If you are using your father's road, you can do what you want. if you are using a public road then you must obey the rules..period!! If you choose to be a selfish singaporean, people is only going to look down on and see you as a first world human being with no brains.Originally posted by BufPuf:why not u guys just leave home early or something
den drive at the usual speed to yr destination?
den dun haf to think abt who right who wrong..should keep left or right
Originally posted by Tomas_Rosicko:knn...dun think that u are always right..go take a bus and dun drive..who u think u are..dun waste other drivers time..yr time will come soon..
wrong, there will always be tailgater. On normal roads, the speed limit is only 50 on every roads. There is every reason for every vehicle to travel below 50 on the extreme right lane, especially when they are approaching a traffic junction and preparing to turn right[/b]
if u r on the escalators, pple block ur way, u say excuse me, they will give way...Originally posted by Tomas_Rosicko:on escalators in MRT stations, there is nothing wrong standing on the right of the escalator and blocking people in a rush, i love doing that
in a crowded place, you are in a rush but there are many people blocking your way, you cannot blame them, but blame your bloody luck, there is nothing you can do, but to resign to your fate
So who do you think is sick? the tailgater or the road hogger?Originally posted by Demolition:You are lucky for the past 11 years. Just for once u meet someone more sicko than u, thats it. There is a case that the tailgater follow the road hogger to the home and kill him in the elevator. The case is still open.
Not bad...Driving w/o license for 11 years..Lucky you never got killed yet..Originally posted by Tomas_Rosicko:So who do you think is sick? the tailgater or the road hogger?
lan jiao to you, on the roads, what most important is safety first understand, not time saving, if you are impatient on the roads, go take a bus or don't driveOriginally posted by ST-PoWeR:knn...dun think that u are always right..go take a bus and dun drive..who u think u are..dun waste other drivers time..yr time will come soon..
Friend, then like this, you walk better what, drive for what?Originally posted by Tomas_Rosicko:lan jiao to you, on the roads, what most important is safety first understand, not time saving, if you are impatient on the roads, go take a bus or don't drive
of cos i have a valid driving licence, clean record so far, for 11 years, get your facts right before making groundless speculation, may the chicken fart into your mouthOriginally posted by Drain-V-:Not bad...Driving w/o license for 11 years..Lucky you never got killed yet..![]()
Originally posted by Tomas_Rosicko:of cos i have a valid driving licence, clean record so far, for 11 years, get your facts right before making groundless speculation, may the chicken fart into your mouth
Bro, cool it. Don't get yourself too worked up, I stronger believe none of those tailgaters you are mentioning are visitors of this forum. I believe everyone here are in the right mind when it comes to tailgating issue.Originally posted by Tomas_Rosicko:whenever i see a vehicle tailgating me i think to myself :
here it is, wow there is this dumb loser willing to place his own life into my hands
his life is in my hands......
brother, don't need to argue. The logic is very simple. Road hoggers vs Tailgaters. The roadhogger is always correct and always win, the law protects road hogger.Originally posted by kentheman:if there's no road hoggers, there'll not be any tailgaters
reason being, tailgaters tailgate because vehicle in front is too slow...
TR, y not give us ur vehicle number, in case we all see u on the road, we Fucking keep 1km away from ur car, so that we will NEVER tailgate u... cuz u r ALWAYS right...RIGHT IN MY ARSE
yawnz, who are u to call me brother?? are u related to me by any means?? well, i'm not in the mood to argue w a childish person who is a stick in the mud...by all means, road hog...how sure r u tt road hogging is not against the law..revise ur highway code 1st..since u said u have driven on the road for 11 years, tink it's time u read thru the highway code..apparently u've forgotten all of themOriginally posted by Tomas_Rosicko:brother, don't need to argue. The logic is very simple. Road hoggers vs Tailgaters. The roadhogger is always correct and always win, the law protects road hogger.
The logic is simple. Road hogging, though inconsiderate, is afterall still considered safe driving and law abiding.
Tailgating is impatient, aggressive and dangerous driving. Even if the bugger in front of you travels too slow and block your way, being a road user, even if you are in a critical hurry, you still have a responsibility to keep a safe distance behind him to minimize any chances of a collision if he happens to jam-brake.
