Ooi so you become a Westender during lunch and Northener for dinner ahOriginally posted by KamenRider:great i anytime also can, jus msn me:
[email protected]
we can form our own westenders, against the eastenders (those changi boys).![]()
Hi Ryan guess you are right in the sense that we are family oriented and some of us have also taken up baby sitting classOriginally posted by yen_ryan:Hi fellow Marchies,
saw the pictures taken for your last outing. Wow! Looks interesting and family oriented! =)
I'll be very interested to join one real soon to bask in your joy!
See you soonest!
Regards,
ryan
P.S. Hi Clarence! Thanks for inviting me to this forum, too!
Hey yen_ryan,Originally posted by yen_ryan:Hi everyone.
Was approached by a lady in my neighbourhood this noon to join this forum while my wife-to-be and me were washing our Nissan March.
Our March is bean-coloured. Bought it from Tan Choon in Ubi (new dealer by the name of Lindy) in Feb 05. Got it on the road on 5 Mar 05, the day where i planned to propose to my girlfriend at Fish Leong's concert. =)
This is our first car. In the midst of finding out all there is to know about the NISSAN MARCH, we are also finding out about driving and cars in general.
For info, we bought the elegance version, minus the body-kit. Saved us $1.5k, as my brother, a car-dealer with Ford earlier and now Hyundai, pointed out that there seemed not much use of the kit for the small car.
We're here to learn from all other owners about the car. So value all pointers.
=)
eh, there's many bros and sis with the "awful and cheap looking" body kit here.Originally posted by tweety74:Hey yen_ryan,
Thats a steal for you considering the fact that you managed to get 1.5K off the elegance price for opting out of the body kit. I was only interested in the elegance model due to extra features like the keyless entry but I was not so keen on the body kit cos they looked awful and cheap. Told my SE that I would like to opt out of the body kit and dun mind even if there was no discount in the final car price ....My SE insisted that this was not possible as the car came fitted with the body kit....
Now I am so worried that my body kit will fall apart...Seems like they are made of some kind of plastic material and very fragile... Going to fall apart any minute....
Cheers,
Tweety
forgot to ask you, did she say "yes"?Originally posted by yen_ryan:Our March is bean-coloured. Bought it from Tan Choon in Ubi (new dealer by the name of Lindy) in Feb 05. Got it on the road on 5 Mar 05, the day where i planned to propose to my girlfriend at Fish Leong's concert. =)
=)
hi mintmarchie. nice to have met you both. always a pleasure to see pple supporting the marchies, even you guys are quite quiet in the forum.Originally posted by mintmarchie:Nice meeting the gang on saturday at McDonald. I bet you all have a wonderful time at sentosa.![]()
Aiyo Brothers and Sisters,Originally posted by KamenRider:eh, there's many bros and sis with the "awful and cheap looking" body kit here.
wait they come with hammer and parang then you know...
btw they are made of fibreglasss (or is it? maybe partially plastic) and yes, can crack and drop off if you abuse it. BUT, the stock ones are more durable as compared to those if you go JB to make and fit, these will really crack as they are quite brittle.
i kissed a camry a while ago, that fella's rear bumper dropped off (hanging) and my front bumper got dented in. when i reached home the dent went back into shape by itself! after some own polishing i can hardly see any flaw!
so i think i can conclude that our bumpers are quite plasticky and flexible. unlike those that are pure fibreglass which crack.
Hmm tot the warranty is for first 100000km? you mean it does not cover bumper? Maybe still not too late since yours is still quite new.Originally posted by tweety74:Aiyo Brothers and Sisters,
No offence please.... I think I may have gone overboard....Probably its just my body kit which is a problem but I am very sure that if any cars is to kiss my Marchie, my bumper or front spoiler will definitely fall apart...Maybe the workmanship is poor.... Should have complained to my SE when my car was first delivered.... Too late now...
Cheers,
Tweety
Originally posted by mintmarchie:wondering did anyone continue to have their car to be maintained by nissan after the 3 free services are consumed? or any recommendation for workshop to service the car? our car is going for the 3rd servicing soon..
