Same here, sometime the car just stick to 3rd gear and refuse to increase in speed even if i step hard on the gas pedal.Originally posted by silver marchie:I am facing a problem of dragging at 3rd gear. Could anyone advise on how to make it change to a higher gear? Should I step the accelerator hard? Most road have the speed limit of 60km.
Please advice...
Thanks
COE prices has just fallen to historical low not seen almost 10 yrs ago. *touch wood*Even if yr pay remain stagnant, the lower car price means u still make a gain!!!Originally posted by LaDyGaRnet:U all already make me very gian..
Well, see how much pay increment i will get in june ba..
Originally posted by KingMariot:Hee hee see if you can find a lizard in your Marchie.
I got a shock man.. when i saw your message.. since i bough 59k.. made me super blur..Originally posted by Wheels on Fire:Ooops, typo error shld be 58.5k not 48.5k. Thousand of apologies if i gave some people false hop.![]()
Originally posted by silver marchie:I am facing a problem of dragging at 3rd gear. Could anyone advise on how to make it change to a higher gear? Should I step the accelerator hard? Most road have the speed limit of 60km.
Please advice...
Thanks
Well, I've been driving my GF's K12. True enough that without a Techcometer it's really difficult to tell if I'm stressing the engine not. By listening the way the engine roars at 1st Gear to pick up, i guess the RPM reading should be at about 3K+. I've been hard on the little fella on pick up but once hitted 3rd gear... the story is different, the car actually fliesOriginally posted by lennie:Hi, i drive a K12 too.
I might have the solution for you but you must try it and not listen to others or read too much comics on K12.
1)Ease off on the gas pedal abit.(you're letting the RPM drop)
immediately,
2) Floor the gas pedal all the way.(You're forcing/shocking the engine to shift gear)
and you will get the surge.
If you feel no surge and there is a lag by trying the above.
Try doing this:
3) Turn off the aircon
and repeat step 1(Ease off on the gas abit more), 2(once you HEAR the engine rpm drop then "Pedal to the Metal")
You will have to do this a couple of times in order to know your car as to why it is not shifting gear(s) and to have a better understanding of your car's behaviour.
Unfortunately there isn't a Tachometer/ air-fuel ratio gauge in your car or else you will know how
hard you are driving/pushing it.
Call me @9760 7170 and i will demostrate the abovementioned if you are still in a fix after trying.
Books and listening to what other(s) tell you is a fairy tale, experience is what counts to know your car.l
Cheers Bro,
lennie
Originally posted by RuStiE76:Well, I've been driving my GF's K12. True enough that without a Techcometer it's really difficult to tell if I'm stressing the engine not. By listening the way the engine roars at 1st Gear to pick up, i guess the RPM reading should be at about 3K+. I've been hard on the little fella on pick up but once hitted 3rd gear... the story is different, the car actually flies.
By the show of "hands", how many of you are driving Auto and how many are driving Manual ?
Fret not, u still got it at a bargainOriginally posted by saj:I got a shock man.. when i saw your message.. since i bough 59k.. made me super blur..
Originally posted by noot:Hey everyone!!
Someone threw eggs at my marchie! Can you believe it? I know i should be glad it's not scratched, but imagine my shock! EGGS!!! I thought it was a blardy huge blob of bird crap, but EGGSS!!! HAHA!
hey, what has a lizard gotta do with the DOB of the car?Originally posted by KingMariot:Hee hee see if you can find a lizard in your Marchie.
hey noot! so nice to hear from u after soooo long! thanks for u concern. damage still not sorted out yet. been too busy.Originally posted by noot:Hey everyone!!
Sorry I've MIA-ed for so long! Had so much catching up to do with the forum!
Tedz, sorry to hear about your accident... hope everything's sorted out for you...
My little red march is ok - coming to my 5k servicing soon. OH, had a minor "accident". Someone threw eggs at my marchie! Can you believe it? I know i should be glad it's not scratched, but imagine my shock! EGGS!!! I thought it was a blardy huge blob of bird crap, but EGGSS!!! HAHA!
hope everyone's doing great - hope to meet up with all of you soon.
yo yo bro,Originally posted by lennie:Hi, i drive a K12 too.
