I'm driving a Lancer and from SLC. Had a night with the gang to PG and met the silver march at the patrol koisk on the way. My GF owns a stockie Blue March that she protects it so well that i'm not allow to "mod" it other then washing the car for herOriginally posted by NYC_MiCra:We have never met or seen you attending our monthly meet ups...! yet to see your works on your ride...! Do come on down, would like to check out your ride...!
Lennie, with his works ride..@ PG on Oct 1st.
cheers !
Hihi, ask gf to bring down her baby stockie blue marchie for the meet-ups one day.......she so lucky that she has got u to wash the car ...wish hubby will do the same for my froggie car.....Originally posted by RuStiE76:I'm driving a Lancer and from SLC. Had a night with the gang to PG and met the silver march at the patrol koisk on the way. My GF owns a stockie Blue March that she protects it so well that i'm not allow to "mod" it other then washing the car for her![]()
What i've shared with you guys are knowledges that was shared with me by my friends. They have done it and i've seen it, hear it, ride on it. I don't dare to comment much about "modding" March as the configuration is different.
By the way, Lennie's ride is fast. His 1.4L tore some 1.6L cars !![]()
Indeed is fast, as i had posted a few msg before and mention his ride is one of the few K12 that is pack with some fire power. On the other hand, driver must have some "balls"...Originally posted by RuStiE76:I'm driving a Lancer and from SLC. Had a night with the gang to PG and met the silver march at the patrol koisk on the way. My GF owns a stockie Blue March that she protects it so well that i'm not allow to "mod" it other then washing the car for her![]()
What i've shared with you guys are knowledges that was shared with me by my friends. They have done it and i've seen it, hear it, ride on it. I don't dare to comment much about "modding" March as the configuration is different.
By the way, Lennie's ride is fast. His 1.4L tore some 1.6L cars !![]()
I'll try to get her to meet up with you guysOriginally posted by vandagal2002:Hihi, ask gf to bring down her baby stockie blue marchie for the meet-ups one day.......she so lucky that she has got u to wash the car ...wish hubby will do the same for my froggie car.....
Lennie's ride is fast as i believe he has open pod and done a few things to mod the car...............read that the 1.6L latios are heavier than our march cars.....bet he removed all the junk /seats/wheel/cover frm the car boot.....![]()
The Lancer is on a 1.6 GDI SOHC engine. The MIVEC one you're talking about is the 1.8L Lancer. No good ingredient in the car, just a plain humble rideOriginally posted by NYC_MiCra:Indeed is fast, as i had posted a few msg before and mention his ride is one of the few K12 that is pack with some fire power. On the other hand, driver must have some "balls"....
There again If he decides to strip down his interiors, and change rims..! it would be faster.. !
Cant speak for him.... peace !
Dun you worry abt your GF's ride... there are many more stock rides here..! There is no discrimination, stock or non stock Is still a march both under this club ! she wont feel alone..! I guess your Lancer is the MIVEC version pack with some good Ingredients ...! Nice of you to join in to this forum..!! May be we can try a join meet up like March1Z and SLS... !
My ride is more for outlook, slow and low..! hahahaha
Big Cars tend to horn at me..! hahahaha....!
Is true that the car is different and need a lot understanding of the ride before modding...!
My ride is a 4AT MARCH comfort model...! is auto, there is no manual march in SIN..! unless it is SR12 .. no manual specs for our BK12. A chill rider for 1.4L hatchback...! Can't handle the TIEN wagon coil overs just too hard for my ride, before all my ICE falls off and the hums will ripe off my body kit hahaha. Change it to lower springs and stock socks, after two weeks of TIEN ( is good handling but u lose comfort)..! The lower springs gives a little more mid rage comfort. Is not the best compare to coil overs, but works for me ! hahaha ! not too low as my kit will be creamed, very often i cream my rear and front add on lips..even with lower springs. hahaha whole load of grandfather story...!Originally posted by RuStiE76:The Lancer is on a 1.6 GDI SOHC engine. The MIVEC one you're talking about is the 1.8L Lancer. No good ingredient in the car, just a plain humble ride. You may speak to the host of SLC for a join meet up
Low Ride? you change your suspension sytsem? What drive is your car? Auto or Manual?
Originally posted by Wheels on Fire:Ermmm.... i think that's my car. But it should be light purple though it looks more bluish. Vandal, no need to summon me liao if Datsun really refer to my car.
So, what's up pal?
Gee.. it's a waste that SG doesn't have the SR12. I'm sure that baby will fly! I do feel that the stock suspension system is hard enough, especially going over humps. Lowering the ride will make the car looks goodOriginally posted by NYC_MiCra:My ride is a 4AT MARCH comfort model...! is auto, there is no manual march in SIN..! unless it is SR12 .. no manual specs for our BK12. A chill rider for 1.4L hatchback...! Can't handle the TIEN wagon coil overs just too hard for my ride, before all my ICE falls off and the hums will ripe off my body kit hahaha. Change it to lower springs and stock socks, after two weeks of TIEN ( is good handling but u lose comfort)..! The lower springs gives a little more mid rage comfort. Is not the best compare to coil overs, but works for me ! hahaha ! not too low as my kit will be creamed, very often i cream my rear and front add on lips..even with lower springs. hahaha whole load of grandfather story...!
