Haha fortunate guy are u eyeing on the orange diablo lol haha my fren used to own it lolz i suggest u add 100 plus k for new F430 lol ...Originally posted by yota:Going to get my car at after i finish my TP about in end of july. Daddy willing to pay 670k for a used Lamborghini Diablo for me. YeahzAge 17 turning 18 soon!!
haha... u still studying?? not np again ba??Originally posted by yota:Going to get my car at after i finish my TP about in end of july. Daddy willing to pay 670k for a used Lamborghini Diablo for me. YeahzAge 17 turning 18 soon!!
focus on the house, man...Originally posted by Larry:Got my first car (Vios) at age of 28. Earning >3.5K. But I still prefer to dump my money into diving.
Plus a house that is coming soon.......
ur house coming soon...Originally posted by Larry:Got my first car (Vios) at age of 28. Earning >3.5K. But I still prefer to dump my money into diving.
Plus a house that is coming soon.......
Can be better. A couple of my peers working in the same industry have already crossed the 5K mark.Originally posted by rumie:focus on the house, man...
btw, 28 yrs old earning >3.5k, not bad!!!
No. A simple but new 4-room premium flat.Originally posted by sweetie05:ur house coming soon...
is it a EC?
After coming to this forum, and getting a car, I found out that Singapore is actually earning a lot. I am earning 2.9k and I seems to be among the lower earning group here!Originally posted by Larry:Can be better. A couple of my peers working in the same industry have already crossed the 5K mark.
But I'm not really complaining. As long as I am happy, can already.
Alamak. As long as u are happy with what u are doing, that's all it matters.Originally posted by wbucket:After coming to this forum, and getting a car, I found out that Singapore is actually earning a lot. I am earning 2.9k and I seems to be among the lower earning group here!![]()
+1Originally posted by Larry:Alamak. As long as u are happy with what u are doing, that's all it matters.
I have friends who earn alot, but sacrifice their personal time in the process.
Agreed!!Originally posted by sweetie05:+1
but of cos, if a job that can make u happy also pays a lot... even better!
Got house already? I guess you are married. I am still single, so still looking for a life.Originally posted by Dracoblu:Oh .. I am one of those who scarific my personal life ...
Working average of 12 hrs per day due to heavy workload... no OT.
Thats very common youngster at the age of 18 wher one got cars bought by their dad le nth to surprise somre more NTU shld be 23 plus is common to have a car haha.... notice the number of P-plates in exotic cars on the road then u will know the increase in teenagers owners.Originally posted by Steph84:jus wanna share with u all some outrageous happenings in Sg...
My bf's fren (also in NTU) already has a Mazda 6.. his dad bought for him..
den his dad say if he go for his attachment on time, meaning never retain la.. his dad will buy for him another car..
yup, he went for his attachment on time.. and now he has...
A MERCS CONVERTIBLE![]()
on top of the Mazda 6..![]()
I wonder how well he will take care of his cars. People like this will lose all appreciation for cars when they grow up.Originally posted by Steph84:jus wanna share with u all some outrageous happenings in Sg...
My bf's fren (also in NTU) already has a Mazda 6.. his dad bought for him..
den his dad say if he go for his attachment on time, meaning never retain la.. his dad will buy for him another car..
yup, he went for his attachment on time.. and now he has...
A MERCS CONVERTIBLE![]()
on top of the Mazda 6..![]()
Go work, create and sell your own small nichie biz, and get a part time job and have the will power to aim to get wad you want ... and of course mix with those who keep talking about cars, you will eventually work your way up to get one fast, part of this 60k is 3k sponsered by daddy, but returened leow...Originally posted by LH83:Woah!! How'd you manage to save up 60k by 18? I don't even have half that when I was 18...
Pei fu, pei fu...
Wah... power... small niche business also can do until like that...Originally posted by johncooper:Go work, create and sell your own small nichie biz, and get a part time job and have the will power to aim to get wad you want ... and of course mix with those who keep talking about cars, you will eventually work your way up to get one fast, part of this 60k is 3k sponsered by daddy, but returened leow...
But trust me lah ... is easy to buy but if dun do your maths properly and never maintain properly, you will most prob end up like me, selling it to my own DAD!![]()
So for now is he 'pay' me to drive his Corolla![]()
u get yours own la,mine i put to much hardwork liao..if sell you, gotta strip al my coilovers/guages/nozzles etc..very ma fan... den i tel u where to get those fuel pumps/injectors/chips/FMIC/bigger turbo lor..al in the net can find..Heard from friend got one eurovan can magnet wid a integra type R..but have not see wid my eyes to believe it.i also dun really believe it.but last known was 7.29 sec,now tat guy got bigger turbo,bigger fuel pump.mayb can, i dunno.Originally posted by johncooper:bo liao > sell me yours ley![]()
rex at 983 per month(2nd hand)down 5k .caddy at 520 per month(new)also down 5k.Originally posted by Peppermint:so far only saw 3 persons giving their monthly installments...
care to share your monthly installments? just for my knowledge only
Like wat u said , now then i realise singaporean are really alot. I am 29 but earning less than u. Juz got a 2nd car n still got lots of stuff to service per month cum a new born girl. Sigh!! I think i muz work very hard to earn more.......................................Originally posted by wbucket:After coming to this forum, and getting a car, I found out that Singapore is actually earning a lot. I am earning 2.9k and I seems to be among the lower earning group here!![]()
Like wat u said , now then i realise singaporeans are earning alot. I am 29 but earning less than u. Juz got a 2nd car n still got lots of stuff to service per month cum a new born girl. Sigh!! I think i muz work very hard to earn more.......................................Originally posted by wbucket:After coming to this forum, and getting a car, I found out that Singapore is actually earning a lot. I am earning 2.9k and I seems to be among the lower earning group here!![]()
Lucky I got a cheap car. Just bite my teeth for 5 years and I am a free man, from loans.Originally posted by africatwin:Like wat u said , now then i realise singaporeans are earning alot. I am 29 but earning less than u. Juz got a 2nd car n still got lots of stuff to service per month cum a new born girl. Sigh!! I think i muz work very hard to earn more.......................................![]()