Originally posted by superm:
Realli? Then i suppose we can arrange to meet easily since we are staying near one another hor?
BTW, i'm interested in having my K12 done up a bit more- perhaps with some gadgets & stuffs... What will be good to add? Mine is E the model...![]()
HEY Superm,Originally posted by superm:
Realli? Then i suppose we can arrange to meet easily since we are staying near one another hor?
BTW, i'm interested in having my K12 done up a bit more- perhaps with some gadgets & stuffs... What will be good to add? Mine is E the model...![]()
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:HEY Superm,
It depends what you want to achieve, there two skools to fOllow Dress Up or Performance.
Of course you can have both of the best ! Hope the below can give some ideas..! cheers
1. Basic Performance (Gain 3 horse)
a) Change air filter
b) Spark plugs
c) engine oil ( 5w - 30 / 10w - 40 )
2. Dress up
a. Rims ( 15 /16 inch )
b. Back lip for E mode ( becos default u have Front, side n spoiler )
c. Tail pipe
Alamak actually wrote a long msg but kena logged out and everything gone. Had my car for 8 months now but has not done anything yet. Still wanna maintain my 16 km/l fuel consumption.Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:HEY Superm,
It depends what you want to achieve, there two skools to fOllow Dress Up or Performance.
Of course you can have both of the best ! Hope the below can give some ideas..! cheers
1. Basic Performance (Gain 3 horse)
a) Change air filter
b) Spark plugs
c) engine oil ( 5w - 30 / 10w - 40 )
2. Dress up
a. Rims ( 15 /16 inch )
b. Back lip for E mode ( becos default u have Front, side n spoiler )
c. Tail pipe
Originally posted by vandagal2002:hi, we should get all the north area new marchies to go down to yishun dam, nice place to park and chat !!! if u r nterested in having my K12 done up a bit more- perhaps with some gadgets & stuffs...ask the bigger boys like tedz, kkt, nyc, valour21, king, karmen, follia etc.........boring silver also......they r the big boys with all the tecno updates....!!!!!!1![]()
Originally posted by mobus1010:Hi, i saw 3 on the road this morning. One silver, one green bean travelling towards town along keppel road. One blue going opp direction. I saw the green bean again at open car park @ MND building at about 8.40am.
Can I ask if anyone of you encounter water seepage problem ?I was at the car wash last friday. Don't know how the water seep in ? The door was closed and locked. Hmm ???
Originally posted by KingMariot:agree. There are also other nice spots in the north to hang around, especially the woodlands/sembawang area. so how guys wanna have a mini meetup tonight in the north, yishun dam maybe like what vandagal suggests?
i have alreadi done up mine with tint master..new brand...comes with a voucher for inspection at vicom which in turn gives you a cert to tell all stupid TP that it is not against the law for the tint...it cost 230 for the whole car...front is normal tint and the rear is dark tint...onli one colour...talk to the boss and he decided to give marchies this price till end march...it may not be as good looking and effective as vkool or some other brands with fancy things, but hey...juz look at the price man.....value for money...Originally posted by KingMariot:Alamak actually wrote a long msg but kena logged out and everything gone. Had my car for 8 months now but has not done anything yet. Yours is the elegance model so comes with standard body kit, so unless you really itchy and feeling rich, can go for other kits. Anyway what NYC wrote is also the things i wanna suggest. On top of that, dunno if you have any window film done? Maybe can think abt that. Kkt is consolidating the numbers for Ray Barrier and it should be quite affordable. Come join the meetup then we can exchange ideas and can also see what the others do to their marchiZ
Eh ???pot calling the kettle black (tell all stupid TP)Originally posted by kkt:i have alreadi done up mine with tint master..new brand...comes with a voucher for inspection at vicom which in turn gives you a cert to tell all stupid TP that it is not against the law for the tint...it cost 230 for the whole car...front is normal tint and the rear is dark tint...onli one colour...talk to the boss and he decided to give marchies this price till end march...it may not be as good looking and effective as vkool or some other brands with fancy things, but hey...juz look at the price man.....value for money...![]()
Kingmariot, hehehe, i only suggested to meet up 1 of these days, but today also can......cannot wait to meet the new north area marchies !!! who else is coming?Originally posted by KingMariot:agree. There are also other nice spots in the north to hang around, especially the woodlands/sembawang area. so how guys wanna have a mini meetup tonight in the north, yishun dam maybe like what vandagal suggests?
the 5 for 200 seems like a thousand years to get 5...so guess i itchy fingers go ahead with the 230 loh..Originally posted by KingMariot:Eh ???pot calling the kettle black (tell all stupid TP)Oi so is it the ray barrier thing you talk abt. Tot have 5 cars for $200 deal? what happen? Anyway you free tonight or not. Wanna show off your tint? Meet in the north lah.
maybe is the angle at which the guy spray the water ?? Ya, my back doors are also hard to close while the front doors are lighter and always feel like I'm slamming the doors hard.Originally posted by superm:
Dear mobus1010,
Well... i can't understand how the water seep in too.. I only know that sometimes my back door is rather hard to close, it seems closed but unfortunately not...
I had the same experience too. My doors were closed but there was a small gap from the window that made my front passenger seat a little wet... Needed to dry the car/ seat under the sun for like 2 hrs...
Maybe you may need to double check again before u wash ya..![]()
Yo MIA kkt,Originally posted by kkt:i have alreadi done up mine with tint master..new brand...comes with a voucher for inspection at vicom which in turn gives you a cert to tell all stupid TP that it is not against the law for the tint...it cost 230 for the whole car...front is normal tint and the rear is dark tint...onli one colour...talk to the boss and he decided to give marchies this price till end march...it may not be as good looking and effective as vkool or some other brands with fancy things, but hey...juz look at the price man.....value for money...![]()