Hello Rusty !Originally posted by RuStiE76:Wondering if any of you guys cover up the holes in the stock air in-take pipe, leading to the air filter.
There are a total of about 3 to 4 holes and have any of you actually cover the holes up?
Have any of you also tried other brands of drop-in air-filter other then the stock one, eg. Hurricane, Simota, K&N etc.
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Erm... "chrom tapes to Reflex heat". What's that? You mean those kind of reflective tapes and you use that to wrap around the whole pipe?
Hello Rusty !
i am Using Drop in K&N filter, yup the holes at the bottom is being tape up with chrom tapes to Reflex heat. Dun have time to tape up the whole tube yet.
sOme of the members here are using Monster and Hurricane..!
Pls pen it down...! pple......!
K&N Drop in [b]
1. Tedz
2. KKt
3. Nyc
Monster / Hurricane / SIMOTA / BLITZ and others
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:
Hello Rusty !
i am Using Drop in K&N filter, yup the holes at the bottom is being tape up with chrom tapes to Reflex heat. Dun have time to tape up the whole tube yet.
sOme of the members here are using Monster and Hurricane..!
Pls pen it down...! pple......!
K&N Drop in [b]
1. Tedz
2. KKt
3. Nyc
Monster / Hurricane / SIMOTA / BLITZ and others
1.vone (hurricane)
hmmm... not much diff leh... not "face lift" la... haha i think jus" facial" (more soft colours) and more "exercise" (more power engine) not extreme makeover yet kekekeOriginally posted by NYC_MiCra:Hi deemweet, White and Black are discountined colors.
No possible to have the white color in stock.. By still you can try asking TC if they have stocks for the next shipment for this old model ! No harm trying.
There is also a new model March launched in Oct 05.. it might be coming in, more fresh and sleek colors to chose from. www.nissan.co.jp. check it.
Take your time to decide...! good luck and cheers !
wah very chim... So in conclusion does it mean that a lighter car can take off faster ?Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Hi Purecat, welcome to de club !
You are buying a renault designed car with a jap engine. Try to look at it in a very positive way. Our car petrol input is on our driver side (right) and most Euro cars are right side input like ours !!! As for Jap designed cars, they are on the left. Is a Euro design with a jap engine... best of both worlds.
Pricing the new march is an issue right now, among the cash cow like Sunny.
The new model march has the same engine as Latio ( with CVT gear box ), as for our existing model BK12, is a 4AT gear box.... Is latio,sunny vs march for 1.5L cars.... ! let's wait and see. Price is expensive.. becos of the change in engine specs/out looks for new facelift...! Next feb will know the outcome...!
As for power, bare with me and i will try to explain the logic behind.
1.4 March factory specs of 98 bhp / 975kg.
Which will be faster in taking off at the traffic light 0-100 below 12 Secs.
1. A horse that pulls 9.94kg ( 975kg / 98 bhp = 9.94 ) MARCH 1.4
2. A horse that pulls 10.3kg ( 1108kg / 108bhp = 10.25) "Sample Car A"
The march or the sample car A, our car is fast in pick up for 2nd/ 3rd gear if you floor your paddles. The weight of the car is light and the car produces abt 98 horse power. In specs and tech prospective the car is above average in terms of power against some of the factory spec 1.4 L cars. Driver also plays a part too...
To each it's own.
that was my first choice too... and to think i was late by minutes.. a guy bought the last white on the day of my deposit.Originally posted by deemweet:I am interested in getting a white March. But I have not seen a white one on the road thus far. Is white not nice?
There is a March Comfort & a March elegant...Originally posted by LaDyGaRnet:haha.. i'm working for the govt lah... bonus pretty standard. I haf put aside some savings for the car so just need the bonus to top up the rest..
but now... gotta wait til feb 06.
What's a March Elegant?
white is just too.......white...., like any other white cars on the road. i would think Bean Green (a bit off white, like honey dew) is more exciting. unique and more retro looking.Originally posted by purecat:that was my first choice too... and to think i was late by minutes.. a guy bought the last white on the day of my deposit.
