:Originally posted by silver marchie:yeah agree with King, juz come, and dun worry, we can line you up among the experienced marchies who can guide you. there're plenty new drivers who are ladies btw.
Hi
So sad that i won't be able to join u guys this sat. My SE has been delaying again Twisted Evil Will only get to collect my marchie on that day itself.
Have not been driving for years..guess won't be confident enough to drive there.
Next time perhaps....hope to see more pics.
No worries I am sure the pple here will be glad to escort you after you collected your car. If not, sure we can meet some other time. Do share with us your experience in collecting your new car. Cheers
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:
Hi fellow Marchies, its time of the month again (I don't mean that )Its time for our March meetup. We will be having a BBQ and also the launch of the club. Yes an
[b]Launch of March1Z & BBQ
Date: 2005 March 12
BBQ Venue: 1900 hrs
Time: 1600 Hrs @kallang Mc's !!!! [/b][/color]d i
1. KingMariot
2. vandagal2002
3. Melbee
4. KamenRider
5. Faded Mango (only after 4 pm)
6. red_marchie
7. tedz
8. Flotilla
9.Angpow
10.Momosilver
11. Ponder
12.RoyCindy
13. Marchmoo
14. Shan323
15. WOF
16. Onglye
17. PoohMarch
20.[/b]
Yo Yo bro..!Originally posted by superm:Yo Bro,
Dun knw if i can go leh... Maybe join for the early part then got dinner to attend...![]()
also for drivers who r drinking.......Originally posted by faded mango:Also there will be beer, wine served. For those not drinking, Diamond Distilled will be provided.
Hi Tweety,Originally posted by tweety74:Hi Ponder Choco, NYC_Micra and King Mariot,
Thanks for your advice. When my fuel reached the one quarter mark, I filled the entire tank with another 31 litres of 95 grade petrol. Reset the trip odometer and when fuel gauge reached the one quarter mark again, I realised that the total distance travelled is 295km. Thats how I derived the 9.5km/litre.....
I tried to step my accelerator harder over the past two days, realised that the pickup is faster but still felt that it took longer time to change from 2nd to third gear. I also realised that by stepping on the accelerator harder, it drained out my petrol faster than before...Now in a dilema whether I should just tap the accelerator lightly or I should continue to floor it harder.
I was on my way out from the car park in Tampines Mall last Saturday. The slope was gently steep. When I was ready to drive on from almost the top of the gradual sloop after applying the foot brake for a minutes, I realised that my car was sliding backwards for some distance the moment I released my foot brake. Really caught me by surprise because I have not encountered such problems before in the past with other cars. Have anyone of you encountered something like this before?
Looking forward to see all of you on this coming Saturday.
Cheers,
Tweety
Hello ponder,Originally posted by ponder choco:Hi Tweety,
Think you need to floor your car some more, not only the first few gear, but need to hit over 100km that sort... I'm using 98 petrol. How i guage my FC : when the blue light (low fuel warning) comes on, pump 30 litres and wait for the blue light to come on again to get the distance travelled with the 30 litres.... can travel usually about 400km...
Actually had the same roll down problem on slope with my old car, but it's really not an issue with my March now... however with my old Atos, what i do ususally when moving off from steep slope, is to step on the accelerator with another feet before letting do of the brake... use both feet like manual.
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:hey why was ur name on no. 3 being changed to melbee? putting u back on the list! u better appear on march 12th bro!
Hi fellow Marchies, its time of the month again (I don't mean that )Its time for our March meetup. We will be having a BBQ and also the launch of the club. Yes an[b]
[color=blue][b][b]Activity: Launch of March1Z & BBQ
Date: 2005 March 12
BBQ Venue: 1900 hrs
Time: 1600 Hrs @kallang Mc's !!!! [/b][/color]d i
1. KingMariot
2. vandagal2002
3. Melbee
4. KamenRider
5. Faded Mango (only after 4 pm)
6. red_marchie
7. tedz
8. Flotilla
9.Angpow
10.Momosilver
11. Ponder
12.RoyCindy
13. Marchmoo
14. Shan323
15. WOF
16. Onglye
17. PoohMarch
18. NYC
20.[/b]
NYC lor!Originally posted by melbee:haha.. who go n fill up for me ah??
Hmm ponder your low fuel light is blue? Mine is yellowish orange. Discovered something new on our March.Originally posted by ponder choco:Hi Tweety,
Think you need to floor your car some more, not only the first few gear, but need to hit over 100km that sort... I'm using 98 petrol. How i guage my FC : when the blue light (low fuel warning) comes on, pump 30 litres and wait for the blue light to come on again to get the distance travelled with the 30 litres.... can travel usually about 400km...
Actually had the same roll down problem on slope with my old car, but it's really not an issue with my March now... however with my old Atos, what i do ususally when moving off from steep slope, is to step on the accelerator with another feet before letting do of the brake... use both feet like manual.
wah bro sure or not use left leg on brake right leg on accelerator? You have reprogram your Bio ECU to perform thatOriginally posted by NYC_MiCra:Hello ponder,
How are you...... !
What you had mention above. Is true abt how to drive the march like a manual car....! using foot works ..! Normally I will use my left leg to press on my brakes, while the right foot will be controlling the acceleration on normal roads and on slop use Gear -2 and OD on. !
The ECU of the car is tune by factory that the driver have to floor alittle more on the pedals to gain the right power to pull yr car forward. After a few drives the ECU will capture yr driving habits, and will change according to what the ECU had capture...!
Chances of you car having excess fuel is when you floor hard and try to pick up speed..! To push yr car forward, but it feels that the car is under power..! It will be becos the ECU can't read the sudden hard flooring .... again waste fuel .. and can damage yr engine.. No way the car is under power..! with 98bhp.. .. In combustion will happen when you try to floor hard where the RPM is still below the charging gear ratio, and very soon yr car will have a lot of carbon and etc...! try to drive normally with hard flooring is healthy for your engine...! slow does not = lower F.C or reducing damage to yr engine.. The car needs a lot of air intake...! drive slow ... air in take low.. lesser power...!!! For a new car and running in with mineral oil will consume more Fuel, after yr 10k... can change drop in filter, Denzo sparks, change to 5w-30 or 0w 40 engine oil..! You can feel the difference..! Is a trade off...! lower FC = other problems..!
By the way all Japanese car pre run in abt 5k, before they install the engine onto the body..!
Ask tedz, he is a fast driver with a stock setting,...!![]()
Tweety74, my 2cents worth again..!
King, just change LED light ...! you want what colourOriginally posted by KingMariot:Hmm ponder your low fuel light is blue? Mine is yellowish orange. Discovered something new on our March.
Morning ONE MORE DAY to MARCH 12Originally posted by vandagal2002:March 11, 2005
MORNING TO ALL.........![]()
Hmm was thinking if colour can be changed to be like christmas tree. But seriously yours also blue ah?Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:King, just change LED light ...! you want what colour![]()
Ponder is blue light , ours is yellowish orange.....like it to be blinking red n a voice telling u have this number of kms to go........Originally posted by KingMariot:Hmm ponder your low fuel light is blue? Mine is yellowish orange. Discovered something new on our March.