HELLO sweet bubbles! welcome welcome!Originally posted by sweet bubbles:Hi all! Not sure if my previous post was displayed. Am new to this forum. Was introduced by another Opal Lavender March I met at a shell station at Serangoon Gardens. Your posts are all very interesting and informative. Thanks!
BTW, my marchie is named Bubbles, hence the nick.
Hope to see you guys on the road. Always nice to see a fellow Marchie.
Originally posted by MarchMoo:No objections, can I know if the the Onigiri be rolled over the bbq fire ..that will be really nice
[quote]Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:
[b]
Activity: Launch of March1Z & BBQ
[b]Date: 2005 March 12
Venue: To be announced
Time: 1600 Hrs @kallang Mc's !!!!![]()
[b]1. KingMariot
2. vandagal2002
3. NYC
4. KamenRider
5. Faded Mango (only after 4 pm)
6. red_marchie
7. tedz
8. Flotilla
9.Angpow
10.Momosilver
11. Ponder
12.RoyCindy
13. Marchmoo
Hi all
i can only get my new march earliest in late March, so if u guys dun mind an old model march joining on 12 March, i'd love to attend the launch!
Tks to faded mango for offering to prepare the food... btw, if u guz need more food on that day, I dont mind preparing Onigiri - kind of japanese riceballs... as long as u all dont mind the taste, in case they didnt turn out nice. I'll just prepare as much as I can, subject to the indicated attendence.
is that okie ??? violent objections? do lemme noe...[/b]
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Hahaha, Bro free for all..!
Any colors will do.., I am not the chief of colors... ..(COO).
See la dun tell me...! I manage to find out now..! yellowish nice..! light color can match our interior.
Havent see any black march around with feathers.... except yrs le..! Valour and Alex dun need to work part time, I am a bar top dancer...... after which I will put the feathers back into my car...!!
Is interesting to spot another black march...with feathers culture..!!! Must find out who !!![]()
OIC,Originally posted by superm:Bro, i went to adjust my sound system the other day when the boss of the store told me that he exeprienced some customers asking him where to get the feathers; i suppose he was referring to ours... (after he saw mine)
Looks like we will see more 'birdies' around soon man!
So how, you can make it for MarchIZ???
Hey dun mind at all that you drive your K11 for the meetup. Afterall it is our predecessor. We can learn a thing or two from it as well. So come on down. No problem prepare the Onigiri so we've got variety of food. Will contact you how much to make later next week. thanks for volunteering. Look forward to see you.Originally posted by MarchMoo:[quote]
Hi all
i can only get my new march earliest in late March, so if u guys dun mind an old model march joining on 12 March, i'd love to attend the launch!
Tks to faded mango for offering to prepare the food... btw, if u guz need more food on that day, I dont mind preparing Onigiri - kind of japanese riceballs... as long as u all dont mind the taste, in case they didnt turn out nice. I'll just prepare as much as I can, subject to the indicated attendence.
is that okie ??? violent objections? do lemme noe...
Just SMS me and I'll be there. We can meet earlier then wait for vandagal or the rest that comes later. Are we doing it in outskirts or town?Originally posted by tedz:wow! cool bro! learn something from u today! u r good man!
hey people! time to meet up again! tonite for supper anyone?! details via sms later....try to make it can people?! might have to be after 11pm wo. vendal worked till 11 leh...![]()
Hi VandalGal,Originally posted by vandagal2002:Hey guys, if u all want to go 1st, it is ok, with me.......just sms me will do...i am borrowing my boss computer to read all this mail.....got to go back to work....or my bottom will be fried....
Does anyone have a black marchie with white feather? saw it at bugis in the early afternoon.....![]()
hey vandagal, maybe you should pass us your lovely sweet notes so i can summon other marchies as well. Does not seem to get a lot of response with my handwritten ones. Can i steal some from you tonightOriginally posted by AngPow:Hi VandalGal,
Received yr lovely sweet note this afternoon !
Wat r u doin tehre at Bugis?
AngPow
Geez...tks, King. Will be there with the onigiri then! Looking forward...Originally posted by KingMariot:Hey dun mind at all that you drive your K11 for the meetup. Afterall it is our predecessor. We can learn a thing or two from it as well. So come on down. No problem prepare the Onigiri so we've got variety of food. Will contact you how much to make later next week. thanks for volunteering. Look forward to see you.![]()
hey welcome marchmoo to the club! love to have u around at the coming march12 meetup. love to see ur k11 first then ur k12 later...wow! it's like before n after effect! haha....Originally posted by MarchMoo:[quote]Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:
[b]
Hi all
is that okie ??? violent objections? do lemme noe...
