Actually i think its a good idea vandagal. That could be an innovation for high tech cars.Originally posted by vandagal2002:Ponder is blue light , ours is yellowish orange.....like it to be blinking red n a voice telling u have this number of kms to go........![]()
really techno stuff....
eh what you have? those BMW orange have?Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:King, just change LED light ...! you want what colour![]()
WOF sure, you can meet us there. you know the address? the main body will prob be there by 6pm.Originally posted by Wheels on Fire:Guys & gals, can i meet u all at the bbq venue directly w/o going down to Kallang mac? Reason being i will be very near the condo prior to the bbq, quite lazy to go all the way down & up again. Soriiiiiiii![]()
I am sooo sorry... my light is yellowish orange as well... didn't think too much and assume it to be blue, dun know why oso... pai seahx2...Originally posted by vandagal2002:Ponder is blue light , ours is yellowish orange.....like it to be blinking red n a voice telling u have this number of kms to go........![]()
really techno stuff....
never tried evening before. but i saw many pple (techical managers) going home in the evening when i was at TC toa payoh.Originally posted by tweety74:Hi All,
I have booked a evening servicing slot at Bukit Timah tomorrow for my 1st 1K servicing...However, I was advised by a friend not to book the evening slot as those senior mechanics will not be around in the evenings and it would be difficult for me to report the problems of my high petrol consumption or request for any fine-tuning....Has anyone of you ever booked evening slots at the service center before?
Cheers,
Tweety74
Better to stay stock !!! I dun have anything...!Originally posted by KamenRider:eh what you have? those BMW orange have?
Wow NYC... very educational... didn't know abt the ECU stuffs... Thanks!Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Hello ponder,
How are you...... !
What you had mention above. Is true abt how to drive the march like a manual car....! using foot works ..! Normally I will use my left leg to press on my brakes, while the right foot will be controlling the acceleration on normal roads and on slop use Gear -2 and OD on. !
The ECU of the car is tune by factory that the driver have to floor alittle more on the pedals to gain the right power to pull yr car forward. After a few drives the ECU will capture yr driving habits, and will change according to what the ECU had capture...!
Chances of you car having excess fuel is when you floor hard and try to pick up speed..! To push yr car forward, but it feels that the car is under power..! It will be becos the ECU can't read the sudden hard flooring .... again waste fuel .. and can damage yr engine.. No way the car is under power..! with 98bhp.. .. In combustion will happen when you try to floor hard where the RPM is still below the charging gear ratio, and very soon yr car will have a lot of carbon and etc...! try to drive normally with hard flooring is healthy for your engine...! slow does not = lower F.C or reducing damage to yr engine.. The car needs a lot of air intake...! drive slow ... air in take low.. lesser power...!!! For a new car and running in with mineral oil will consume more Fuel, after yr 10k... can change drop in filter, Denzo sparks, change to 5w-30 or 0w 40 engine oil..! You can feel the difference..! Is a trade off...! lower FC = other problems..!
By the way all Japanese car pre run in abt 5k, before they install the engine onto the body..!
Ask tedz, he is a fast driver with a stock setting,...!![]()
Tweety74, my 2cents worth again..!
Yo King, mine is not blue.. is stock !Originally posted by KingMariot:Hmm was thinking if colour can be changed to be like christmas tree. But seriously yours also blue ah?
Hey Ponder, dun be conned by me le..! hahahaha. I know nutz abt the March.. and I always con pple..! hehehe. There are others here which are much better drivers ...they will share their views with you..!Originally posted by ponder choco:Wow NYC... very educational... didn't know abt the ECU stuffs... Thanks!
My March has been performing really well now so it's such a pleasure to drive around! I dun usually try the 1 foot brake 1 foot accelerator thing... only pick it up when my last car underpower and slip back so much on slope nearly hit the vehicle at the back.
So pple, pls leave lots of allowance between your march and the car in front when you on slope!! Still sweat when i think of the incident, had phobia with slopes after that for half a year!!
the electronics so complicated that even after fixing my power steering by the TC pple (they had to take out air bags and some electronics stuff), my march ignition became start-able even without the RFID keyfob or any keys inserted when i got the car back home!Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Yo King, mine is not blue.. is stock !
Dun change any electronic stuff on yr instrument broad, any short circuit occurs you entire warranty with TC will be gone...! Better stay stock to keep yr warranty with TC...!
HiOriginally posted by kkt:blue colour sign board ah???they stil eat so high for ur old rims ah???what tyres they give you?
HiOriginally posted by Butch:There is a coffeeshop but no sure what they are selling...
HiOriginally posted by tedz:no la...it's 15". been checking out 16" cost more then 1k. not willing to fork out that much. plus japanese rims lagi more ex! so just settled for 15" lor since i managed to find this white made in japan rims. most places that i've checked out only have taiwanese made lor!![]()
really, could be better if it's in 16" lor but beggars can't be chooser i guess...![]()
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:
[quote]Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:
[b]Dear All Marchies,
Pls pen down yr nick and come on down to join us @ kallang McÂ’s 1600hrs this Saturday 12/03/05 for our official Club launch. Show your support for the Club and all the marchies owners on this island. See you allÂ… !
Thank you.
[b]Confirm Attendance
1. KingMariot ( P. Orange )
2. vandagal2002 (O. Green)
3. Melbee ( Red )
4. KamenRider ( Lavender ) .
5. Faded Mango ( Faded Mango)
6. Red_marchie ( Red )
7. tedz ( Citrus Yellow )
8. Flotilla (P. Orange)
9. Angpow ( Green Bean )
10. Momosilver ( Silver )
11. Ponder ( Chocolate ) – Pending
12. RoyCindy ( Lavender )
13. Marchmoo
14. Shan323 ( Lavender )
15. WOF ( Lavender ) – Meet @BBQ
16. Onglye ( Lavender )
17. PoohMarch ( ? )
18. Valour21( Black )
19. Tweety74 ( Green Bean )
20. Nyc ( Black )
21 Boring Silver ( Silver )
22. Mattew ( O. Green )
23. Melvin ( O. Green )
24. SuperM ( Black )
25. Noot (Red) join BBQ only
26. Addygirl (orange)
Last attendance record in Jan (16-Cars), Feb (15-Cars).![]()
glad u enjoyed urself yesterday melbee....Originally posted by melbee:yeah.. it was fun to see all the cars lined up.. look so cute!
eh.. sorry didnt join in the bbq..
got one suggestion.. can dun go to kallang the next time? i was like breaking out in cold sweat driving there cos I dunno my way!!