prob the MR2 engine got prob. coz its engine din sound too gd.Originally posted by AE86tofu:prob the MR2 wasnt intrested at all in the 1st place
Just after west coast high way, not matter how I floor, I can't catch-up with this BMW. Although I can get a little head start at the traffic light, when we reach crusing speed (about 100pkh), I am already about 150m-200m behind him. Me more interested in 0-100kph kind. This is more skill than guts.Originally posted by lovetospeed:actualli i believe 'racing' in singapore is all about guts and skill.dun mind telling u i drive a 1.6l continental car myself,n i have 'outran' many so-called performance cars like wrx,countless civics,n latest even a 350z ferrying a hot chick inside.im not a racer,i juz wan to proof a point to them $ isnt everything,and with judgment and determination,skill can overcome speed..![]()
Time to sign up for with the force!!! I was thinking that my friend would be happy like bird if he get his hands on 1.Originally posted by sunnyMAN:.....btw talking abt NOS..the TP WRX coming in july i think..yes..they are fitted with NOS
haha, dun doubt me leh. me timid driver in sg, go malaysia diff storyOriginally posted by AE86tofu:sure or not.....![]()
tp rex already sent for dunno how many servicing liao lah. tp rex fitted w NOS u say? u mean those kind in 2fast2furious with the sequential neon litted switch on their steering wheel ah? wow! wats next? n1 titanium exhaust system and full carbon fibre bodykit?Originally posted by sunnyMAN:btw talking abt NOS..the TP WRX coming in july i think..yes..they are fitted with NOS
dun mind me askin, but u drivin wat car? this bmw is which model and wat spec?Originally posted by wbucket:Just after west coast high way, not matter how I floor, I can't catch-up with this BMW. Although I can get a little head start at the traffic light, when we reach crusing speed (about 100pkh), I am already about 150m-200m behind him. Me more interested in 0-100kph kind. This is more skill than guts.
Originally posted by lovetospeed:if i see a 1.6 continental car trying to race with me on sg roads, i'll point my fingers at him and luff
actualli i believe 'racing' in singapore is all about guts and skill.dun mind telling u i drive a 1.6l continental car myself,n i have 'outran' many so-called performance cars like wrx,countless civics,n latest even a 350z ferrying a hot chick inside.im not a racer,i juz wan to proof a point to them $ isnt everything,and with judgment and determination,skill can overcome speed..
haha, i juz said "point finger" u immediately associate with "middle". this is what is commonly known as jumping to conclusion. anyway, even u complain someone point middle finger at u and provided tp believe ur story, that person at most get warning letter. u wanna try someone testify against u in court for racing and risk losing ur license? just wat sg needs. another dumb driverOriginally posted by lovetospeed:any if some1 points middles finger at me,i will take down his stupid car no and lodge and complain with TP.i think drivers like u r the worse of the lot,worse than speeders or tailgaters or road hoggers.keep ur fingers on ur steering wheel.there r bigger road bullies than u out on the roads.![]()
TP fitted with NOS???!!! it's like going around naked to catch flashers.Originally posted by tailslide:tp rex already sent for dunno how many servicing liao lah. tp rex fitted w NOS u say? u mean those kind in 2fast2furious with the sequential neon litted switch on their steering wheel ah? wow! wats next? n1 titanium exhaust system and full carbon fibre bodykit?![]()
wtf? 205? impressive, never seen a car go that speed in SG..Originally posted by Ali_Khl:205 km/h, Holland Flyover, well into the night.
are we seeing two young drivers here just pass probation period??Originally posted by lovetospeed:uncle,im sure even if u dun get a warning letter,u either get ur car scratched by others or u'll taste someone's fist right on ur cheek..u'r juz 2 ignorant i guess..n i guess u r tyring to act smart isnt it?sgforums needs colourful and crappy characters like u to add some spice to the topics..all u noe is to add sacarism and talk bad abt ppl..i nv point my finger at any1 b4 becus i noe diff ppl have diff driving habits and judgement..if u like to point at other drivers so much i have one advice for u.Take public transport.MRT and SBS will be happy to serve u.
Nice of you to come around and step on people's tail! Hope it makes your day brighter. The day when gear shifting isn't going to make a different in car race, it would be when everyone drives an auto car. Silly mine!!!Originally posted by tailslide:dun mind me askin, but u drivin wat car? this bmw is which model and wat spec?
if ur car obviously more lousy den the beemer, then u shd not be sayin silly things like "not matter how I floor, I can't catch-up with this BMW".
and on the contrary, 0-100 where got need skill? it only test ur reflexes. u telling me driving in a straight line need skills ah?![]()
for goodness sake the WRX is only a 2000cc Boxer 4......and somemore i dun think the TP sent the car to the workshop to change the engine parts to stronger materiel to withstand the high heat generated by NOS......if they use on stock ah...sure kenna blow the engine....Originally posted by tailslide:tp rex already sent for dunno how many servicing liao lah. tp rex fitted w NOS u say? u mean those kind in 2fast2furious with the sequential neon litted switch on their steering wheel ah? wow! wats next? n1 titanium exhaust system and full carbon fibre bodykit?![]()
I have. sitting in a mod subaru impreza, wif my friend driving in CTE. n guess wat, he lost to a corolla as the corolla took more risk in overtaking .Originally posted by revvieeee:wtf? 205? impressive, never seen a car go that speed in SG..
of course lah, that guy think TP like MIB like that.Originally posted by lovetospeed:anyway,its impossible the tp's wrx has NOS.aren't they setting a bad example by modding their cars?
i live 2 witness moments like these u described. the fun thing about posting here is that u can meet ppl who come up with all sorts of threats and intimidation depicting ur dumbass mentality, and u dun even know what i do for a living or who i m in real life when u are saying stuff like dat 2 meOriginally posted by lovetospeed:uncle,im sure even if u dun get a warning letter,u either get ur car scratched by others or u'll taste someone's fist right on ur cheek..u'r juz 2 ignorant i guess..n i guess u r tyring to act smart isnt it?sgforums needs colourful and crappy characters like u to add some spice to the topics..all u noe is to add sacarism and talk bad abt ppl..i nv point my finger at any1 b4 becus i noe diff ppl have diff driving habits and judgement..if u like to point at other drivers so much i have one advice for u.Take public transport.MRT and SBS will be happy to serve u.
haha, u mean "one".Originally posted by mach10:are we seeing two young drivers here just pass probation period??![]()
same.....02 Accord EuroOriginally posted by revvieeee:155 on Accord 2.0. Was on the CTE around 2-3am, weekday. For less than 7 seconds then I started to chicken out, just suddenly worried I might lose control of the car.