Originally posted by hyperwan:
The person so say have to

heong heong loot for the 1k was me.the reason is to seal in the "piston ring seal "
but in the end i still go thru the old relax way,Eh 65k car leh.....if i !@#$ it up
dio hong kan laio

Top over haul hahahahaha
Lai leh we need some hero to try his very tiong tiong break-in process.
Volunteers are the bravest soliders.
But the part i found usefull was to never leave the car on idle when doing the 1st 1000km.
BTW here's the motoman webbie http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm
Idling happens in the morning, have to warm up the car till the blue light goes off and add on another 1min before moving off ( that's for me ). But with r-fit, no problem at all, as the display tells you the temp and can move off after 50 degrees...becos it is wired directly to the ECU ! ( But our car is only blue, on or off ) Warming up of engine is important... dun go flooring your ride in the morning thinking of being lazy or late for work ! at least let the blue light go off, before you try to rash for work..! my matter is simple...! Start your car 1st after which light up your smokes. After which you can drive off. Just In Time !! Being late for work is not a crime... but dun maltreatment yr ride...! ( for sure is gulit, no one else but you being responsible for your own ride.

)
During my first 1k it took me abt 15days to complete, i floor alittle harder than normal on my paddles. When i took my car as it shows 27km.
For Point A and B, i step alittle harder to reach 70 / 90 quickly after which maintain. Progressive method...!
A. 27km - 300 km (<70-80 km/h becos the 3rd gear changes at 65 km/h to 4th gear, wont drag my 4AT gear box for a start, change gear naturally ) done after 4days.
B. 300km- 600 km ( 90km/h- < 100km/h ) abt 5 days
C. 600km on onwards i drive (>100 km/h ) but i started to floor at every chance i have... when i am the 1st car at the traffic lights... i will zoom off 1st....wack every gear to break in ! Not like mad dog method plsssss...! Moderately but still hard wacking after 600km...! alot drivers think i am mad.. drive so fast with my new ride. hahaha. ( i drive around at mid nite on weekdays to run in and break in) last year petrol was cheaper..! hahaha
And is also allowing the ECU to read my driving habits. @ 1k servicing i ask TC to give me a diagnostic report, after which ask them to reset my ECU again. Here it goes again.... wack wack wack till then it never stopped once you start.. hahahahaha ..!

There is a missing process here... and I regret it big time. Becos of that bloody free mineral oil and 3 free servicing...! Cheapo man ! My friends keep asking me to change to semi - syn after 1k, and full syn. oil after 5k. I never follow..! sianzzzzzzzzz !!! For other cars( honda and toyota ) after 1k / 7k change syn oil. But i Needed the assurance becos of the warranty, might not know if there are manufacturing fault. Becos mine was the last (KH3) C model in 2004 out of the 20 pcs! but they have E models instock. By 10k can tell if there are problems..??
( Fyi, anyway at the port when parking and unloading your new ride. Those drivers dun have time to drive your ride slowly and move slow. Becos they have hundreds of them to move ) so think hard how they drive hor...! before you even wack your engine.... is being done at our port. Short wacking... ! dun feel the pain..!