wow! cool! looking forward to see a mooving orange cow!Originally posted by MarchMoo:ya... i was so mesmerised by it and thought of using the cow spots for my orange marchie! And it so happened that my sis who worked in an ad co. was able to get in touch with the pple in charge of this campaign!! Still waiting for their response if i could have the orange stickers of cow-prints...
if successful, u'll see a moving orange marchmoo hitting the road soon...![]()
Hmm on the website www.nissan.com.sg there is a link for feedback but i doubt they will hear you loud and clear.Originally posted by noot:sorry guys - mia-ed for a while. have been really busy at work, haven't been checking the forum for ages!!
sorry won't be joining u guys for the sentosa day out - u lot have fun!
btw, i want to send a formal complaint to nissan - does anyone know who/where i can address it to other than the customer service people? cos i want to make sure they hear me loud and clear!![]()
Haha, i sencond to that !!! getting paid for the cow print and the tail on my marchie is not a bad idea but....i have not seen a green cow yet.......green is mad cow? i really hope not !!!Originally posted by ponder choco:oh then the cow and march campaigne can merge and the tagline to become
'Moove is so MARCH Moore'... puurrrfect!!!
I dun mind getting paid for the cow print and the tail on my march oso... count me in!!
Hi KingOriginally posted by KingMariot:Yoh MarchMoo
Have you collected your Marchie already? The idea is good and maybe you can get paid for putting it up like the cow. Approach the Moove pple and say you can help them advertise on YOUR car and you can also throw in a tail sticking out from your boot, maybe they can give you the free stickers and pay you for it. Can subsidise your monthly petrol.Maybe you should have your base colour as white.
PoohMarch,Originally posted by Pooh March:
i tot so too...i checked out several local car mag for this month...no pics of us...Originally posted by Wheels on Fire:A tot just struck my mind. Our club is supposedly to be published in some car mag some time this month right? If so, has anyone seen it. Sorry been hibernating and lose touch wif the world outside.
Another weird question: has anyone check out the new Latio, our beneath the skin twins.The inner door handle & central instrument panel is a straight lift-off from our March
Too bad many frds of mine said the design sucks, inclusive of the March
Hi blue baby , welcome to this forum. Understand your "concern" for the cinnamon colour of your seat but i guess it will grow on you after some time. But Blue is a really nice colour, but so far only one person here have that colour.Originally posted by blue baby:hiyas!! just got my little blue baby with the not so matching cinnamon seats recently.hope you welcome this humble member! For a starter, can anyone tell me the tyre pressure for the front and back tyres? 240/220?
Actually I think all Marchies and Sunnys come with the BlueGel thingy. It says paint protector if i m not wrong. So maybe no need any more sealant. But for me I went for this thing called Toughseal. A lot of Toyota drivers introduce me to it. Dunno if it is a sealant for paint but it claims that those nasty birdshit that is hyper acidic will not attack the paint work and is easily cleaned off. It also discourages you from doing any other form of waxing or polishing, so i went for it. Every now and then you can go back to them and get a car wash and reapplication of the toughseal for $10. So far so good. I think Noot has it done as well. Go to www.toughseal.com.sg if you need any info. There are also other products like Amazing Glaze in the market.Originally posted by MarchMoo:Hi King
yeah, collected oredi...last Friday! I m getting so paranoid with the new car that I've yet to really enjoy driving...oso lost a bit of enthusiasm due to my SE's inefficiency...
Anyway, ya, i really hope the Moove pple can grant me my wish... and all those marchies here who r keen too... Actually, even if their reply is negative, think I'll do just that on my own...plan to go to Valour's sticker maker to do the orangie cow-prints then!
I didnt want white cos difficult to maintain.. I originally plan to take green beans cos that'll be a good base colour for the black cow-prints... but changed my mind again becos my loan interest rate will be up as the delivery is expected to be in mid-june...too late....
yoh, by the way, does new car needs a layer of sealant to seal the original paintwork? does anyone got any comments? Tks!![]()
hey baby blue,Originally posted by blue baby:hiyas!! just got my little blue baby with the not so matching cinnamon seats recently.hope you welcome this humble member! For a starter, can anyone tell me the tyre pressure for the front and back tyres? 240/220?
hehe sooryOriginally posted by tedz:PoohMarch,
would appreciate if u do not post such posting here as this is a forum solely for march owner to chat about our marchies. No offends... but i hope u can remove this posting n post it in other forum like 'cars for sales' or something.
Thanks!
hi poohmarch, can try the "buy and sell" in this sgforums here:Originally posted by Pooh March:hehe soory
I just wish to look for some buyer Soory
welcome welcome baby blue! always nice to see new comers. do hang around more. best still join us this saturday 2pm at west coast mac!Originally posted by blue baby:hiyas!! just got my little blue baby with the not so matching cinnamon seats recently.hope you welcome this humble member! For a starter, can anyone tell me the tyre pressure for the front and back tyres? 240/220?
yeah thot it was this hot stuff mag, but i went to flip (as usual i very cheap skate) this april issues but cannot find our pics?!Originally posted by Wheels on Fire:A tot just struck my mind. Our club is supposedly to be published in some car mag some time this month right? If so, has anyone seen it. Sorry been hibernating and lose touch wif the world outside.
Another weird question: has anyone check out the new Latio, our beneath the skin twins.The inner door handle & central instrument panel is a straight lift-off from our March
Too bad many frds of mine said the design sucks, inclusive of the March
new car feeling shiok right?Originally posted by MarchMoo:Hi King
yeah, collected oredi...last Friday! I m getting so paranoid with the new car that I've yet to really enjoy driving...oso lost a bit of enthusiasm due to my SE's inefficiency...
Anyway, ya, i really hope the Moove pple can grant me my wish... and all those marchies here who r keen too... Actually, even if their reply is negative, think I'll do just that on my own...plan to go to Valour's sticker maker to do the orangie cow-prints then!
I didnt want white cos difficult to maintain.. I originally plan to take green beans cos that'll be a good base colour for the black cow-prints... but changed my mind again becos my loan interest rate will be up as the delivery is expected to be in mid-june...too late....
yoh, by the way, does new car needs a layer of sealant to seal the original paintwork? does anyone got any comments? Tks!![]()
yeah, whaz the complain anyway?Originally posted by noot:sorry guys - mia-ed for a while. have been really busy at work, haven't been checking the forum for ages!!
sorry won't be joining u guys for the sentosa day out - u lot have fun!
btw, i want to send a formal complaint to nissan - does anyone know who/where i can address it to other than the customer service people? cos i want to make sure they hear me loud and clear!![]()
you mean you car mounted up a curb ah?Originally posted by ponder choco:only found out how 'powderful' our little marchies yesterday nite...
trying to park into a corner lot in front of a coffeeshop. then felt the ground kind of bumpy. so revved the engine abit to reverse in. i came out to see my front right tyre on the curb! not very low one somemore! but the thing is, it's so effortless and manageable that i dun even realised it's a curb! felt abit like 4WD!
first time my march attracted so much attention, those uncles from the coffeeshop all must be thinking aloud that 'chia bo' driver har... hahha abit embarrassed after that but still go for my dinner there... now they must hv a deep impression of march... and impression of woman driver reinforced... couldn't help it, sorry, ladies.