yeah i say we shd have those "neighbourhood watch" or something. lets catch those bast**ds and hang them.Originally posted by faded mango:Dear Vandal...don't be sad..it the pros and cons of owning a car, and there is those who are jealous of our beautiful and cute March...
Strike forward, I say we should all try to look out for each other when in the parking lot...never let the culprit off.
Hi RuStiE76 , welcome......thanks 4 the reply.....nope, i am not the Orange March that often park on the 2nd Level facing the slope at IMM...i was too upset that saterday to notice any more cars.....too many people nagging that day....Originally posted by RuStiE76:Do you happen to be the Orange March that often park on the 2nd Level facing the slope at IMM![]()
Hi Speechie......Originally posted by speechie:Hello all,
Sorry i was MIA last night - am still recovering from my wisdom tooth extraction op last weekend...sigh...such an agony not being able to chew / talk much without that nagging pain - which is what i so have to do at work so am on MC now..can't work without my priced mouth & all its functions leh :p
As i had told Vandagal last week, some idiot also scratched my car (side of left bonnet) deliberately...an ugly scratch abt 4-5cm remains after using the scratch remover, sigh...any idea where i can get the touch-up paint? From Tan Chong?
I saw each of olive green and paprika orange marchies @ bugis junction car park last Friday afternoon...anyone's? Hehe, i dropped in 4 lucky draw coupons for the lucky draw - hope to win 1 of the 10 marchies up for grabs, hehe
Will see you guys at the next outing eh or for makan once i can start chewing!!
hi....Originally posted by faded mango:I feel terrible, my car's card reader is not reading at all when I push in the card card
Originally posted by KamenRider:dear marchies, this april we have lined up the following wonderful program for you guys:
family day @Sentosa!
details as follow:
23 April 05 - Saturday
2pm: meetup at West Coast Macdonalds
3pm - 4pm: convoy to Sentosa, plus drive around the island to flash our marches
4pm - 7pm: activities including treasure hunt (driving around in your marches, our chief PRO tedz will keep you really busy with fun). follow by picnic (prepared by our super chef fadedmango).
7pm onwards: musical fountain / free & easy
note: $2 per head for entry to sentosa (self take care of). the picnic will be within $4 per head (kids below 10 are free, again dun bring the whole kindergarten over).
come! sign in to register your attendance!
1. kamenrider
2. valour21
3. tedz
yeah for me, somehow its like quite stabilised already. wonder izzit becos i changed to synthetic oil?Originally posted by tedz:hey guys, when i went for my recent servicing...was asking the guys there why is it that different cars of the same model like ours seems to have different FC level.
they mentioned something like....FC will stablise once the car reaches 10k!
is it true? can those pple that had reached 10k share their experience if the FC had indeed gone down after 10k?![]()
hmmm...tweety?! thot he just got his car? so fast reach 10k??Originally posted by KamenRider:yeah for me, somehow its like quite stabilised already. wonder izzit becos i changed to synthetic oil?
maybe tweety can update us his FC? his been quite high from beginning?
I agree with both of you... I just change to fully sy. Oil after my last "free" servicing with TC. Hey.... my babe flies...with all new blood in it and a new heart..! I am doing abt 13 km/l.Originally posted by KamenRider:yeah for me, somehow its like quite stabilised already. wonder izzit becos i changed to synthetic oil?
maybe tweety can update us his FC? his been quite high from beginning?
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:wow! can't wait to reach 10k n do all those changes man! want my babe to fly too! guess what....i got my babe earlier then u but....still only 5k plus! hahahaha...
I agree with both of you... I just change to fully sy. Oil after my last "free" servicing with TC. Hey.... my babe flies...with all new blood in it and a new heart..! I am doing abt 13 km/l.
Good bye to the cheapo mineral oil..! I dun really agree with the way TC manage our 3 free servicing. They should be slowly integrating our cars, which help our cars run in smoothly... at times the sudden switch from mineral oil to sy.Oil.. ! the engine might not be able to adept to it smoothly and the worst of all the left over materials from the new engine graining.....
while using mineral oil..!
[b]1st svc 1k ) Mineral Oil.
2nd svc 5k) Semi - sy Oil.
3rd svc 10k) Fully sy Oil
next svc is 20k / 18 k
For New cars... we can use :1) 5w - 40.... 2) 0 - 30
For 0 -30 you can see a difference in FC level... however every 5k you have to change engine oil.. so in the end is almost the same..! but is lighter oil..! better performance..!.......... is $ vs performance...[/b]
haha, love to do it...cannot tell people were want to go 2 holiday inn to buy pirated stuff.............customs will check all marchies cars !!!!!Originally posted by KamenRider:eh, you guys wanna go JB for a half day trip or not? find one saturday morning:
- drive to JB thru second causeway
- flex your car engine (clear carbon) for a short distant
- go Giant shopping
- or holiday inn to buy pirated stuff
- lunch or dinner at the orang asli seafood restaurant, cheap and good. can see sembawang shipyard
- return via second causeway