Whasssssss up !!!Originally posted by kkt:ok guys, the talk was great...now i know that engine oil is good for us at 0W30 or 5W30....i juz got 4 quarts of Royal Purple 5W40 at S$12/- per quart for my 30k....any comments abt the price????NYC...any "HO LIAO" anot???
cheers
Originally posted by toadie:Hi NYC Micra,
Thanks for your posting. I was just talking to Tedz and both of us have the same problem, ie rough gear change from 1st to 2nd, as if the engine is racing and then the surge This is more pronounced than from 2nd to 3rd and to 4th.
Hey Toadie...very glad u and your family enjoyed yourselves...all I have recommened to go there enjoyed their food too.
Hi Faded Mango,
Thanks for the tip on Munching Monkies. Food was good and portions were small but it was alright as it suited us well. Unfortunately most of the items were finished when we went there. Anyway now I know how to get there, I will go earlier and also know what to order. Price is half of what you would spend in Spageddies. Dessert looks very tempting but we did not try it as we had some cake at home, but will most certainly try it on next trip. Good tip, my kids enjoyed it.
Toadie
Have ! you dun change oil filter (abt $20)... !Originally posted by vandagal2002:BOYS !!! any servising for 30k less than $100 with syn oil included?
hey, royal purple pple say belly good, i also want.Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Have ! you dun change oil filter (abt $20)... !
$10 per bottle of Royal Purple $10 x 3. servicing for labour fees is abt $40.
Is only abt $125, all in !
(Oil 5-40 shell 4Ls , oil filter and labour + washing of engine bay )
Hey servicing dun save ok, is worth it.....! can forgo any part of your car needs but servicing ...... just go for it....!![]()
Toadie and Tedz,Originally posted by toadie:Hi NYC Micra,
Thanks for your posting. I was just talking to Tedz and both of us have the same problem, ie rough gear change from 1st to 2nd, as if the engine is racing and then the surge This is more pronounced than from 2nd to 3rd and to 4th.
Toadie
yeah the TC guy even said his personal preference is to change the synthetic oil every 5K, this will keep the engine lively.Originally posted by kkt:ok guys, the talk was great...now i know that engine oil is good for us at 0W30 or 5W30....
next time you go there gimme a call, my office nearby only.Originally posted by toadie:but will most certainly try it on next trip. Good tip, my kids enjoyed it.
3L + - for our ride...! start a list and place your orders.Originally posted by KamenRider:hey, royal purple pple say belly good, i also want.
30K service coming, where to get?
we need 3L or 4L?
Originally posted by KamenRider:yeah the TC guy even said his personal preference is to change the synthetic oil every 5K, this will keep the engine lively.
Originally posted by KamenRider:wow, dinner with SM Goh??!!![]()
cool...
did they serve peanuts as starter in front of Mrs Goh?![]()
Wah you jio, must go and buy 4D.Originally posted by kkt:ok lah...since everyone still have the talk from Tan Chong in their mind, how abt a mini self "talk cock session" at kallang????
No offence to all you guysOriginally posted by faded mango:Royal Purple, do not have 0w30, 5w30 yes. And its recommended to extended drain interval of 12000 miles which is 19200km, then go for oil change, not 5k or 8k. u may visit www.royalpurple.com
Not 4d, this thursday TOTO ! 5mil i think...!Originally posted by KingMariot:Wah you chio, must go and buy 4D.Count me in. When?
bro, you no good ah...suan me..i long long then come in one time you like that...this coming sat..how abt thta??Originally posted by KingMariot:Wah you jio, must go and buy 4D.Count me in. When?
Eh, "long long time come in one time" but i know your spirit is here all the time.Originally posted by kkt:bro, you no good ah...suan me..i long long then come in one time you like that...this coming sat..how abt thta??
onz lah...make it tonight man...Originally posted by KingMariot:Eh, "long long time come in one time" but i know your spirit is here all the time.Moreover you were there during the QB event and last Saturday. Anyway talk rot session usually anytime what no need to wait till Sat. However Sat morning and afternoon I am ok.

err....guys! better buy 4L ok?! speaking from experience. bought 3L suggested by someone....after servicing...they stated in the receipt insufficient syn oil provided. so got to go buy another L to top up. so all in all think need 3.5L for our marchie.Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:3L + - for our ride...! start a list and place your orders.
May be arrange for coffee session and i will ask the distributor to deliver it down. $10 per 1L....! Is 0w-30 or 5w-30 ! Gives you better FC, lighter feel but you have to change after 5k-8k .....! if you do your maths is the same.. for using 5w-40 and change after 10k. ( BUY ME COFFEE !!!!)