Here is what you can do....go to ur insurance company, lodge a GIA, then through the particulars, they will be able to screen what vehicle is he driving and all other stuffs...then from there,claim against him. Name and IC is sufficient enough liao if your insurance company is doing their job.Originally posted by tedz:hi everyone....
had been real busy lately running around for my house reno so don't really have much time to log on to post any postings.....PLUS....guess what?! i got into a little accident on tuesday 26th april at the junction of cantonment road n north brigde road!!!!!!!!!!!
this guy is soooooo silly....u'll know why later. his car was on the extreme right lane ( a right turn only lane) n i was on the next lane (a go straight or right turining lane)....when the traffic light turns green...i went straight ahead..naturally heading towards the extreme right lane after crossing the junction. this guy which was suppose to turn right but went straight as well n wanted to take MY lane!!!! i was ahead of him n could see him coming from my right side mirror.....tried to "siam" him but when i glanced at my left side mirror, another car was on the left lane so i could not swirl towards the left lane to avoid that fellow n "bang"...kanna liao! he hit me!!!
both came out to argue...he claimed that i do not know how to drive n that i eat into his lane! i was so fumming mad n told him that this is my lane n he was suppose to turn right n not go straight n take my lane!!!! he still insist that it's my fault! we argued but to no conclusion. guess what?! this guy smell of very strong alcohol. i was saying i'll call the police n we settle insurrance claim but something stopped me after what marchmoo mentioned in our last outing that if we got into an accident with a drink driving car...we cannot claim against his insurrance company as they won't pay! so with that at the back of my mind n plus i thot see if i can "hung" him that i report police so he will at least pay me some $$$ but that fellow say "u call lah! i'll pass the breathe-test one!" then also i "heart soft" thot i want to give him a chance too!book for drink driving penalty quite "chia lat" one!
then he suddenly ask me to go get it done n he will pay the workshop. finally come to an agreement. exchange no. n took down his name n IC no.
NOW/......after i drove off....i realised something!!!!i forgot to take down his vehicle no.!!!!!!!
so now i cannot even file a report against him to claim his insurrance!.....urghhhhhhhh!!!!!
and there's more.... called him the next day but could not get him at all!!!! he didn't pick up my phone calls the whole day!ahhhh! cheater! bastard!
ok now lesson learnt:
1) never be too kind as it doesn't pays
2) never loose ur cool even that fellow kept accusing u n saying that it was ur fault even though it was not ur fault at all.
3)keep ur cool n know what to do. we can forget to take down any other particlulars but die die also must take down his vehilcle no.!
fyi...that was the first time i got into an accident in my 13 yrs of driving experience so didn't really know what to do....
well, i'll take that as a learning experience so next time if it ever happen again (which i hope it will never happen again),i'll know how to react!
just like to share with u guys.
btw, i'm ok n the damage was very bad.
well, just my luck!![]()
The Opal Lavender is officially registered as "Purple" in LTA's record, dunno why.Originally posted by sweet bubbles:It's still the original opal lavender colour. Although I would have loved it in pink! Mine's has a Canterbury of NZ car decal at the back. Wave if you see me, I'm always happy to see a fellow marchie. Been seeing more marchies around lately. Black, bean, orange, chocolate, red, opal, blue.. wow!
Originally posted by kkt:yeah agree, you go to IDAC and give them the particulars, they will handle everything including the details of the other party. quite good and fast.
Here is what you can do....go to ur insurance company, lodge a GIA, then through the particulars, they will be able to screen what vehicle is he driving and all other stuffs...then from there,claim against him. Name and IC is sufficient enough liao if your insurance company is doing their job.
In another way, pls call him using another phone, the best is with private number...dun try it once but try it with alot of different number...impossible that ass wont pick up ur call.....
[b]This is juz an advice, I dun earn anything from that.....[/b]
It depend on your insurance agent....if NTUC...then go to IDAC then it is free otherwise for AIA go directly to any Tan Chong, they can help you. You need to log in the report within the 24hrs otherwise it will be invalid!!Originally posted by KamenRider:yeah agree, you go to IDAC and give them the particulars, they will handle everything including the details of the other party. quite good and fast.
