Ya looOriginally posted by KamenRider:you ahhh........
still hogging roads? thot you shd be old bird already?
juz need to be more on the roads and clock more mileage. need help call us, we will be glad to be ferried around.
Yeah .....so where is it located on the steering?Originally posted by KamenRider:i think the march's problem is the difficulty in pressing the horn on the steering. its located somewhat non strategically off centre and its not easy to locate especially when your steering is not straight ahead.
as with the sound, the loudness is ok but i dont like the beeping sound. would change to sound like jaguar one if can. sounds classy and non intrusive.
I've just send you a private message... go check it outOriginally posted by Butch:Off-hand i don't have the namecard. Will check tonight and sms u. Can i have ur HP no.?
Ok ladies and gentlemen... Here's the list of people who might be interested in installing the film...Originally posted by kkt:hi guys and gals....
i have source for another film. pefect windows...it is under ray barrier if i am not wrong
5 cars...one for S$250 and the 5th car is free...if were to calculate, then one car will break down to S$200/- which i think is quite reasonable....below are the specs...
For front 3 windows: IR-Rejection will be about 50%, UV Rejection will be >95%, VLT will be approximate 72%-75% depending on your original glass readings.
For rear windows, you are given a choice of 12 shade of colors and IR-Rejection will range from 20%-35%, UV Rejection will be >95%, VLT will be approximate 26%-30% depending on your original glass readings.
what interest me is that there are 12 shades of colour for rear windows and if you are not into darker tints, can get a lighter ones...
anyone interested can mail me or pm me asap cuz i dun wana wait liao...cheers...gime a call also can lah
Got it! Initially wanted a 16 inch but cannot fit in. so got to settle for a 15 inch. What colour rim r u looking for? mine is black to march my orange marchie. Saw a dark brown one quite stylo.Originally posted by flotilla:I've just send you a private message... go check it out![]()
Actually I'm not looking for colourful ones... Just some soft look rims to suit the March. BTW, where did you see the dark brown rims?Originally posted by Butch:Got it! Initially wanted a 16 inch but cannot fit in. so got to settle for a 15 inch. What colour rim r u looking for? mine is black to march my orange marchie. Saw a dark brown one quite stylo.
mine is bad.....11km/litre only......city:expressway = 95:5Originally posted by kkt:i pump in full tank at 35L...can hit till about 530......everyday city and less on the xpressway
welcome nipponho! you can see us an email [email protected]... !Originally posted by KamenRider:welcome nipponho! pls feel free to chit chat and talk c**k here ok? lotza friendly pple around. you can pm or email our CAO or COO your details so that they can sms you when there're small or big gatherings around.
do join us whenever you can.
HiOriginally posted by MarchMoo:hi Marchie lovers...
i m rather new here... decided tt I'll get a march within these 2 weeks...but was wondering if I shld get the elegance model... any advice, especially from bro/sis who r now driving the 14e?
is the i-key useful? does it malfunction easily? pls share your experience if any... that'd help a lot... If this topic was discussed previously, would appreciate a direct link to the specific page cos it's too much to scoll thru 100pages of thread...Tks!
i took a quick glimpse of the 1st few pages of this part 3 and noticed that the club is talking abt producing car decals and t-shirts to instil identity... I've got good contacts who can offer reasonable prices for these as i used to do event management & had done quite a bit of such items with them. Cant tell exactly how good the prices are cos it very much depends on the designs, colours, materials & qty.. so if the designs are ready, perhaps can PM me and I'll try to get a gd quote for reference...no obligation...
At the shop....there are a wide range of rims available. If there isn't one on the spot, he can place order. He has a catalogue where u can view before ordering.Originally posted by flotilla:Actually I'm not looking for colourful ones... Just some soft look rims to suit the March. BTW, where did you see the dark brown rims?
That's cool. Btw, r you in office now?Originally posted by Butch:At the shop....there are a wide range of rims available. If there isn't one on the spot, he can place order. He has a catalogue where u can view before ordering.
my latest one after the servicing is about 14km/litre...mostly on expressway though...Originally posted by forumtsungchian:mine is bad.....11km/litre only......city:expressway = 95:5
at least mine still okay, 14 km/litre from home to office (all in the north area), but i try to utilise more on weekends to "clock in more mileage" otherwise, come Monday my car sounds a bit "sick"!Originally posted by forumtsungchian:mine is bad.....11km/litre only......city:expressway = 95:5
Originally posted by melbee:1. kamenrider - 14km/L
2. kkt - 15km/L
3. kingmariot - 16km/L
4. forumtsangchian - 11km/L
5. redmarchie - 14km/L
6. melbee - 12.6km/l (city + express), 14km/l (express), 11km/l (neighbourhood)
7. butch - 14km/L
yeap,...seeing stars now!!! Been compiling reports, status,...aiyo, need a break now!!Originally posted by flotilla:That's cool. Btw, r you in office now?
yeah, i thot so...any tips?Originally posted by melbee:kingmariot, how u drive ah?? wah..16km/l very impressive![]()
hi, yep, there r idots like that, tail-gating/ road hogging is one of their past-time... i today horn off 4 cars with my mom in the car, their faces black, i horn 4 they cut lanes and were sooooo close to my car....Originally posted by Butch:Hi there, talking about road hogging...so pissed off yesterday evening. This stupid company bus was tail-gating me so closely that i was so worried that it will "kiss" my Marchie butt.
Just then the traffic at the junction turned red...I oso turned red. Came out of the car & took down the bus no. plate. The ya-ya driver asked me what was my problem. Told him off that i am calling the "mah-ta" (aka policeman). He & all the passengers panic man!!! Thereafter, he actually kept a distance from my Marchie..![]()
Originally posted by flotilla:Ok ladies and gentlemen... Here's the list of people who might be interested in installing the film...
1) KKT
2) Flotilla
3) Vandagal2002
Please add in your name if you are interested.
Hi, Welcome NIPPONHO.....hehehee i got 2 persons at the Sunplaza area..... did u get a printed note frm me?Originally posted by nipponho:Thanks to all - made me feel very welcomed. Going through all the posts in the past certainly makes me realise that there is a strong and close group of march lovers in Singapore!! Yeh!
To answer Butch's qn - yes, I live near Sun Plaza. So say hi to a silver march in Sembawang next time you see me, yes?