no lah. u purposely pang chance oneOriginally posted by quek:u call tht fast ??? if i m any faster i wld hv caught up wif u !!!!![]()
rev limiter only kick in when the needle of any car's tacho hit the last of the number....eg Evo IX GT has tacho that show up to 10000rpm,so that means that u can ram up to 10000rpm till the rev limiter kick in...and redline driving is the only way to beat ur opponent when your car is at the top speed, if u see 2F2F then u know..the fight between the Evo 8 and the American Muscle car....Originally posted by HENG@:just so u know, most modern cars have a rev limiter to protect the engine.![]()
your head lah. u seldom see stock cars which can hit right up to the last digit on the tacho. rev limiter is electronically controlled, the manufacturer decides where to limit the revs. if they happy wanna put the limit at 6000rpm, your tacho reads up to 10000 rpms also no use. wad u know from cars all u see from movies and games only har?Originally posted by ceecookie:rev limiter only kick in when the needle of any car's tacho hit the last of the number....eg Evo IX GT has tacho that show up to 10000rpm,so that means that u can ram up to 10000rpm till the rev limiter kick in...and redline driving is the only way to beat ur opponent when your car is at the top speed, if u see 2F2F then u know..the fight between the Evo 8 and the American Muscle car....
yea u're right....Originally posted by HENG@:your head lah. u seldom see stock cars which can hit right up to the last digit on the tacho. rev limiter is electronically controlled, the manufacturer decides where to limit the revs. if they happy wanna put the limit at 6000rpm, your tacho reads up to 10000 rpms also no use. wad u know from cars all u see from movies and games only har?u talking about redline driving is bullShit. it all depends on how your bhp and torque curves look like and how they define the powerband.
u want to use one car to talk about all cars in general, or u want to talk about most cars in general and leave the exceptions aside 1st? Somemore, evo IX redline at 10k dun mean thats where the max torque and max bhp comes out. go n learn something 1st b4 u come here n talk rubbish can?Originally posted by ceecookie:yea u're right....
then u tell u wat rev limit for Evo IX?
9000rpm?
no leh..i rem i oni pang pui...din pang chance wor..Originally posted by HENG@:no lah. u purposely pang chance one![]()
yeah yeah u shld hahaOriginally posted by nick34:hahaha i long time no play daytona liao ... maybe can ask him for a match on this game and on expert stage ...![]()
who will turn up is a problem hahaOriginally posted by quek:yeah yeah u shld haha
i m waiting for u to organise a daytona outing ahhahah![]()
ceecookie: you obviously didnt' read my previous post carefully... I already stated... "Even an Evo IX GT hit its max torque of 407Nm at only 3000 rpm... so y go all the way to 8000rpm?"Originally posted by HENG@:u want to use one car to talk about all cars in general, or u want to talk about most cars in general and leave the exceptions aside 1st? Somemore, evo IX redline at 10k dun mean thats where the max torque and max bhp comes out. go n learn something 1st b4 u come here n talk rubbish can?
WAKE UP WAKE UP LAH!![]()
i believe a no of us will turn up hehOriginally posted by nick34:who will turn up is a problem haha
since u noe ur mistakes den shld try to remedy it before u fail ur TP...still has timeOriginally posted by Tayysj:- very scared - i taking TP test on july 4th leh.. then i always commit error of nv signal n blindspot.. then u all scold the drivers who nv signal n nv check blindspot until so cham.. =/ i gonna get it from u all 2 when i go out n drive on my own =/
Originally posted by LH83:yo dont know much dnt come talk so much. max torque is max torque. different from max power. go and read more before u come n bullshit. u may haf ur max torque. but that is not ur max power. go and stay in ur 3000rpm zone if u like. can save u petrol since petrol prices is ex now.
ceecookie: you obviously didnt' read my previous post carefully... I already stated... "Even an Evo IX GT hit its [b]max torque of 407Nm at only 3000 rpm... so y go all the way to 8000rpm?"
