1) How often ah, that depends on my moodOriginally posted by purecat:Hi not sure if discussed before.
1)How often do you all washes ur car ? DIY or send for manual car wash ?
2) If DIY , what brand are u using ? Good boh ? Price ex ?Can last for how long ?
3) What is required huh ? Today went into a DIY shop just to look look c c.... wah... didnt know have so much stuff one... tyres shampoo...blah blah.....
I made up my mind to buy on 9 Oct ( the very first brand that i check out ) Downpayment is upto you i thought ? Is there a min ? I didnt ask.Originally posted by jordan07:hi, i wanted to get nissan march Elegance, wondering how much do i have to pay for the downpayment now? anybody just got a nissan march elegance recently? can tell me how much u spend for the monthly expenses? like insurance, roadtax and monthly installment? did i left out anything tat im suppose to know?
yah i am thinking of normal car shampoo... saw some that is shampoo & waxing ( not sure if it is a 2 in 1 type )... is ok right ?Originally posted by RuStiE76:1) How often ah, that depends on my mood. But at least once a week.
Prefer DIY than to send the car in for manual car wash. Nothing beats DIY
2) Brand varies, just like which shampoo or shower gel you prefer. You can pamper yourself with more expensive stuff. I use cheap shampoo for car washing. The average price is about erm.. $10? if feeling a little rich, maybe can pamper it more by getting shampoo at about $20? How long does it last depends on how much you use. For your info, more doesn't mean good here, just a little will do.
3) Skip the tyre shampoo, it's a waste of money. You may like to try out those tyre wax/gel to bring the shine back. But that isn't long lasting, at most last you a couple of days or maybe a week. I do get confuse too with so much of those car care products out in the market, but generally, they all serve the same purpose.
If you want your car to always look good, maybe you can consider trying to apply a thin layer of wax weekly.
is it possible tat i pay 10% for down payment? btw...may i know where u brought ur march from?Originally posted by purecat:I made up my mind to buy on 9 Oct ( the very first brand that i check out ) Downpayment is upto you i thought ? Is there a min ? I didnt ask.
First deposit i paid $5k.
Comfort was out of stock
Elegant
Price was $60k in the web a week before my visit.
On the 9th it was $55,500. I got a discount of $1k ( if u borrow at least $30k)
COE was quoted to be $11k. If it drops below $10k i will get a COE refund. Total 6 bids.
Didnt manage to get COE in the first 2 bids... in the end agent ask me to take open cat by topping up.
My cost is $12.5k ( $11 +1.5k) for a $14,503 open cat COE.
Hence nett of car is $56,000. I paid downpayment $9,500 in total , $1690 for insurance.
Balance loan from UOB. First 2 mths instalment free. Took a 10 yr loan.. ( i know crazy...)every mth $504.
Why 10 yr ? From an accounting perspective, yes i incur interest but.. money in my pocket is still my money ( time value of money ).. i rather keep some cash on hand for emergency.
Initial half yr road tax is already in the costs. $395 ( 6mths )
Petrol , estd to be $200 ( cos i live near workplace)
Parking $60
no ERP since dont work in town.
Misc $50
Estd per mth $800++ ( excluding road tax & insurance )
i believe that most of us got it from tan chong unless u are thinking of getting a gd 2nd hand...most likely 10% downpayment is cool enough for you to bring out the ride...welcome and enjoy..Originally posted by jordan07:is it possible tat i pay 10% for down payment? btw...may i know where u brought ur march from?
2 in 1 is a waste of money to me as i dun get any shine and smoothness at all...i suggest that if you are reali lazy to do the waxing,go grab a bottle of HiGLAZE88 from mobil petrol kiosk....price at S$18/- for 350ml..steps are as follows:-Originally posted by purecat:yah i am thinking of normal car shampoo... saw some that is shampoo & waxing ( not sure if it is a 2 in 1 type )... is ok right ?
Cant imagine got to wash , shampoo n wax... like alot of work..
The place where i work... the air is damn polluted.. the car can get very filthy.
Wax on a separate container is more ex than 2 in one type ? but is suppose to be better right ?
Nomally i will DIY..no way am i going to let any tom,dick or harry to molest my beloved marchie...Originally posted by purecat:Hi not sure if discussed before.
1)How often do you all washes ur car ? DIY or send for manual car wash ?
2) If DIY , what brand are u using ? Good boh ? Price ex ?Can last for how long ?
3) What is required huh ? Today went into a DIY shop just to look look c c.... wah... didnt know have so much stuff one... tyres shampoo...blah blah.....
Gotta agreed with KKT, 2-in-1 is crap. Just like the 2-in-1 shampoo some of us use. Sure there's a difference between the 2-in-1 shampoo and stand alone shampoo and conditional. The theory applied is almost similar (that's to my understanding)Originally posted by purecat:yah i am thinking of normal car shampoo... saw some that is shampoo & waxing ( not sure if it is a 2 in 1 type )... is ok right ?
Cant imagine got to wash , shampoo n wax... like alot of work..
The place where i work... the air is damn polluted.. the car can get very filthy.
Wax on a separate container is more ex than 2 in one type ? but is suppose to be better right ?
I use poly glaze wash n waxOriginally posted by kkt:Nomally i will DIY..no way am i going to let any tom,dick or harry to molest my beloved marchie...
i am using the following:-
1) wash car with amourall shampoo
2) after drying, wax with Zymol wax...