BHP - brake horsepower, used in the automotive industry to indicate power. 1 hp is roughly 750 watt if you like to sound techie.Originally posted by purecat:wah very chim... So in conclusion does it mean that a lighter car can take off faster ?
what is bhp ?
people like to mention FC. what is FC ? fixed cost ?
but white may get yellowish over the years i think.... many white cars downstairs my flat.. can see the ageing signs.Originally posted by KamenRider:white is just too.......white...., like any other white cars on the road. i would think Bean Green (a bit off white, like honey dew) is more exciting. unique and more retro looking.
cos i mention fixed cost.. hahah... yah in accounting line.Originally posted by KamenRider:BHP - brake horsepower, used in the automotive industry to indicate power. 1 hp is roughly 750 watt if you like to sound techie.
FC - lazy pple's term for fuel consumption. can be indicated by X km/litre or Y litre/100km
you must be working in the bank or something?
surprisingly the bean green doesnt look green at all, here's a pic, the few bean green (off white) between the red and blueOriginally posted by purecat:but white may get yellowish over the years i think.... many white cars downstairs my flat.. can see the ageing signs.
black is sleek.. but old folks are likely to be ban dan.
I dont like green...haha...
Wah finally clear my papersOriginally posted by KamenRider:what you guys wanna do in December near Christmas?
suggest...!
1. Christmas party
2. BBQ
3. Attend chruch service together (kidding lar) OMG![]()
4. Go caroling with our cars (another kidding?) WTF![]()
5. PotLuck
6. Tedz house (nice place)
looks more like yellow.. keke but i saw yellow on the road before... very nice..Originally posted by KamenRider:surprisingly the bean green doesnt look green at all, here's a pic, the few bean green (off white) between the red and blue
wah... then i must be the last few who got it... should be honoured...new series sure cant afford.Originally posted by Wheels on Fire:BTW i dun think TC discontinuing March. Most likely they waiting for new shipment of FL model next yr. Remember TC is already out of stock for March and Nissan doesn't prodcue the old model anyway so how to replenish stock but to wait for new ones![]()
hello hello WOF, welcome back!Originally posted by Wheels on Fire:Wah finally clear my papers![]()
Can enjoy now. Yr suggestion sounds good.
BTW i dun think TC discontinuing March. Most likely they waiting for new shipment of FL model next yr. Remember TC is already out of stock for March and Nissan doesn't prodcue the old model anyway so how to replenish stock but to wait for new ones![]()
the $20 is only for labour to change oil only.Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Changing engine oil only or include oil fliter change...!
No point of you chang new engine oil and not replace the old oil filter... !
Not sure those Petrol station carry nissan k12 oil filter, is awaste of $ if you change oil and not change oil filter...!
FC depends mainly on the roads you drive, the way you drive and the load you have with you, and some other factors.Originally posted by purecat:Agent says March can run 13km/litre ... in forum here i think i saw 16 before ?
is it dependant on car or skill or driver ?
feeling very HIGH huh??!! shiok right?Originally posted by ponder choco:oh i'm running in RP now... my march feels REALLY high after the service dunno izit becos of the RP or it's the servicing... also did some engine flush or refresh, supposed help increase FC and better performance... really wonder why pple think we're underpowered... unless they're driving bm, merc or wrx kind then probably understandable...
oh yah... the smoothest ride i ever had...Originally posted by KamenRider:feeling very HIGH huh??!! shiok right?
the engine refresh thinghy i thoughs is more for older engines? did the service technician recommend that?
the windshied thing definitely is worth it, they also change the wiper to silicon blade, very good and clear wiping especially its rainy season now.Originally posted by ponder choco:oh yah... the smoothest ride i ever had...
the technician recommended the refresh engine thing(about $39, must check invoice then can confirm) and also the magic windsheid protection( abt $19) or something... have promotion so just take...
but then it rained so heavily when the service is done so kana rain after they just wash my car... sigh