new one alwis put yr mind at ease. ask yrself. will u mod after u buy a new one? cosu mod liao no warranty. 2nd hand one are gd if u dun mind those extra upgrades. anyway the KM 0.5 yrs wanrranty left is as gd as none.Originally posted by zc11:so lets say for this 2 cars in the add right. is it better to get a new one or is it ok to get from the 2nd hand ?
can tell me the advantages and disadvantages for both ???
thx alot because i need to make a decision sooon![]()
the white one already have 2 owners. 60km. the add is post wrongly... lolOriginally posted by A_vErY_pOoR_gUy:new one alwis put yr mind at ease. ask yrself. will u mod after u buy a new one? cosu mod liao no warranty. 2nd hand one are gd if u dun mind those extra upgrades. anyway the KM 0.5 yrs wanrranty left is as gd as none.
cons- worn out parts after 2 yr of driving, extra maintaence, lemon
pros. upgraded parts. lesser depreciation
afterall see yr budget too. i believe u can get one ard 65k( or even lesser) after bargaining.
for the two i posted. i might prefer the white one. go take a look lor. no harm. and ya. dun rush into buying cars. greatest mistake.![]()
got. u got 4k in ur bank account to burn?Originally posted by zc11:heydo they have mugen , ings, cwest, oringinal ones in sg???
every part breaks down in a matter of time depending on how u drive and how well u maintain ur ride. only engine part that needs changin every 10k is the oil and the oil filterOriginally posted by zc11:Ermmmm... if i buyed a used GSR. wat are the parts that are require to change due to wear and tear ? like the any engine parts that are require to change every 10,000km??
I owned the Pre-FL KM integra. Yes it is rare, only 8 was imported. All full options with factory fitted full bodykit, foglights, interior trimmings, etc.Originally posted by zc11:but the cars come with kits and accessories like HID, mugen s/rims, typeR suspension, all this add up to quite alot of $$$ ya ? if i get new one and add all this it will be probably another 10k.
and from wat i know the 03 integra was around 90k+ near 100k ??ya i know usually they drive the car pretty hard =)
but wat about if it is a 2 yrs integra but lady driver??
anyway the car got no more warranty because the car was not from KAH motor. hey if the maintainence and servicing done by outside workshop is it alright ?
yup!Originally posted by zc11:type S new one got HID ??
wat a rip off from KM!!!! a type-R can be had at a few thousand more for that price!!!! having full servicing records is juz one thing to make sure that the owner has been doing his regular maintenance, but it is not full proof against an owner who's wrecked his car or abused the engine. there's always a risk involved when u buy 2nd hand. on the contrary, a person who modded his car, knows the car well and takes care of it may end up being a better deal.Originally posted by ernie77:I owned the Pre-FL KM integra. Yes it is rare, only 8 was imported. All full options with factory fitted full bodykit, foglights, interior trimmings, etc.
Price around 115~120K. The GSR/Type S/iS Auto, uses a steptronic gearbox which is highly advance in nature, dun think any workshop outside are capable of trouble-shooting it. Normal maintanence and servicing like oil change is okay, but if other prob occurs, then jialat.
Regarding accessories, HID/ Mugen rims, type R suspension, are there original, new, or recon items? You do not know the history, so once modded; worse, get a stock 2nd one with full servicing records is a better bet. Get new would be the best.