Dude, you sure you saw a SR12 (4-DOOR)...?Originally posted by RuStiE76:Was on the way back home heading north on CTE in the evening on Saturday. Saw a black 4-door SR on the road!. In it was a female driver and it exit AMK ave 3. First time i saw the SR model on SG road.
Erm...........coming soon???Originally posted by KingMariot:So have a Merry Christmas and a great year ahead.
PS: Photos please.....
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Sad to say, i didn't manage to see the front of the car. I was kind of tailgating the car till it exit the expressway. What i noticed was a SR tag just below the March wording. The car has an old plate SD*.
Dude, you sure you saw a SR12 (4-DOOR)...?
Sorry to disappoint you..
So far, the only KH3/black 3 door k12 micra i know off is driven by Ann Kok from
Media Corp. SQ8#!*? (Is a 4AT-3Door Micra) According to others, sightings of a white K12 Micra 2door was seem on the road. But so far is Ann that is driving a Micra..
Most 1.4L(4AT) 5-Doors on the road are BK12 Models, the 1.2L launch in 2002 is AK12 Model. The 12SR is 1.2L / Manual is a AK-12 Model !
Old March 12SR Specs:
[b]Make : 12SR ( 3 Door)
Model : AK 12
Dimensions (LxWxH)(mm) : 3695x1670x1505
Tred front,rear(mm): 1460,1445
Ground Clearance(mm) : 120
Curb Weight(kg) : 910 kg
Gross Vehicle Weight(kg) 1185 kg
Engine Type: CR 12DE
Bore and Stroke(mm) : 71.0 X 78.3
Piston Displacement(cc) : 1240
Compression Ratio :11.5
Max. power(kW/rpm) : 79/6900
Max. Torque(N.m/rpm) 134 / 3600
Fuel Tank Capacity(l) : 42L
Transmission : 5speed MT
Tire size 185 / 55 R15
The Black march you saw, could have gotten off my radar .... May be a PI car with the new facelift model of the 12SR-5 door version. Can you see if it was a new facelift, the latio look a like front grill. Is not our old model with Honey comb front grills......!
The new SR12 cost abt SGD $25,252.00 in Japan.... Now you can guess the PI cost of it into Sg...
Originally posted by RuStiE76:Sad to say, i didn't manage to see the front of the car. I was kind of tailgating the car till it exit the expressway. What i noticed was a SR tag just below the March wording. The car has an old plate SD*.
merry xmas n happy new year too. may 2006 be a even better year for march1z.Originally posted by KamenRider:d Saint and JiaLe,
The pleasure was ours. Look forward to meeting you guys again.
Merry Christmas and many Good year ahead!
Hello Marchies!! Great party... too bad i have to attend a wedding dinner and have to depart early...! Is all fun and good times well spent last weekend for all of you, i believe !Originally posted by saj:Hello Marchies!!
There is a SR on the road??? Radar on ah!!! look out for it... errhh.. . the SR model is the new facelifted model ah??
sure sure king ... will get otomi to contact you regarding the details... hope to meetup again soon .. cheersOriginally posted by kkt:hey guys and frds in integraSG, how abt a mega meetup somewhere in jan and also a mega hpoto shoot???haha...juz a suggestion...
KING, ITZ ALL YOURS...
Sports Revolution ( SR )Originally posted by LaDyGaRnet:erm, sorry..but wat's SR?
Originally posted by vandagal2002:there will be a car drag show....of wat I know of
[b]The section of Orchard Road between Scotts Road and Bideford Road will be closed to traffic from Sunday, 25 December 2005, 2.00pm to Monday, 26 December 2005, 1.00am, for the "Celebrate Christmas In Singapore 2005" event. The section of Mount Elizabeth between Nutmeg Road and Orchard Road (towards Orchard Road) will also be closed. Motorists are advised to use alternative routes.
Comfort I think is at 50k++ now...Originally posted by claymarble:hi, finally passed my TP yesterday, thinking of getting a march considering alongside other cars like sirion, jazz/fit, & picanto
likely 2 get a 2nd hand or OPC for march though
tried 2 get the price from tan chong website but the price is not available
any idea whether the march is still available in the market?
any1 has info on the price for the comfort version now?
thanks

Originally posted by kkt:what abt the Daihatsu Copen?
Comfort I think is at 50k++ now...
[b]sirion:- after maket value sucks...petrol consumption cannnot make it
Jazz/Fit:- Juz look at the number of ppl selling and number of jazz and fit
there are on the road...too common..consumption is also like
11-13km/1L//dun be fool by review..
Picanto 1.1L:- Frankley..itz cheap for normal usage,ok..but the
engine..can it
tahan?? Frd driving for kess than a year, engine noise level buay
tahan liao..petrol consumption is also like 14km/1L...juz like march
Might as well get a march..dun be fool by the review of petrol
consumption
marchie:- Not cuz i own a march, but the ride and handling is
great...consumption is like 12-16km/1L...juz ask some of the guys
here, hey will noe...Design????HEAD TURNER....
New marchie is cheap now...2nd hand worth it..i was juz like you when I buy marchie..considering between IST,Jazz...but after thinking for quite sometime,I always find march smiling at me....so off i go to buy a marchie...anyway, i depends on what kind of ride you are looking for..dun let ppl influence you..test it and you will feel it..cheers[/b]
copen is nice...very nice and i have to admit it.but look at the price tag that comes with it...unless you reali have the spare cash to spare, which commoners like me dun even have...then itz great to drive ard in that baby....cheersOriginally posted by ceecookie:what abt the Daihatsu Copen?
its a sport supermini coupe....very nice to drive
turbocharged 700cc engine with 70hp...
MERRY XMAS !!!Originally posted by KingMariot:Guess many pple on half day today. So wanna wish all A Merry Christmas, Peace and Joy.![]()
PS:Just a reminder, don' drink and drive.