3) last but not least,seal with HIGLAZE88 sealant...
total time will be ard 3+ hrs...do this once a month..in between the 2 weeks,i will juz wash with shampoo,rinse off and mixed HIGLAZE88 with water. after that use a smooth cloth and wipe directly onto my beloved and dry it using the same cloth..and WOW....what can i say abt the shine and smoothness?? it is hardwork but the after effects gives you complete satisfaction...
Feel like raping my marchie after every wash immediately...![]()
Saw you twice on the road ! cheers....!Originally posted by yasaitempura:Hello vandagal 2002.. ^^
Yep, my car is the one with 2 Hello Kitty stickers.... are you the one with a green March?? hohoho^^ Coz when I drive, I am very stressed (only lookat the front) ... so sometimes I could not see someone waving at me...
anyway, thanks a lot for your tips ^^
NYC_MiCra >> yep, my partner is a new driver... ^^"
Cheers![]()
okok...thanks alot..Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Originally posted by jordan07:
is it possible tat i pay 10% for down payment? btw...may i know where u brought ur march from?
Hi Jordan07,
You CAN contact Melvin 98802067, he is our march club member.
He drives a 2 year old march and sells Nissan Cars. He can advise and help you to purchase the march. Tks.![]()
Originally posted by March1ZClub:
[b]
[color=red][b]INTRO TO NEW COMERS OR VISITORS [/b][/color]
We are a bunch of slackers who, even though already have a forum website, still insist to "leech" onto this sgforums.
Cos instead of wasting time to do Moderation, the Marchies would rather drive out their favourite ride for kopi session and have a life.
The Marchies here share the same passion in their March K12, and anything the March allows them to do. They have the following attributes:
M - Magnificent
A - Adventurous
R - Refreshing
C - Colourful
H - Happening
1 - One and Only
Z - Zesty
our logo:
Come, join us and let's enjoy doing fun things together!!
Email us if you to join de club - [email protected][/b]
ermm i am not sure. I bought it from Tan Chong Bt Timah.Originally posted by jordan07:is it possible tat i pay 10% for down payment? btw...may i know where u brought ur march from?
I heard must wash with plain water first to rid any deposit from rain ?, then shampoo mix with water ? is it so ?Originally posted by kkt:2 in 1 is a waste of money to me as i dun get any shine and smoothness at all...i suggest that if you are reali lazy to do the waxing,go grab a bottle of HiGLAZE88 from mobil petrol kiosk....price at S$18/- for 350ml..steps are as follows:-
1)wash car with normal shampoo...
2)rinse off the shampoo...
3)fill pail with slightly less than 1/2 pail of water,pour 2 capful of HIGLAZE88 into the pail..mixed them,get a smooth terry cloth and start wiping ur cute marchie with the pail of gold...after which juz wipe dry using the same cloth can liao..no need to rinse off. You will feel the ultimate difference..for best effects,it will be good if you can put a coat of HIGLAZE88 directly from the bottle without mixing water and polish for the 1st time onli....HIGLAZE88 is a sealant...i have been using it for the past 4yrs..ultimate product..
the above is up to individual..cheers
actually i realise there is many brands of waxes ... they work the same i presume ?Originally posted by kkt:Nomally i will DIY..no way am i going to let any tom,dick or harry to molest my beloved marchie...
i am using the following:-
1) wash car with amourall shampoo
2) after drying, wax with Zymol wax...
3) last but not least,seal with HIGLAZE88 sealant...
total time will be ard 3+ hrs...do this once a month..in between the 2 weeks,i will juz wash with shampoo,rinse off and mixed HIGLAZE88 with water. after that use a smooth cloth and wipe directly onto my beloved and dry it using the same cloth..and WOW....what can i say abt the shine and smoothness?? it is hardwork but the after effects gives you complete satisfaction...
Feel like raping my marchie after every wash immediately...![]()
Originally posted by vandagal2002:Hee hee, i won't be around in SG that day. will be in JB for work... choose friday nite lah..
[b]MARCHIES
1.vandagal2002 (abt 9pm)
You sure Friday you canOriginally posted by saj:Hee hee, i won't be around in SG that day. will be in JB for work... choose friday nite lah..
Originally posted by KingMariot:You sure Friday you canok lets see when the rest can. Lets decide by 24th November 12pm.
MARCHIES
Thursday 24th Nov
1. Tedz
2. KingMariot
3. kamenrider
Friday 25th Nov
1. Saj
2. KingMariot
3. RoyCindy
4. vandagal2002
Originally posted by e-blossom:hello,
I'm about-to-be-new-member-but-not-just-yet.. I haven't got the car!
cause like purecat, i booked the car early october and I didn't get the 1st 2 bids.. i was really wondering what was happening - they seem to purposely bid at a low price $10699 - which any fool can tell, will fail the bidding. The COE price for the past 3 bids, including today is at 14k plus. Anyway, i understand from someone that, they are trying to get at lower COE, so they are perhaps waiting for dec before they bid properly.
I was also asked by the agent to top up 1.5k for open cat if I want it soon. But decided to just wait. it's been quite a long and sometimes painful wait. It's made worse when everytime my close friends sees a nissan march on the road, they'll sms me. They too, are waiting for the day when I'll be in one of those cute little car!...
*sigh*