I might have the solution for you but you must try it and not listen to others or read too much comics on K12.
1)Ease off on the gas pedal abit.(you're letting the RPM drop)
immediately,
2) Floor the gas pedal all the way.(You're forcing/shocking the engine to shift gear)
and you will get the surge.
If you feel no surge and there is a lag by trying the above.
Try doing this:
3) Turn off the aircon
and repeat step 1(Ease off on the gas abit more), 2(once you HEAR the engine rpm drop then "Pedal to the Metal")
You will have to do this a couple of times in order to know your car as to why it is not shifting gear(s) and to have a better understanding of your car's behaviour.
Unfortunately there isn't a Tachometer/ air-fuel ratio gauge in your car or else you will know how
hard you are driving/pushing it.
Call me @9760 7170 and i will demostrate the abovementioned if you are still in a fix after trying.
Books and listening to what other(s) tell you is a fairy tale, experience is what counts to know your car.l
Cheers Bro,
lennie
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:yo yo bro,
whassssssss up.....!!!. hahaha...!
Hey coffee time again..! gtg BSilver and the rest of the mod squard for a coffee ...! Need to check your "W"kit ????
Ya man.. totally agree with your technical explaination...! guess you are better in that area..! hahaha...!
How come i did not see you at the super rally yesterday !!!
Some world..! i did not know that you know Kelvin- Evo 7..! ( you know who i am talking abt ) save the details for sms or coffee session..!
cheers !
ya, "lai gay" aka fly boy.. small world...old time friend..!Originally posted by lennie:Yes i know kelvin aka "lai gay" as he is known to us..he drives a blue evo..
Rally? no lah there is more to life than just cars lah eg the beach etc etc..
ok lah as and when to catch up with you guys aka the bookworm club hehehehhehehehhewhen i am free...
Hi Ryan and TweetyOriginally posted by yen_ryan:Hi Tweety74, i got the bodykit removed, but it also meant that i couldn't have the fog lights installed. Was told that they came as a set, and i cannot choose to have both. Well, let it go altogether. Think it isn't so safe driving into M'sia anyways...
ryan
aiyah, last time, KiwiGreen was complaining about a lizard found residing in her car when she collected her car lor..Originally posted by KamenRider:hey, what has a lizard gotta do with the DOB of the car?
did i miss somethin?
Hi sajOriginally posted by saj:aiyah, last time, KiwiGreen was complaining about a lizard found residing in her car when she collected her car lor..
Allo LaDyGaRnet, I am an ardent fan of Marchie and like u, i had a budget constraint too... in the end, i settled for a OPC (formerly known as weekend car) as it suits my current job and lifestyle... so u might wanna sit down and think through ur needs vs ur $$$$....Originally posted by LaDyGaRnet:U all already make me very gian..
Well, see how much pay increment i will get in june ba..
Hi MarchMoo,Originally posted by MarchMoo:Hi Ryan and Tweety
I got the 14E and asked for the removal of the body kits. Got a discount of $1.5k and also mamanged to squeeze the SE to let me keep my foglights.
Didnt mean to rub salt onto the wounds, but just wanna tell potential buyers of marchie that it is possible to do so cos the body kits is actually assembled here in Singapore.
1. you have to post your pics in the www, eg. like this here. there are others but i find this msn one slightly more idiot proofOriginally posted by MarchMoo:hey Karmen, can show me how to insert picture here?
I've got a yellow Marchie RC to show Tedz to brighten up his day a bit, ... besides yellow, think it comes in white and silver ... from Japan...
[/img]
Sorry Tweety.... I oso got to know this in early march only... but oso maybe becos i hv a friend who works in Tan Chong mgmt... who gave me a better deal... Is it possible to remove and sell the body kits now? There might be workshops who r willing to take them in, mayb not at the price offered by TC, but since u dont mind the price, why not give it a shot? just my 2 cents worth...Originally posted by tweety74:Hi MarchMoo,
I wish all your comments have came earlier to save me from the body kit that I dread of....Would gladly remove it earlier even if its just a few hundred dollars of savings. Looks like I must provide more negative feedback on my SE (though I dun think it will help much) since I have yet to complete the Customer Satisfaction Survey....
Cheers,
Tweety