ok i shall siam that road... i dun wana go heaven so early...Originally posted by K_ge_zi_wang:i'll be going thru there everyday man.....heading for my bed to relax because speeding made me so high.
but if i realli happened to be around, i'll park by the side and laugh.Originally posted by K_ge_zi_wang:if you are around , i wont do that man...i'm afraid you ask tp to standby there.
Wow suzuki?? 1.3?Originally posted by K_ge_zi_wang:170km along sixth avenue in my suzuki 1.3
check around there are no cars infront and behind then i stepped on the pedal...
Even a Hyundai Accent 1.3 can hit 180km/h... ur civic can scrap liao...Originally posted by EkBoy:Wow suzuki?? 1.3?
can reach 170?
i did 170 at ECP wif civic b4 n the car could not get any higher speed le..
Wat model u drive?
Is it??!!Originally posted by mach10:Even a Hyundai Accent 1.3 can hit 180km/h... ur civic can scrap liao...
Yup... but never try on singapore road.Originally posted by EkBoy:Is it??!!
Wat u toking abt man.. we toking ard top speed n u come n say corner..Originally posted by VampireEB:If referring to getz 1.6 manual one is possible to that..
for accent that depends on the car they mods .. removed the cat.. piggyback why not?
Sometimes depending on the driver not car .. esp cut corner ..if ones having to 2L can't handle the corner already lost pple who drive 1.6L.
I can't agree moreOriginally posted by mach10:Even a Hyundai Accent 1.3 can hit 180km/h... ur civic can scrap liao...
Top speed ..vs cornering hahahaha !Originally posted by EkBoy:Wat u toking abt man.. we toking ard top speed n u come n say corner..
Zzzz
agreed...malaysia fine only....LOL....sgp u kanna red light camera 12pts plus $600 fine....Originally posted by tailslide:haha, dun doubt me leh. me timid driver in sg, go malaysia diff story![]()
oi i also under P-plate leh....Originally posted by mach10:are we seeing two young drivers here just pass probation period??![]()
LOL U've got alot 2 see and experience my friend....Originally posted by revvieeee:wtf? 205? impressive, never seen a car go that speed in SG..
Well my friend volkswagon passat turbo can hit 300km/h ..is that true ?Originally posted by saab95:Alot of crazy speeds recorded in SG.
IMHO, it really is not worth it in Singapore, considering if you kenna suspended and charged in court.
Malaysia is where we can let the real horses run loose![]()
In Malaysia for those who are interested, here are some max speeds in cars I have personally driven. It is impossible to keep these speeds for any long period of time.....and you do need good reflexes to cope with this kind of speeds....dun recommend for those who have no prior experience with performance cars.
IMHO, I dun think taking the average saloon car with stock suspension to anything above 180km/hr is a smart move
245km/hr in a Saab (my current ride)
160km/hr in a 1.3L Hyundai (most scary experience by far)
260 km/hr in an tuned Audi A6 2.8 Turbo (my ex-girlfriend)
260+ km/hr in a LS430 (Dad's Ride)
220 km/hr ES300 (Mother's Ride)......very dissapointing for a 3.0 litre car
200km/hr in a Camry 2.4 (Family car)
300km/hr in a Brabus C3.8 (Cousin's Car)....took some nudging once past 280km/hr
btw he is the mechanic boss specially dealing with Audi and passat rides .. at sin ming autocare .. he usually goes with that high speed ..very often travelling to Malaysia .. and able to obtain 5hrs reaching to Penang ..so what u think.. ley? I 'm really impressed by him.Originally posted by saab95:Possible if he has about 400bhp, but there are not many such highly tuned Passats around![]()
my father did 180 in a camry in perth before.Originally posted by saab95:Hmm I did note a rather fierce looking silver passat at Sin Ming Auto care whenever I send my car for TLCwith a large front mounted intercooler...it is the old model though, are we talking about the same car?
Penang in 5 hours? Distance is about 850 km....850/5 = average speed of 170km/hr. It is entirely possible but the major bottlenecks are through K.L .
5 hours is too much for me, I normally take 8 hours inclusive of 1 lunch break and one refuelling stop
Incidentally in Perth, I once drove 1500 km in 1 day (10 hours inclusive of meal breaks and sightseeing)....from perth to Hyden (Wave Rock) then on to Esperance and then on to Albany, most of the time the speedo was above 180km/hr (only slow in speed trap hot-spots).....max over 240km/hr in a 3.5L Magna Sports
Think u mentioned one could be his client ride parking there for servicing.Originally posted by saab95:Hmm I did note a rather fierce looking silver passat with a large front mounted intercooler...it is the old model though, are we talking about the same car?
Penang in 5 hours? Distance is about 850 km....850/5 = average speed of 170km/hr. It is entirely possible but the major bottlenecks are through K.L .
5 hours is too much for me, I normally take 8 hours inclusive of 1 lunch break and one refuelling stop
Incidentally in Perth, I once drove 1500 km in 1 day (10 hours inclusive of meal breaks and sightseeing)....from perth to Hyden (Wave Rock) then on to Esperance and then on to Albany, most of the time the speedo was above 180km/hr (only slow in speed trap hot-spots).....max over 240km/hr in a 3.5L Magna Sports
You believe I got a friend who did 160kph on a kelisa?Originally posted by EkBoy:Wow suzuki?? 1.3?
can reach 170?
i did 170 at ECP wif civic b4 n the car could not get any higher speed le..
Wat model u drive?
Will that note the next time I buy a car.Originally posted by IcedLemon:to wbucket:
why u said present car max at 160 along NS, tats ur max is it? gear shifting? BMW got 6, a big prime mover better, they got 8 gear to shift....