Hi......i finished my last 3rd free servicing n i am also looking for others as well...I understand your frustrations in these wkshops.Think that basically outside wkshops charge lower, better services and explain to me on the problems.Originally posted by diddl_choc:coming to my 3rd servicing and I am looking for others servicing centre beside tan chong......any recommends.....West please![]()
Originally posted by kkt:hey kkt,
Here is what you can do....go to ur insurance company, lodge a GIA, then through the particulars, they will be able to screen what vehicle is he driving and all other stuffs...then from there,claim against him. Name and IC is sufficient enough liao if your insurance company is doing their job.
In another way, pls call him using another phone, the best is with private number...dun try it once but try it with alot of different number...impossible that ass wont pick up ur call.....
Originally posted by kkt:Hi KKt,
Originally posted by tedz:then i've also tried calling him using other numbers but he didn't pick up at all!Hello what happen my friend that bastard run away do u still remember
will keep trying...
oh btw,....think i typed wrongly....i mean to say....
i am ok n the damage wasn't very bad. think i typed the damage was bad!thanks king for highlighting.
giving the vehicle numbers will be easy for them to trace the owner..but particulars are enough..the onli thing is that they will need to put in more effort in tracing the owner of the car....Originally posted by tedz:hey kkt,
thanks for the advise. i've lodged a report already to my insurance company n IDAC but they said that i can forget all particulars but it is very important to furnish them with the vehicle no.!
then i've also tried calling him using other numbers but he didn't pick up at all!
will keep trying...
i am ok n the damage wasn't very bad. think i typed the damage was bad!thanks king for highlighting.
btw, what if he was driving other people's car? or he does not own a car, or worst, doesnt have a driving license?Originally posted by tedz:hey kkt,
thanks for the advise. i've lodged a report already to my insurance company n IDAC but they said that i can forget all particulars but it is very important to furnish them with the vehicle no.!
then i've also tried calling him using other numbers but he didn't pick up at all!
will keep trying...
IDAC will call up the other party, and check with him....if he denied everything, then the matter will most likely go to TP....thatz worse if the latter dun have licence or whatever...after which it will go to court and Tedz will mayb have to identify the latter.....Originally posted by KamenRider:btw, what if he was driving other people's car? or he does not own a car, or worst, doesnt have a driving license?
and deny everything?
so how? the insurance company say can help or not?
maybe idac can tell you the car colour and make and you can verify if this is the car?

Try those workshops at Pioneer Road or Bukit Batok CresentOriginally posted by diddl_choc:coming to my 3rd servicing and I am looking for others servicing centre beside tan chong......any recommends.....West please![]()
bad choice to say goin to toilet..ur wife drive????gers will siam summons more easily if appeal to TP personally...trust me....juz act pity that long time no drive and new car...either waive or will reduce...cheersOriginally posted by Blade28:Hey all, just received a letter from TP today...got caught by a camera running a red light, kena $200 fine plus 12 demerit points...
Anyone know of how I can siam the fine? Kamen, any tips from your extensive experience haha? The only excuse I can think of now is that I had a bad stomach ache, but somehow I don't think it'll hold any water...
And guess what? It happened at the same place where I got bumped into last month...so suay man! Think I'll have to avoid driving along that stretch of road from now on...![]()
Last month, we received a ticket from TP for parking at double yellow line. Guess wat, we went down personally and explain to the duty officer in a polite manner-- of course not to forget to act a bit innocent. By the way it was our first offence.Originally posted by Blade28:Hey all, just received a letter from TP today...got caught by a camera running a red light, kena $200 fine plus 12 demerit points...
Anyone know of how I can siam the fine? Kamen, any tips from your extensive experience haha? The only excuse I can think of now is that I had a bad stomach ache, but somehow I don't think it'll hold any water...
And guess what? It happened at the same place where I got bumped into last month...so suay man! Think I'll have to avoid driving along that stretch of road from now on...![]()
Hihi, I 'm sure you can think of reasons or excuses.Originally posted by Blade28:Hey all, just received a letter from TP today...got caught by a camera running a red light, kena $200 fine plus 12 demerit points...