happy for you jesus is lord! do share with us your experience ok?Originally posted by Jesus Is Lord:Heys Guys... F inally Will be collecting me marchie at 6.30 this evening.. am so excited...... FINALLYYYYYYYYYY
some dogs pee-d onto his new alloy rims...oh...no....Originally posted by flotilla:Morning King! You still online? Terrible things happen to Valour![]()
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:
Topics on " Service feedback " 1st - 1k, 2nd - 5k, 3rd 10k.
Dear marchies, you can contribute and add in yr commands and yr service experience here. ( just following the aph. order and add on yr nick) This will help all marchies owners in this forum to have a choice of their own to choose which service centre is the best. "subjective and too each it 's own personal preference"
1. ToaPayoh.
a) [b]Nyc, 2nd servicing - 60/100 % service (waiting time 1030am - 2pm)
b) KamenRider, fixed powersteering, can see works going on if you are interested in watching, friendly service manager Lawrence Kong
2. Ubi .
a) KamenRider, 1st and 2nd service (waiting time from 2 to 3 hrs) good and spacious waiting area, although quite bare, nuttin inside. the service is done in secrecy, cant see whaz going on. they wash the car after each service (standard?)
3. BK Timah.
a) Nyc 1st servicing - 80/100 % service ( waiting time 2pm - 4pm )
4. Jackspeed / parall import
a) vandagal 1st, 2nd & 3rd servicing - 75/100% service (10.30am-11.45am) [/b]
melbee, its 12th March Sat 4pm @kallang mac.Originally posted by melbee:hi pple.. havent been logging in as was busy busy wif work!!
ok.. i will join u all at kallang next wk.. wat time ah? wat is the dress code?
can i dun go bbq cos i dun like my hair to smell..![]()
this is the best part of being marchies, damn shiok!! ultimate ego booster.Originally posted by Jesus Is Lord:WOWWWWWW.... THE DRIVE IS FANTASTIC... BUT SLOW SPEED up must press acce;erator a bit more when moving off but so so so beautiful alot of ppl look at me car man
hmmm...Originally posted by tweety74:Hi All,
I think my Marchie has the worst fuel consumption level among all of you. Its about 9.6km/l. Its only 2 weeks old. Its hard to imagine that cos I have been switching off the aircon at times and also I have been driving at around 50 to 60km/h (super slow, right?) most of the time. Can only remember approaching 80km/h on two or three occasions for extremely short period of time. I didn't floor my accelerator at all and most of the time just step on it lightly. The gear OD mode is switched on so I still dun understand why my fuel consumption is so high...Is this normal? Should I report this problem when I send my vehicle for servicing?
Also felt very difficult to pick up speed between the 2nd and 3rd gear (from 20 km/h to 70km/h). I have to step on the accelerator extremely hard to pick up speed but still it takes significant amount of time to increase speed by 20 to 30 km/h. Again, is this normal?
Cheers,
Tweety
HI JOL,Originally posted by Jesus Is Lord:WOWWWWWW.... THE DRIVE IS FANTASTIC... BUT SLOW SPEED up must press acce;erator a bit more when moving off but so so so beautiful alot of ppl look at me car man
Originally posted by speechie:
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:
Topics on " Service feedback " 1st - 1k, 2nd - 5k, 3rd 10k.
Dear marchies, you can contribute and add in yr commands and yr service experience here. ( just following the aph. order and add on yr nick) This will help all marchies owners in this forum to have a choice of their own to choose which service centre is the best. "subjective and too each it 's own personal preference"
[b]
1. ToaPayoh.
a) Nyc, 2nd servicing - 70/100% service rating, basic seriving mineral oil change, ECU diagnostic. (waiting time 1030am - 2pm)
b) KamenRider, fixed powersteering, can see works going on if you are interested in watching, friendly service manager Lawrence Kong
[b]2. Ubi .
a) KamenRider, 1st and 2nd service (waiting time from 2 to 3 hrs) good and spacious waiting area, although quite bare, nuttin inside. the service is done in secrecy, cant see whaz going on. they wash the car after each service (standard?)
b) Speechie, 1st & 2nd service (waiting time 1 1/2 to 2 1/2 hours) - great service! Hmm, dunno what they use to clean our cars though but it seems good enough ah. They finally diagnosed the cause of all that metal clinking sound i always hear at the right front side of the car after having my car for a day - turns out to be coming from the steering box motor (pump)! Nothing harmful and never been complained about by anyone (-me just unlucky if it's a manufacturer's defect?)...but they're gonna change the entire steering box soon - no stocks now. Look for Hussain (the only tester dressed in red coverall) - he was really helpful!..he's at Bkt Timah on Tuesdays.
