Originally posted by hyperwan:1 quart is 0.946 litre.
[quote]Originally posted by vandagal2002:
[b][quote]Originally posted by hyperwan:
how many liters is a quat? in that case how many bottles do i need to buy for my k12?
[b]think our car marchie needs abt 4 1/2 bottles.........Royal Purple synthetic oil
Royal Purple 10W30 Motor Oil.... 1.8 liter??? ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
i just read my owner's manual it say that we need around 3qt of oil,
the recommended SAE viscosity is 5w-30 how come i see karman change to 10w-30 leh
and also dunno if the RP ATF do anything good to the gearbox jecking problem....[/b]
cool huh?!!Originally posted by RuStiE76:March Club featured in Issue #33 of Hotstuff![]()
Originally posted by lennie:Hmmmmmm, like that confirm use diesel la....
"most cases, using a higher octane gasoline than your owner's manual recommends offers absolutely no benefit. It won't make your car perform better, go faster, get better mileage or run cleaner. Your best bet: listen to your owner's manual."
i will still use higher octane no matter what.....
cos definately can see/feel/smell more power.
This high octane or lower octane is old skool lah, it has been going on for the longest time, so why bother? do not use anythin lower than ron 95 and if you want gain(s) use high octane...period...
How does knocking or pinging sound like..
it sound like a "Doorbell chime" ting-tong, ting-tong.....or wuuuuuu, eeeee wuuu,yaaaaaaaa
hehehhehehhehehehe
Not mine. I bought from TC so it's in horribly translated English. Only PI comes in Jpa which i believe only apply to Vandal & faded M.Originally posted by KingMariot:I am also using Ron 92 after the fuel prices escalate and has been trying out various octane, so far not hearing the ding dong ding dong sound that Lennie mentioned and definitely not hearing a donkey in the engine, yoh bro you sure the ding dong is not the yen kong dragging on the floor
Yoh WOF, was it you that mentioned that your manual is in Jap? Maybe got difference, your JDM lah
hihi, i did mine at alvins place, i told ang pow to do hers as well, yep, it is abt that rate but have to see how badly the dent is.......Our rides are scratched or dented, very easily. Now I have so many dents I can't be bothered to stare anymore. Either you spray that part, if possible, or else stick stickers lor. sister, don't take it so hard. *pat on shoulder*Originally posted by MarchMoo:My babe got disfigured at the left back door as well as the panel above the wheel... due to my own carelessness...
So far i asked ard, it's abt $100-150 per panel... but becos I dunno these workshop pple, dunno if they can be trusted to do a good job or not... *sob*sob*... any good recommendation? pls help......
hihi, i believe the guys can help u with that........guess u have to read up on all the other parts as this topic has been up for some time.......Originally posted by lightningrune:Hi,
I'm interested in getting a March but would like to find out more about its performance, fc, price and etc.
Anybody can help me with it?
Originally posted by vandagal2002:hihi, i believe the guys can help u with that........guess u have to read up on all the other parts as this topic has been up for some time.......
http://motoring.asia1.com.sg/articles/R_nissan_20030602_001.html
http://www.oneshift.com/pdb/cdr.php?pid=303&cb=%2Fpdb%2Flcm.php%3Fm%3D-1
http://www.nissan.com.sg/lookfor/march/march_home.cfm
Originally posted by lightningrune:I do not want to read through the entire thread here, that's why I posted the question?
Performance: well, it depends on what kind of performance you are after, ideally, its better to mod if not you feel "jack-shit" power on the mid and high rev..Originally posted by lightningrune:Hi,
I'm interested in getting a March but would like to find out more about its performance, fc, price and etc.
The current price for a comfort model is 55k ! You should call Tan Chiong for assistance in price and etc...! If you want to be different, wait for the 1.5L ! might be here ! Now they are selling off, so call "clear stock" for the 1.4L model...!Originally posted by lightningrune:Hi,
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:The current price for a comfort model is 55k ! You should call Tan Chiong for assistance in price and etc...! If you want to be different, wait for the 1.5L ! might be here ! Now they are selling off, so call "clear stock" for the 1.4L model...!
Average FC, it depends on city driving or highway ! I take a mid..! is abt 14k/m per L. Is very subjective topic.. ! And your questions are very general, so we can only share general information.
You can help us and be specific with your quires. Lennie is "our tech adviser", i can read from you posting regarding performance...! Lennie can assist you. I guess asking you to read the whole forum is tough...! just post your quires and be more specific... we can help..! tks..!
understanding is mutual ! ! LOL..........!Originally posted by lennie:Steady lah "Technical officer" spoken like a true champion lah you....... hehehehheheheheh ...LOL...
Haha, shows u did not read......the link.....Originally posted by lightningrune:What's the difference between comfort and elegance model?
By the ways, thanks ALOT for answering my questions, greatly appreciated it!
Originally posted by vandagal2002:[quote]Originally posted by lightningrune:
THERE IS THIS WRITE-UP FRM OVERSEAS....
http://car.kak.net/modules.php?op=modload&name=News&file=article&sid=719
2nd hand ones also can be found on:
http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/listing.php?MOD=nissan+march&CAT=All+Categories&PR1=0&PR2=&FR=Any![]()
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:understanding is mutual ! ! LOL..........!
By the way much prefer "stylist", wont want to claim your title..!!!
Dam old skool Sri Dewa, what is the rate now ! Abt 2 decades ago was $2.50 oer hair cut..! Nice hair cut you have... by the way.Originally posted by lennie:this one lagi BEST!!!! STYLIST SIAL!! from Mod squard to stylist....hmmm,,,, the only stylist i know is Sri Dewa leh.......
hahahahhahahahahahha hehehhehehehhehehehehhe...LOL......f
*YAWNZ*Originally posted by lennie:this one lagi BEST!!!! STYLIST SIAL!! from Mod squad to stylist....hmmm,,,, the only stylist i know is Sri Dewa leh.......
hahahahhahahahahahha hehehhehehehhehehehehhe...LOL......f
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Dam old skool Sri Dewa, what is the rate now ! Abt 2 decades ago was $2.50 oer hair cut..! Nice hair cut you have... by the way.
"gotcha" so glad that did you pay attention and start to be more active here..! the BWC needs pple like you around to educate them..! hope you had a good laugh..! If you ever follow.!!!!! "mod squard" stop calling the kettle black....! I hope the rest of the Audiences are enjoying it..! your wish come true Mr Tech and Styling..!
If you are free start a topic on mods...!
Spend your time in sharing and be constructive..!!
Topic number one:
"Open Pod" how it works and how to optimize to take in cold air..?
(Open to all BWC folks)...hahahahhahahahaaa!