that's what Heng@ is talking about... redline at 10krpm is also useless if the car reaches max torque at 3000rpm... I got that info from Torque magazine... go check it out if you don't believe me...
drop one gear when at 80kph u hit redline? then i think u mus be driving in 3 gear before downshifting. which car in 5th gear at 80kph will enter redline when u drop one gear. siao. e only reason is maybe ur clutch spoil. Rpm go up speed no go up. another reason is u know nothing. stop reading torque magazine. go behind e wheels. thanxOriginally posted by LH83:I don't know about Nick, but when I tried to downshift even 1 gear while travelling 80kmh+ on the expressway, the revs hit the redline already... you want the engine to blow by downshifting 2 gears issit??
The only way to downshift 2 gears is to brake first... brake until you're like wat... 60km/h? By then the other cars would have shot past you already...
I don't think you know what you were talking about... driving a car in reality isn't the same as driving in arcade games...![]()
Thanks man... I did read up... my mistake... Evo IX max power is 280bhp at 6500rpm... I still don't see a need to rev all the way to the redline at 8000rpm...Originally posted by jonathan_n80:yo dont know much dnt come talk so much. max torque is max torque. different from max power. go and read more before u come n bullshit. u may haf ur max torque. but that is not ur max power. go and stay in ur 3000rpm zone if u like. can save u petrol since petrol prices is ex now.
Haha... my fault lah... go and decide to rent a Proton Wira that day... not a very good choice for a rental car... hehe... and I've already been driving for more than a year... thanks for your advice... I'll try to drive more often...Originally posted by jonathan_n80:drop one gear when at 80kph u hit redline? then i think u mus be driving in 3 gear before downshifting. which car in 5th gear at 80kph will enter redline when u drop one gear. siao. e only reason is maybe ur clutch spoil. Rpm go up speed no go up. another reason is u know nothing. stop reading torque magazine. go behind e wheels. thanx
its all in e power band curve. different car different power band. change gear when u hit ur peak. type R peak is slightly into e redline. correct me if i am wrong. anyway beside torque do u read e new magazine carma? cheers..Originally posted by LH83:Thanks man... I did read up... my mistake... Evo IX max power is 280bhp at 6500rpm... I still don't see a need to rev all the way to the redline at 8000rpm...
Since you seem to know more, y don't you explain to everyone here y we should keep the needle at the redline?
Hrm... guess we'll need to ask Nick wat car he's driving... heh...Originally posted by jonathan_n80:its all in e power band curve. different car different power band. change gear when u hit ur peak. type R peak is slightly into e redline. correct me if i am wrong. anyway beside torque do u read e new magazine carma? cheers..
nick? nick say he drives a fast souped up car that can keep up wif a uncle driving a 350Z. but if i am him i will refrain from making such a arrogant statement.. only those "ferrying ah lians and show off" driver will make such statement.. enuf said abt him.Originally posted by LH83:Hrm... guess we'll need to ask Nick wat car he's driving... heh...
I usually read Torque, Hotstuff and this other one that isn't out very frequently... can't even remember the name... last issue I read featured the Lotus... You remember? I occasionally read Autocar and Import tuning, but only if I'm at the bookstore... hehe... Haven't seen carma yet... is it good?
what does your conversation got to do with what car im driving ???Originally posted by LH83:Hrm... guess we'll need to ask Nick wat car he's driving... heh...
Red : You are not meOriginally posted by jonathan_n80:nick? nick say he drives a fast souped up car that can keep up wif a uncle driving a 350Z. but if i am him i will refrain from making such a arrogant statement.. only those "ferrying ah lians and show off" driver will make such statement.. enuf said abt him.
i think otherwiseOriginally posted by quek:i believe a no of us will turn up heh
moderator organise must gif face leh![]()
no point made. and glad i aint u.Originally posted by nick34:Red : You are not me
Blue : I don't ferrying ah lians and show off
enuf said