Hello Rusty !Originally posted by vone:
Exam fever is over ! That's good for you...!Originally posted by Wheels on Fire:Wah finally clear my papers![]()
Can enjoy now. Yr suggestion sounds good.
BTW i dun think TC discontinuing March. Most likely they waiting for new shipment of FL model next yr. Remember TC is already out of stock for March and Nissan doesn't prodcue the old model anyway so how to replenish stock but to wait for new ones![]()
As simple as it can be, Weight / BHP.... ! It the number appears to be less than 10kg (+-) per horse pull. You can will have the power/torque to take off quickly...! The factory march comes in as "simple and light weight" becos of the design and materials use. In books ( not your book keeping) the engine specs are proven fast for a l.4L, in real life.. it is that true.Originally posted by purecat:wah very chim... So in conclusion does it mean that a lighter car can take off faster ?
what is bhp ?
people like to mention FC. what is FC ? fixed cost ?
There is weight and design difference interiors and exteriors... !Originally posted by vone:hmmm... not much diff leh... not "face lift" la... haha i think jus" facial" (more soft colours) and more "exercise" (more power engine) not extreme makeover yet kekeke
oh ya tho u can download the screensaver from the japan website tho.... make u lust it more....
You will get it fast, trying to clear stock for march.Originally posted by purecat:Hi Hi... i am getting my March Elegant at last ! Place a deposit without thinking.
n i nvr like saloon.. so i am not regretting.
After i secure the COE... how long exactly do i have to wait to drive my car home ? Agent say Nov end. So sian... cant wait..
Originally posted by saj:
Hello Rusty !
i am Using Drop in K&N filter, yup the holes at the bottom is being tape up with chrom tapes to Reflex heat. Dun have time to tape up the whole tube yet.
sOme of the members here are using Monster and Hurricane..!
Pls pen it down...! pple......!
K&N Drop in [b]
1. Tedz
2. KKt
3. Nyc
Monster / Hurricane / SIMOTA / BLITZ and others
1.vone (hurricane)
2. Saj (hurricane)
3. vandagal2002 (monster)
Originally posted by saj:How is the performance after changing to Hurricane Drop-In? Better? What about the filtration? Thinking of getting the air filter changed by next month.
Hello Rusty !
i am Using Drop in K&N filter, yup the holes at the bottom is being tape up with chrom tapes to Reflex heat. Dun have time to tape up the whole tube yet.
sOme of the members here are using Monster and Hurricane..!
Pls pen it down...! pple......!
K&N Drop in [b]
1. Tedz
2. KKt
3. Nyc
Monster / Hurricane / SIMOTA / BLITZ and others
1.vone (hurricane)
2. Saj (hurricane)
quote:Originally posted by purecat:Originally posted by KamenRider:surprisingly the bean green doesnt look green at all, here's a pic, the few bean green (off white) between the red and blue
Thanks Kamen,Originally posted by KamenRider:white is just too.......white...., like any other white cars on the road. i would think Bean Green (a bit off white, like honey dew) is more exciting. unique and more retro looking.
wow how come the front seat can slight out one??? think the DVD navi thing will be cool also... but if convertible comes in i want to trade in...Originally posted by deemweet:http://www.nissan-global.com/EN/NEWS/2005/_STORY/050825-01-e.html
Major specification and equipment refinements
# Redesigned grille, front bumper, 14-inch full wheel covers, rear combination lamps, rear bumper and other parts
# Selection of 12 attractive body colors, including the all-new colors of China Blue (M), Wild Blueberry, Sherry Silver (TM) and Irish Cream
M: Metallic TM: Titanium metallic
# Selection of three interior trim colors, including Ice Blue as an all-new color (trim colors differ depending on the grade)
# New seat fabric
# Restyled seat shape
# Addition of door trim fabric
# Redesigned instruments
# Adoption of a manual headlamp leveler switch (xenon headlamps come with an automatic leveler)
# Special interior package available on some grades as a factory-installed option
# Addition of a simple DVD-based navigation system available as a factory-installed option (excluding the 12B)
# Adoption of the HR15DE engine
I hope Tan Chong brings in the new March with the new China Blue. Can't wait. Buy buy buy!
Titanium looks Euro and more up market color, and that is a very nice color.Originally posted by deemweet:http
Blue (M), Wild Blueberry, Sherry Silver (TM) and Irish Cream
M: Metallic TM: Titanium metallic
I hope Tan Chong brings in the new March with the new China Blue. Can't wait. Buy buy buy!
We have a brave soul here...! change ! change ! chaneg ! export the bk-12 away..Originally posted by ponder choco:wow how come the front seat can slight out one??? think the DVD navi thing will be cool also... but if convertible comes in i want to trade in...
Thats a good one, NYC.... I actually wanted to install a sun-roof on my current Beanie. Understand I need to get a permit from LTA but am still checking around for quotations... You have any contacts?Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:We have a brave soul here...! change ! change ! chaneg ! export the bk-12 away..![]()
You can dun trade in, keep it ! cut the roof away ...
When it rains, open up your umbrella and drive...
Is still topless...!![]()
gOOd One..! hahaha tks.Originally posted by tweety74:Thats a good one, NYC.... I actually wanted to install a sun-roof on my current Beanie. Understand I need to get a permit from LTA but am still checking around for quotations... You have any contacts?
Cheers,
Tweety74
ooh. ya, i know there's a March 14c and March 14e.Originally posted by purecat:There is a March Comfort & a March elegant...
when i make my purchase, comfort was already out of stock.
Elegant has some differences vs comfort . Perhaps u can ck out the local website for the specs.
Main diff is it has 6 airbags vs Comfort 2
and the key that dont have to insert in when driving... ) heard it cost $200+

actually,Originally posted by LaDyGaRnet:ooh. ya, i know there's a March 14c and March 14e.
now i know C stands for comfort and E stands for Elegant!
ya, i'm interested to get the Elegant too!
this car is EXACTLY what inspired me to get the March!!Originally posted by vone:our "grandaddy" of marchie.. see the semblance?
Below is a brief account of the introduction of the Figaro to the public and its features. The information regarding the Originating Designer has yet to be confirmed and as yet ive no other source with the same information, so im a little wary of its claim.
The Figaro was introduced to the public at the 1989 Tokyo Motor show under the slogan "Back to the Future".
The Nissan Figaro presented a renaissance of Styling, taken from the styling of 1950's cars, the Figaro was based on Nissan's Micra.
It featured a retractable roof, Leather interior seats, Air conditioning, CD/Tape/radio player (powered by a 150 watt amp.) , Electric windows, Power steering.
http://www.iobjects.co.uk/figaro/figaro.html
more images after the jump!!!!
i very GIAN ah,,,........yum yum
http://www.nissan.co.jp/MUSEUM/MARCH/
some more pics... hard to imagine that nissan will make it in 1991 ( which is not all that long ago)
Hey rustie76,Originally posted by RuStiE76:How is the performance after changing to Hurricane Drop-In? Better? What about the filtration? Thinking of getting the air filter changed by next month.
haha.. actually sounds right also...Originally posted by KamenRider:actually,
(C) is for Cheap
and
(E) is Expensive !!![]()
kidding you lar, except that i got this joke from Toadie and I found this very funny.