I see! Yup! It was a male driver. He scribbled down this site on a rather small piece of paper which is still with me. Ha! ha!Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Hi welcome to de club..!
If I not wrong is karman rider...! A male driver..!
Is yr come with half cap rims when you purchase it..!
We hope to see you more on the forum./ Pls send us an email : [email protected]![]()
So it was you! Thanks! OK. Will try to see if I can make it to your gatherings. Umm... the sports rims were free with the car. Got them done at TC Toa Payoh courtesy of Joanne.Originally posted by KamenRider:HELLO sweet bubbles! welcome welcome!
we met at the petrol station. your bubble has these unique hub caps which are very retro man! nice! they really fit very well to the retro look of our marches.
hope you can join us in our gatherings, lotza fun and peaceful pple around.
here are some pics on our past gatherings:
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=109612&page=40
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=109612&page=19
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=85898&page=38
if you can pls send your contact to the above email so that they can contact you for any meetups.
Hi, thanks 4 the drink, sorry i 4got to pass u the notes....guess that everyone wants to go home to sleep and i also wanted to c tedz wheel caps and valour body kit.....this notes r the old ones that my hubby printed out with out the decal logo.....Originally posted by KingMariot:hey vandagal, maybe you should pass us your lovely sweet notes so i can summon other marchies as well. Does not seem to get a lot of response with my handwritten ones. Can i steal some from you tonight![]()
thanks ang pow......u shopping? never call me, saw a black marchie with white feathers a few cars away from u......was looking 4 a few japanese coloured paper that bugis sells them on the 3rd flr near the toilet....going to bugis again 2mr?Originally posted by AngPow:Hi VandalGal,
Received yr lovely sweet note this afternoon !
Wat r u doin tehre at Bugis?
AngPow
Sometimes very hard to put notes, the guards c u, the car owners think u want to do funny things to their car.....cannot wait to have the car decal so its easier to spot the car......cannot remember all the plate numbers......Originally posted by vandagal2002:Thanks Ang pow......u shopping? never call me, saw a black marchie with white feathers a few cars away from u......was looking 4 a few japanese coloured paper that bugis sells them on the 3rd flr near the toilet....going to bugis again 2mr? saw ur reply note.....![]()
Marchmoo...oh I like that tried that in Japan b4 and the cripsy taste is good, especially if you have miso that spreads onto the onigiri b4 bbqing it.Originally posted by MarchMoo:Geez...tks, King. Will be there with the onigiri then! Looking forward...
Hi Faded Mango, the onigiri can be eaten just like that...or roll it over the fire... but it may turn cripsy, like the rice at the bottom of the claypot rice... I havent tried doing that b4...have you? hmm...mayb we can experiment & see how's the taste like...![]()
yum yum....juz by looking at all these stuffs make my stomach growl like hell....too bad i wont be ther to enjoy all these stuffs, due to some reasons.....ta bao some for me ok..hahahOriginally posted by faded mango:Marchmoo...oh I like that tried that in Japan b4 and the cripsy taste is good, especially if you have miso that spreads onto the onigiri b4 bbqing it.
k11 is wonderful to join us..no matter what car, as long as you are as out-going as us will be fine....we are loveable, cute and friendly...Originally posted by KingMariot:Hey dun mind at all that you drive your K11 for the meetup. Afterall it is our predecessor. We can learn a thing or two from it as well. So come on down. No problem prepare the Onigiri so we've got variety of food. Will contact you how much to make later next week. thanks for volunteering. Look forward to see you.
For those who have not collected their Marchies, you can also come and join us. For past meetups we have some pickups from MRT. Just need to inform us here and we can arrange for something. Then can longpang some of the members car after that. Just need you to input your name in the list and turn up on that day.![]()
Ooi tot we've settled this, join us after your activity. And if you have any left over food like cha mee, sharkfin or Buddha Jump over the wall you can also bring. Just don't drink and drvie.Originally posted by kkt:yum yum....juz by looking at all these stuffs make my stomach growl like hell....too bad i wont be ther to enjoy all these stuffs, due to some reasons.....ta bao some for me ok..hahah
Me there for lunch leh....didnt notice the feather marchie? Due to long sightedness only saw yrs fr far......Originally posted by vandagal2002:thanks ang pow......u shopping? never call me, saw a black marchie with white feathers a few cars away from u......was looking 4 a few japanese coloured paper that bugis sells them on the 3rd flr near the toilet....going to bugis again 2mr?![]()
hello mel,Originally posted by melbee:hi pple.. havent been logging in as was busy busy wif work!!
ok.. i will join u all at kallang next wk.. wat time ah? wat is the dress code?
can i dun go bbq cos i dun like my hair to smell..![]()