You're right! It's more and more like blue now, esp after being in the sun. Anyway, purple seems too strong a colour to describe our cars, yeah?Originally posted by KamenRider:The Opal Lavender is officially registered as "Purple" in LTA's record, dunno why.
thought blue may be more appropriate?
Hey! This looks so very much like mine! Except that the colour isn't mine. Ha! Ha! Got mine free from Tan Chong. My friend asked for the rims and Joanne said OK. So, I got them changed after 2 months or so.Originally posted by KamenRider:was it you Blade, who was asking abt the pic of the retro wheel cap? here it is, i managed to snap one from a nearby market carpark:
hihi, i also do my scouting abt in woodlands, hehehee, did i post u a note? well, love to see u down at cafe@100 ........Originally posted by sweet bubbles:HI HI!
I'm working up in the north... woodlands. So, let me know if you're in my vicinity?
hihi LaDyGaRnet, u most welcome, this is a small family of marchies, we had a lady driver MARCHMOO who had a k11 nissan march who later upgraded to our nissan march 12......so dont worry, come down n ask questions......Originally posted by LaDyGaRnet:Do i have to own a March to be in the club? Potential March owner considered or not??
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:There is a newly opened cafe opposit selegie shopping centre for car lovers to gather and display their rides. the name of the cafe is no. 100 cafe.
[b][b]Dear marchies,
[b]Coffee Session and March12 Club Merchandise for purchase !!!
(T-shirts and Decals, hurry !)
Friday Nite !!! 6th May @ café 100 ( 1930 hrs till late )
We hope to see you !
Regards
From the committee memebers.[/b]
Hmm, is it the old kiliney kopitiam? or is it the one near the car showroom?Originally posted by vandagal2002:There is a newly opened cafe opposit selegie shopping centre for car lovers to gather and display their rides. the name of the cafe is no. 100 cafe.
the cafe is at the junction of selegie road and seah street. its open for business 24 hours. started operation since last year december.
Hi KiwiGreen,Originally posted by KiwiGreen:Help! Help! There is a lizard inside my Marchie. Found on two occasions, lizard shit near the back dash board. Anyone got any idea how to get it out? The lizard must have got in during pre-delivery works at TC premises as my car is very new, DOB 4 Jan 2005!
sure u can LaDy! u r always welcome to join us even if u do not own a marchie but BEWARE!!!Originally posted by LaDyGaRnet:Do i have to own a March to be in the club? Potential March owner considered or not??
There is a Pooh March here but she is not a Silver she is a Green.Originally posted by saj:Hello,
Just caught sight of a Winnie the Pooh decorated Silver K12 on its dashboard at Toa Payoh HDB Hub.. SFC plate, 14e version..
Wonder if it is anyone here??
Hee hee see if you can find a lizard in your MarchieOriginally posted by saj:Hi KiwiGreen,
Was looking thru past postings & realised u got the car same day as me!!!
Same DOB leh..![]()
Hi sILvEr MaRChiE,Originally posted by silver marchie:I am facing a problem of dragging at 3rd gear. Could anyone advise on how to make it change to a higher gear? Should I step the accelerator hard? Most road have the speed limit of 60km.
Please advice...
Thanks
hihi, wow, getting ready for ur wedding preparations? can tell us where it is held? we can all come down and line up all our cars for ur special wedding car photo shoot !!!!Originally posted by yen_ryan:Hi fellow Marchies, i apologise not being able to have joined you great people, as my wife-to-be was very tired from work and i decided against dragging her to join you great people. That was though i so very wanted to join you!
We're currently very very busy at work (especially for Yen), and are fighting to find time for our wedding preparations.
Sigh. Looks like i'll have to join you the next chance i have!
Cheers!