yah lor! normally pple who want to rent aeroplane but in this case it's the other way round....Originally posted by so_nice:wah..abit pu bor leh..u go liao yet he areoplane u.
Ok...why didnt I think of that...thanks...Originally posted by so_nice:dun seems to see any on yahoo auctions..can try classified..there are quite a number of them!![]()
In Italy / Germany....Originally posted by storm_freaky13:sorry ah... but just asking if anyone knows where can rent exotic cars like ferrari's MBs and Lambos?
Would like to treat myself sometime in the future. =D
no problem..must help each other 1. think gonna buy a coe car as a form of transport for a few yrs then scrap it off. renting coe isn't the way out..saw an interesting starlet ep80 wif gt bodykit..looks nice. gonna check it out one of these days!Originally posted by free4ever:Ok...why didnt I think of that...thanks...![]()
Rental more for new cars lah...COE car not worth to rent. Anyway, I just pm you on one of the person i rented from, not too bad...car quite new, less than 3 yr old.Originally posted by so_nice:no problem..must help each other 1. think gonna buy a coe car as a form of transport for a few yrs then scrap it off. renting coe isn't the way out..saw an interesting starlet ep80 wif gt bodykit..looks nice. gonna check it out one of these days!
maybe part oso my mistake coz din cfm wif him 1st but that is bcoz after check wif him got car available i go buy parking coupon 1st lah, top up cashcard lah, etc... etc... then go there. call him again he say later call back then say car no more oredi.....Originally posted by so_nice:i believe there must be some misunderstanding somewhere bah. nobody wants to open business to provide lousy service..perhaps maybe tat lisa.
bro, you still got this tankaloy contact bo? maybe can try my luck wif him....Originally posted by jeramy:aiyo..so much bad experiences.. but i rented before a few times from tankaloy in this forum. his real name is alex. he was quite regular in this forum before but dunno now go where liao..
anyways his cars were very nice and rates also very competative. no problems at all. also a very friendly and nice chap
search for "tankaloy" in the search box and you should find his contactOriginally posted by sicbastard:bro, you still got this tankaloy contact bo? maybe can try my luck wif him....![]()
k will do tanku....Originally posted by pqr:search for "tankaloy" in the search box and you should find his contact
i know about all these rental at yahoo....some are 2nd hand dealer renting out those cars that very diff to sell?Originally posted by so_nice:this is what i gathered from the net:
hyundai accent 1.3A - $45 per weekday, $350 weekly.
http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/94609397
hyundai atos 1.0M - $750 mthly
http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/94460104
mitsubishi lancer 1.5A - $65 per weekday, got package for weekly & mthly
http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/92043264
mazda astina 1.6M - quite low mthly rental
http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/95073401
corolla G9 1.5A - $60/weekday
http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/94593938
here are some of it on yahoo..hope it helps
wah so nice of you to go tru the hassle to gather up this info. your nick really suites you. thanks!Originally posted by so_nice:this is what i gathered from the net:
hyundai accent 1.3A - $45 per weekday, $350 weekly.
http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/94609397
hyundai atos 1.0M - $750 mthly
http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/94460104
mitsubishi lancer 1.5A - $65 per weekday, got package for weekly & mthly
http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/92043264
mazda astina 1.6M - quite low mthly rental
http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/95073401
corolla G9 1.5A - $60/weekday
http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/94593938
here are some of it on yahoo..hope it helps
hmm..illegal? dun think so bah. afterall u got the owner's consent. some comes wif 3rd party insurance some dun. its much cheaper though...some risk u gotta take. yup, i agreed some are from 2nd hand dealers! so when buying an 2nd hand car gotta beware..some might be ex-rentals!Originally posted by pqr:i know about all these rental at yahoo....some are 2nd hand dealer renting out those cars that very diff to sell?
just concern that since is "illegal", what happen if breakdown, there will be no towing serving unlike those rental companies got 24 hrs
no problem..cuz i dun haf a car every now and then too..wanna borrow from my relatives also mafan. might as well just rent sia..too bad toto bo tio lor..sianz.Originally posted by sicbastard:wah so nice of you to go tru the hassle to gather up this info. your nick really suites you. thanks!![]()
today toto 2.5mil. better buy at those "hot" place. your luck nobody knows....Originally posted by so_nice:too bad toto bo tio lor..sianz.![]()
having car owner consent does not mean violate the law...how can u rent the owners's car without the consent?Originally posted by so_nice:hmm..illegal? dun think so bah. afterall u got the owner's consent. some comes wif 3rd party insurance some dun. its much cheaper though...some risk u gotta take. yup, i agreed some are from 2nd hand dealers! so when buying an 2nd hand car gotta beware..some might be ex-rentals!
there is a renault carbiolet in yahoo, who is renting out on few month basis as he is going overseas trainingOriginally posted by so_nice:i understand ur concern & wat u said is for the gd of everyone here. its a grey area. its just like i'm going overseas & i pass it to my fren for safe keeping.