i got a simple answer to that question. because buy liao drive in it, very attention-grabbing.Originally posted by Gazelle:I guess you will have to be the Judge to decide who is in and who is out lor?
I am just wondering how can one not have passion for cars would you want to buy a ferrari. It is noisy, lousy audio system (if any), reliability issue, lousy interiro, hard to handle, need regular servicing etc..
Honestly speaking, most man in Singapore will have passion for cars lah. that is like the equivalent of girls having passion for diamonds..
Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:EVERYBODY SHUT UP!!!!![]()
i saw an aunty driving an e39 m5 in bukit timah, ferrying her kids to school.Originally posted by Gazelle:HENG, if we dont have passion for cars, why are we talking in this forum?
Can you help me to find a Singaporeans who owns a performance car in Singapore that doesnt have passion for cars?
Do you happen to know of any auntie who have accidently ordered a AMG E55 without knowing it?
What you are saying is as good as not saying anything TCSS
I saw a man step out of a F456GTA, he was in nothing but an old tee and $5 slippers.Originally posted by dryver:i saw an aunty driving an e39 m5 in bukit timah, ferrying her kids to school.
good enough for wat?Originally posted by lohweisoon:get an M3 is good enough
Originally posted by HENG@:Eeerr .... what makes you deem that Ferrari Enzo is not road legal in SG?
..... because the [b]Enzo is not road legal but he still bought one. Let's consider a Ferrari which is road legal and hence can be driven out on the road ......... The Enzo is not even road legal ..........[/b]
the enzo is not road legal here because it is left hand drive. the rest you named have right hand drive versions. only the foreign diplomats here can use left hand drive cars. and who condemned the enzo just by saying that it is not road legal here?Originally posted by temptation:Eeerr .... what makes you deem that Ferrari Enzo is not road legal in SG?
Koenigsegg CC will be selling in SG. It's a 655BHP race breed engine. it runs a 3.5sec from 0~100KM/H on a Singapore road.
Pagani Zonda, a 605BHP engine power plant propelling it from 0~100km/h in 3.5secs as well. This is a road car.
I am sure you heard of the beautiful Porsche Carrera GT. It pumps out 605BHP at crank. They called the engine a thorough race breed engine for the road
Is this a road legal car should it be imported to SG?
I am inclined to think so.
BTW, I found this interesting link on Enzo since there's some much talk about Ferrari Enzo now.
http://www.seriouswheels.com/top-Ferrari-Enzo.htm
http://auto.howstuffworks.com/enzo.htm
I think we should not condemn a car as not road legal just because it's not in SG roads. Like all business, car importers will only bring them in if they foresees a sale.
In the case of the Ferrari Enzo, the buyer must be deem as a ferrari lover and having enough prestige for Ferrari to excercise its right to sell it to the buyer .... mmm .... interesting ..
I think you should not condemn us for condeming Enzo just because you didnt get your facts right. The owner who own the Enzo also have a zonda loh....Originally posted by temptation:Eeerr .... what makes you deem that Ferrari Enzo is not road legal in SG?
Koenigsegg CC will be selling in SG. It's a 655BHP race breed engine. it runs a 3.5sec from 0~100KM/H on a Singapore road.
Pagani Zonda, a 605BHP engine power plant propelling it from 0~100km/h in 3.5secs as well. This is a road car.
I am sure you heard of the beautiful Porsche Carrera GT. It pumps out 605BHP at crank. They called the engine a thorough race breed engine for the road
BTW, I found this interesting link on Enzo since there's some much talk about Ferrari Enzo now.
I think we should not condemn a car as not road legal just because it's not in SG roads. Like all business, car importers will only bring them in if they foresees a sale.
In the case of the Ferrari Enzo, the buyer must be deem as a ferrari lover and having enough prestige for Ferrari to excercise its right to sell it to the buyer .... mmm .... interesting ..
Originally posted by dryver:I wouldn't think that as an issue ... engineering can easily rectify that.
[b]the enzo is not road legal here because it is left hand drive. .......... the rest you named have right hand drive versions. [/b]
hahaha ....Originally posted by Gazelle:I think you should not condemn us for condeming Enzo just because you didnt get your facts right. The owner who own the Enzo also have a zonda loh....![]()
I am sure the tifosi engineer can build an ENZO that looks like SBS bus also if you want..Originally posted by temptation:I wouldn't think that as an issue ... engineering can easily rectify that.
it's a small issue ...... or rather not an issue at all.![]()
So it goes that show that left hand or right hand drive is not an issue here.Originally posted by Gazelle:I am sure the tifosi engineer can build an ENZO that looks like SBS bus also if you want..
The point here is Enzo is a limited production cars that is ONLY available in left hand drive, so what is the point of talking about a right handed one? No more, its is already history!! It is now a collectors item!!
If your father's name is Mr. LTA then I pretty sure we will have left drive cars in Singapore..Originally posted by temptation:So it goes that show that left hand or right hand drive is not an issue here.
I am surprise that there's actually prevailing thinking that just because it's build with a left hand drive and therefore nothing can be done to it and it was deem as not being road legal. That's ridiculous ....
Enzo as a limited production is no fresh news to anyone.....whahaha ...
once again, you have blundered in comprehension and mis-intrepreted.Originally posted by Gazelle:If your father's name is Mr. LTA then I pretty sure we will have left drive cars in Singapore..![]()
And oh yes, btw, what makes you that I am still young enough and need my father's reputation to shine?Originally posted by Gazelle:If your father's name is Mr. LTA then I pretty sure we will have left drive cars in Singapore..![]()
What are you talking here? trying to give us a lecture on cars or what?Originally posted by temptation:Eeerr .... what makes you deem that Ferrari Enzo is not road legal in SG?
frivolous ....Originally posted by Gazelle:What are you talking here? trying to give us a lecture on cars or what?
Sad to say that you do sound like a small boy to me....![]()
frivolous remark....Originally posted by Gazelle:What are you talking here? trying to give us a lecture on cars or what?
Sad to say that you do sound like a small boy to me....![]()
one simple reason, it is LHD.Originally posted by temptation:Eeerr .... what makes you deem that Ferrari Enzo is not road legal in SG?