Hi Riken,Originally posted by riken1974:Wonder if anybody have read on a jap car magazine.....they put a supercharger inside a nissan march....wonder will it be approve by LTA if do such a mod here???
Yo bro,Originally posted by KingMariot:Hmm tot the warranty is for first 100000km? you mean it does not cover bumper? Maybe still not too late since yours is still quite new.
hihi....the basic 4 items..! sparksplugs, exhaust, KNN Fliter and E68/...can ask for the brand names? wht is the total costs?Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Yo bro,
TC warranty only covers engine.. !
They dun cover cosmetic..! if I am not wrong..!
Hey ! peace...!!!! MIA on sat ???![]()
Hey Sweet bubbles,Originally posted by sweet bubbles:
Hi there! As a result of my car being kissed by someone while parked at Tangs (hit n run) I got a recommendation from a friend for a mechanic at Sin Ming Industrial Est. They do servicing as well and I'll be going there for my 20K service. They will only change what needs to be changed, hence it will be a whole lot cheaper than Nissan's. Although certain things are supposed to be changed as per the package for Nissan, noone really knows if they do as our cars are all quite new, so the parts are all OK. The guy's place is @ Block 12, Section B, unit 50 I think. It's the one right at the end, called Siong something. I usually communicate with the wife, Chris. Nice people. If you say you got a recommendation from a purple coloured March, they will definitely know it's me! (Coz I had to resend my poor Bubbles in just a day after her dent was knocked out and repainted after she got scratched while I was turning into my fiance's front porch!)![]()
I continued to service my car at Tan Chong after the initial free servicing. I took up the preventive maintenance program which consist of 4 servicing at $806, an average of $200 plus per service. Took it up as i tot if anything wrong with the car it is still under warranty and can go back to them. If service outside these fellas might void it. So basically got a LL feeling. You can also try this place in Kaki Bukit that service Nissan cars. Called Autosaver. Some of the Marchies here swears by it. Can see the fellas service your car, learn from them, change parts only when needed blah blah blah. Call them at 68487328. hope this helps.Originally posted by mintmarchie:wondering did anyone continue to have their car to be maintained by nissan after the 3 free services are consumed? or any recommendation for workshop to service the car? our car is going for the 3rd servicing soon..
Hi Tweety74, i got the bodykit removed, but it also meant that i couldn't have the fog lights installed. Was told that they came as a set, and i cannot choose to have both. Well, let it go altogether. Think it isn't so safe driving into M'sia anyways...Originally posted by tweety74:Hey yen_ryan,
Thats a steal for you considering the fact that you managed to get 1.5K off the elegance price for opting out of the body kit. I was only interested in the elegance model due to extra features like the keyless entry but I was not so keen on the body kit cos they looked awful and cheap.
Cheers,
Tweety
It's still the original opal lavender colour. Although I would have loved it in pink! Mine's has a Canterbury of NZ car decal at the back. Wave if you see me, I'm always happy to see a fellow marchie. Been seeing more marchies around lately. Black, bean, orange, chocolate, red, opal, blue.. wow!Originally posted by AngPow:Hey Sweet bubbles,
Is yr marchie purple? I rem seeing it parked at one of the Sengkang mall few months ago ....? Was that sweet bubbles? Wat was yr orginal color then ?
AngPow
hihi sweet bubbles....nice to hear frm u....maybe 1 day should up for lunch......which area r u mostly at? well i think there r more colours like Black, bean green , orange, chocolate, bright red, dark red , sky blue, dark blue , silver, pure white , Olive green, Purple, Apricot, Light Green, pink, yellow...did i miss out any other colours?Originally posted by sweet bubbles:It's still the original opal lavender colour. Although I would have loved it in pink! Mine's has a Canterbury of NZ car decal at the back. Wave if you see me, I'm always happy to see a fellow marchie. Been seeing more marchies around lately. Black, bean, orange, chocolate, red, opal, blue.. wow!