Very simple, in a crowded pathway, you are in a hurry and the people in front of you walk too slow and obstruct your path, they are NOT at fault for causing your delay. If you accidentally bump into him, he can bloody sue you if he wants to. you CANNOT sue him for obstructing your path ok.
Brother, it's not that i'm always right ok. Just that the facts are always right and there's no way you can bend it. Road hoggers vs tailgaters. The road hogger will always win, no need to argue ok.
May i also remind you that tailgating doesn't just occur on CTE, PIE, AYE etc. On normal roads, if a vehicle travels on the right lane at 30km/h, he is NOT considered road hogging ok.
i dun tailgate for no apparent reasons...in ur earlier postings, u said tt u would not give a dmn abt wat's happening behind n u dun give a hoot abt looking at ur rear view mirror...personally, i dun speed, i dun tailgate...but when i do, there muz be a reason...smth urgent i've to attend to, may be an emergency..therefore, i travel at a higher speed..n selfish bastards like u road hog might cause a life indirectly...we high beam, u jam brake, try to overtake u, u oso bo ka lan...so who's at fault??Originally posted by Tomas_Rosicko:On the road, what matters most is safe conservative driving to minimise accidents ok, NOT risky driving to minmize time wastage. If you are those type of drivers with mentality that time saving is more important than road safety, and i see no reason why i should waste my time arguing with you any further
by all means, go tailgate those road hoggers and sniff their arses. god bless you
come on kentheman let jus forgive that selfish bastard ok. ppl on the road who watch tis kind of bastard will jus laugh and fucked them in their heart.. i think this kinda of ppl jus wan attention on e road and here thats all. but wat they lack are good genes. we should not blame them. its their parents fault oz they got lousy genes. lets jus blame their parents for passing their lousy bastard genes to their lousy bastard son. poor fellow.. lets stop arguing with this sick bastard ok. he is pityful enuf and lives in his own dream world.Originally posted by kentheman:i dun tailgate for no apparent reasons...in ur earlier postings, u said tt u would not give a dmn abt wat's happening behind n u dun give a hoot abt looking at ur rear view mirror...personally, i dun speed, i dun tailgate...but when i do, there muz be a reason...smth urgent i've to attend to, may be an emergency..therefore, i travel at a higher speed..n selfish bastards like u road hog might cause a life indirectly...we high beam, u jam brake, try to overtake u, u oso bo ka lan...so who's at fault??
maybe u shld go listen to god's preaching and learn some courtesy and basic manners from there...or rather, retake ur class 3 license...
Like I said before, there are absolutely NOT REASON FOR TAILGATING. If you tailgate when there is a road hogger in front, you are confirmed wrong. Please don't allow excuses for that stupid behaviour.Originally posted by kentheman:......personally, i dun speed, i dun tailgate...but when i do, there muz be a reason...smth urgent i've to attend to, may be an emergency..therefore, i travel at a higher speed......
no, you should pay more attention to your front instead of the rear mirror, that dumb bugger who tailgate you don't deserve your attention, just ignore him and maintain your speedOriginally posted by InTheSky:I HATE TAILGATERS... still rem 1 time at TPE.... was driving 100km/h at the right lane... then 1 stupid subaru right behind me tailgate me... at first thought i drive too slow... so increase the speed to 120km/h... the bugger still tailgate me... He could have easily overtake me using the left lane at that time... there was not much cars then...but he didn't want....so i du lan... slow down to 90km/hr for the rest of the trip.....![]()
Idiot should not tailgate... but you also idiot for not pulling left. Your father buy the road one ah? Overtaking lane you don't want to give way, other people must over take on left?Originally posted by InTheSky:I HATE TAILGATERS... still rem 1 time at TPE.... was driving 100km/h at the right lane... then 1 stupid subaru right behind me tailgate me... at first thought i drive too slow... so increase the speed to 120km/h... the bugger still tailgate me... He could have easily overtake me using the left lane at that time... there was not much cars then...but he didn't want....so i du lan... slow down to 90km/hr for the rest of the trip.....![]()
Don't spread your f**k up driving habit to others. You go learn how to drive like human first.Originally posted by Tomas_Rosicko:no, you should pay more attention to your front instead of the rear mirror, that dumb bugger who tailgate you don't deserve your attention, just ignore him and maintain your speed