3. BK Timah.
a) Nyc 1st servicing - 80/100 % service rating, clean air con filter, engine oil and basic Servicing. ( waiting time 2pm - 4pm )
4. Jackspeed / parall import
a) vandagal 1st, 2nd & 3rd servicing - 75/100% service (10.30am-11.45am) [/b][/b]
Hi, I think Kkt and karmen can recommend you at ubi where they is a very helpful sales person...good service..Originally posted by silver marchie:Hi everyone
Have been reading all the posts here since I paid the booking fee for my marchie. This site is realy informative and learnt alot from all of u abt marchie.
Supposed to be collecting my marchie tommorrow but called my SE and he said have to delay a few more days.He even complained that OPC registration is very troublesome. Wat kind of SE is he
?
Anyway, told him abt wat others have been saying abt SE delaying processing of registration and he kinda of frightened. haha.... He tried to explain.... Just hope that he will really deliver as promised.
I bought mine at Tan Chong Ubi.
Has anyone bought from dealer before? How is their service?
Hello ! Melbee..!Originally posted by melbee:aiyah.. bbq very messy and stinky leh.. and when i drive later.. my car sure stinks like me..hehe
i will drop down to show face la.. hehe.. or else someone sure say i like non-existent.. hehe...
i remembered when i drove my car for the first 2 mths.. fc pretty good leh.. ard 13-14km/l
now not as gd.. only 11-12km/l
which petrol is the best for milege ahh? i using shell 95 now
Maybe this is during the run in period lah, monitor it for a couple of weeks and see how. It should get better. Also try using 98 or V power and see how. 9.6km/l is like some 4WD car man. My best record so far was my last top up. Realised I am doing 16.75km/l on Esso 98. Will monitor and see if it remains consistent. Making me think twice abt changing my rims to bigger ones.Originally posted by tweety74:Hi All,
I think my Marchie has the worst fuel consumption level among all of you. Its about 9.6km/l. Its only 2 weeks old. Its hard to imagine that cos I have been switching off the aircon at times and also I have been driving at around 50 to 60km/h (super slow, right?) most of the time. Can only remember approaching 80km/h on two or three occasions for extremely short period of time. I didn't floor my accelerator at all and most of the time just step on it lightly. The gear OD mode is switched on so I still dun understand why my fuel consumption is so high...Is this normal? Should I report this problem when I send my vehicle for servicing?
Also felt very difficult to pick up speed between the 2nd and 3rd gear (from 20 km/h to 70km/h). I have to step on the accelerator extremely hard to pick up speed but still it takes significant amount of time to increase speed by 20 to 30 km/h. Again, is this normal?
Cheers,
Tweety
Hi King, that plc is very lovely but sometimes too dark......most of the love birds go there to kiss n other things!!! hope u did not scare him of ur size !!! kidding only, ok? Sunday left a note on a orange March at taka n 1 orange marchie at Suntec conv. hall........Originally posted by KingMariot:Hmm last Friday i spotted a Black March from Upper Thomson Road. Driver was driving very slowly, however i realised his number plate is SFS, so might have collected his car recently. We turned into Mandai Road and into some smaller roads that leads us pass a golf driving range. I tailed the Black marchie for abt 5 minutes and guess the driver must have realised he was being followed as I saw the passenger turing back to look at me. We continued into darker windier roads and just when I thought that no other cars was around, I saw many cars parked at the side of the road only to be litted by the pale moon light. Wow, i never been to this place man, sure looks interesting.
We continued till we are near a roundabout when the driver of the Black March pulled to one side to let me pass. That is when I wind down my window and introduce myself and the club. He was not able to wind down his window but open his door instead as he just have his window film fixed on that day. After a few exchanges, found out that he has just collected his New March on that day. So congratulations man, if you are here Andy, you might wanna check us out and join us for our meetups.
Left him there to enjoy the moonlight and drove off feeling glad that I've tailed him and discover the place where I've never knew.
Also on Sunday, left a note on a Olive Green March at Forum the Galleria so hope that the driver could check us out as well.![]()