Yes, i would say 80% on expressway or on stretches where there is little traffic lights. Guess it might be due to the size of my tyres. They are smaller than most of the new Marchies and also less wide. You would suffer during cornering as youOriginally posted by melbee:wah kingmariot.. tha is an impressive record.. how did u achieve that? u always travel on highway?
My frd's wedding supposedly starts at 7.30pm so i hope not later than that. If place of bbq is nearer to Yishun then i dun ve 2 leave so early.Originally posted by KingMariot:No probs man, just be there. BTW how late is your late? Anyway if its too late I can escort you home![]()
Ya lor, i also got people commenting how nice or how cute my car is and this is the only car tat i've driven tat has caught anyone's attention. Previously driving a corolla, the result = nobody bothersOriginally posted by KamenRider:this is the best part of being marchies, damn shiok!! ultimate ego booster.
wedding?where?i also got wedding at kitchener rd thereOriginally posted by Jesus Is Lord:Hey guys wont be able to join you guys got a weddign to a ttending an im the brides maid lah... hahhahahahaaa any way i love me marchie... ooo yeah and its so pretty la i love me lilac ... nice colour, was driving then the police man in the next car, smiled at me whaahahhahahaaa
wedding?where?i also got wedding at kitchener rd thereOriginally posted by Wheels on Fire:My frd's wedding supposedly starts at 7.30pm so i hope not later than that. If place of bbq is nearer to Yishun then i dun ve 2 leave so early.
Hmm depends on who you are refering to. If you are the green at forum galleria, then its me, if you are the orange then its vandagal. If you are the red at Bedok then its vandagal plus me plus Kamen plus Valour.Originally posted by Pooh March:Hi
Received you flyer at my car .Thank
By the way wat colour of your March ?
Hi Pooh, i place the flyer at the sin ming area, did not c anyone so parked right behind u to put a note !!!! u are fast in replying, do LUV all the pooh bears at the rear window!!!Originally posted by Pooh March:Hi
Hi Pooh, My Marchie car is olive green, same as ur car..........Originally posted by Pooh March:Hi
Hi Hi,Originally posted by tweety74:Hi All,
I think my Marchie has the worst fuel consumption level among all of you. Its about 9.6km/l. Its only 2 weeks old. Its hard to imagine that cos I have been switching off the aircon at times and also I have been driving at around 50 to 60km/h (super slow, right?) most of the time. Can only remember approaching 80km/h on two or three occasions for extremely short period of time. I didn't floor my accelerator at all and most of the time just step on it lightly. The gear OD mode is switched on so I still dun understand why my fuel consumption is so high...Is this normal? Should I report this problem when I send my vehicle for servicing?
Also felt very difficult to pick up speed between the 2nd and 3rd gear (from 20 km/h to 70km/h). I have to step on the accelerator extremely hard to pick up speed but still it takes significant amount of time to increase speed by 20 to 30 km/h. Again, is this normal?
Cheers,
Tweety
Hi Ponder Choco, NYC_Micra and King Mariot,Originally posted by ponder choco:Hi Hi,
Initially had the same problem with the poor pickup as well in my 1st 2000km... then NYC suggested to floor the accelerator to get the engine in gear... and it works!! In my 3500km now and the pickup is getting so much better... so guess can't be too gentle with it... and also something to do with the rpm and gear change ranges... think NYC would explain better...
hey welcome silver marchie n pooh march! so glad u guys could join us here in this forum. looking forward to know u guys better n do try to meet us on our regular meetups k?!Originally posted by silver marchie:Hi
So sad that i won't be able to join u guys this sat. My SE has been delaying againWill only get to collect my marchie on that day itself.
Have not been driving for years..guess won't be confident enough to drive there.
Next time perhaps....hope to see more pics.![]()
Originally posted by KingMariot:
Hi fellow Marchies, its time of the month again (I don't mean that )Its time for our March meetup. We will be having a BBQ and also the launch of the club. Yes and it is gonna be held on March 12. Its a Saturday. Venue will be advised later. As we need to prepare food, please indicate if you are coming. So hope to see you pple then
[b]Activity: Launch of March1Z & BBQ
Date: 2005 March 12
BBQ Venue: To be announced
Time: 1600 Hrs @kallang Mc's !!!!
1. KingMariot
2. vandagal2002
3. NYC
4. KamenRider
5. Faded Mango (only after 4 pm)
6. red_marchie
7. tedz
8. Flotilla
9.Angpow
10.Momosilver
11. Ponder
12.RoyCindy
13. Marchmoo
14. Shan323
15. WOF
16. Addygirl
Hi vandagalOriginally posted by vandagal2002:Hi Pooh, i place the flyer at the sin ming area, did not c anyone so parked right behind u to put a note !!!! u are fast in replying, do LUV all the pooh bears at the rear window!!!![]()
Hmm now we got lobang for rims and tyres. Mind if you PM me your shop name and location. Can go check it out. thanks and hope to see you and your kid this Saturday.Originally posted by Pooh March:Hi vandagal
Yes did saw your car park at the side road of tyres shop.
any way you can see me there ofter , need tyre, battery, and rim can look for me specials discount for all march , this sat BBQ can bring my kid there ?![]()
Why don't you try Esso 98, it should give you more mileage. Or at least that works for me. Hmm slope was gently steep?Originally posted by tweety74:Hi Ponder Choco, NYC_Micra and King Mariot,
Thanks for your advice. When my fuel reached the one quarter mark, I filled the entire tank with another 31 litres of 95 grade petrol. Reset the trip odometer and when fuel gauge reached the one quarter mark again, I realised that the total distance travelled is 295km. Thats how I derived the 9.5km/litre.....
I tried to step my accelerator harder over the past two days, realised that the pickup is faster but still felt that it took longer time to change from 2nd to third gear. I also realised that by stepping on the accelerator harder, it drained out my petrol faster than before...Now in a dilema whether I should just tap the accelerator lightly or I should continue to floor it harder.
I was on my way out from the car park in Tampines Mall last Saturday. The slope was gently steep. When I was ready to drive on from almost the top of the gradual sloop after applying the foot brake for a minutes, I realised that my car was sliding backwards for some distance the moment I released my foot brake. Really caught me by surprise because I have not encountered such problems before in the past with other cars. Have anyone of you encountered something like this before?
Looking forward to see all of you on this coming Saturday.
Cheers,
Tweety