cheers !
stock shocks and springs are softer compared to after market coil overs and springs. The stock socks are more for city drivingÂ…hums, min pot holes, small roads and urban condition. 80% of the car parks in town is screwed.., I do cream in occasionally under carriage. Not the sides dude.. ! I am aware of the parking lots!!! HahahaÂ… Can never have passages with me when I enter carparksÂ… even alone I have to ZizAG a hum, slop and down slop. 2 & half fingers for front, 3 fingers for rear. Running on 16 inch dish rims. Is the kit itself that is rather lowÂ… ! My coil overs for TIEN was 1/half front and 2 rearÂ… most of the time flat open parking lotsÂ… for me. Next project air bomber, just a dream ! hahaha.Originally posted by RuStiE76:Gee.. it's a waste that SG doesn't have the SR12. I'm sure that baby will fly! I do feel that the stock suspension system is hard enough, especially going over humps. Lowering the ride will make the car looks good
That's bad that you creamed your kit. How did you creamed it? The parking lot is big enoughor you hit it when you go over humps? What rim size are you on?
Hello vandagal... HR MANAGER !Originally posted by lexta:Nyc_micra,
Erm you can send me the softcopy of the flyer to me i can edit it and put up on every windscreen of impul march,marchies,cuties in KL when i saw 1.
And the mean time i think i need them to join this forum until maybe like certain amount of member to enuf start our own forum.
I wonder does those chick in malaysia really intrested to join any forum a not.That is one big ??? mark.
You on 16 forged rims? WowOriginally posted by NYC_MiCra:stock shocks and springs are softer compared to after market coil overs and springs. The stock socks are more for city drivingÂ…hums, min pot holes, small roads and urban condition. 80% of the car parks in town is screwed.., I do cream in occasionally under carriage. Not the sides dude.. ! I am aware of the parking lots!!! HahahaÂ… Can never have passages with me when I enter carparksÂ… even alone I have to ZizAG a hum, slop and down slop. 2 & half fingers for front, 3 fingers for rear. Running on 16 inch dish rims. Is the kit itself that is rather lowÂ… ! My coil overs for TIEN was 1/half front and 2 rearÂ… most of the time flat open parking lotsÂ… for me. Next project air bomber, just a dream ! hahaha.
SR12 is good, 2 door micra....! PI these babes like the SR 160 and SR 15 these are hot machines.. a 1.6L for Euro market (left hand drive, out !)... and the 1.5L Latio Engine( new facelift )... "pending from TC to price it at a correct price and not kill the work horse Sunny, latio and the over price the new march".. ! If the 1.5L comes in it will be normal Auto CVT...! For now there is no manual MARCH in SIN, as i know off, is all Auto. But there is one black MICRA 2door driven by a local Celebrity, amlost 2 over years old.. Dam cool..! There are sightings of another 2 door micra white k12 aroundÂ…! No confirmation yet..!
k12(New facelift 1.5 L) this is quick babe...!
power 109hp + 11BHP ( existing BK12 is 98BHP )
torque 148nm + 10NM ( existing BK12 is 138 NM )
weight 980kg + 10KG ( existing Bk12 is 970 kg )
0- 100 ( abt 10 -11 Secs ) New facelift 1.5L
0 -100 ( 11.5 sec / below 12 secs..) BK12
Originally posted by vandagal2002:Chill it, what this people has in mind is they want their cars to look "fierce" put decals, change body kit. There are lots of aftermarket parts for them to play around with.
hihi, read this up on one of the forums.....
[b] numb wrote:any colors except orange, and no..definitely not baby shit color too.
i rmb once in my colleague's vios and suddenly this nissan march sped past us..and my friend said, "look...a flying piece of shit!"
i looked and true enuff, it reali looked like shit flying.
These people nothing better to say........................think all colours are beautiful....[/b]
You share my sentiments of decals,stickers, GT wings to dress up the car to look more race or fierce..!Originally posted by RuStiE76:Chill it, what this people has in mind is they want their cars to look "fierce" put decals, change body kit. There are lots of aftermarket parts for them to play around with.
By the way, the March is somehow designed for the ladies. That's what i felt. So baby colors are just for them. Oh well, maybe the guy might be one of those wannabe in a Black car and to think that Black is cool.![]()
Yo, is not really big for 16 inch it is a good size...at this moment i love me rims...! That design hardly produce 16inch...is 18 inch / 20 inch ! Manged to get a pcs of it...!Originally posted by RuStiE76:You on 16 forged rims? Wowyou got big wheels! Personally, i feel that the stock socks are really hard, maybe it's the weight of the car that i'm not used to.
New face lift? i can't spot the difference leh. Lousy with Photo Hunt. Saw the Impul setup on K11 / K12 and it looks really nice. I wonder how the BNK12 performance is like
. Heard that there's an option to add on to the current BK12 to convert it to BNK12. Is that true
Originally posted by vandagal2002:that guy who wrote it just doesnt have the sense of colour and aesthetic coordination, must forgive him.
hihi, read this up on one of the forums.....
[b] numb wrote:any colors except orange, and no..definitely not baby shit color too.
i rmb once in my colleague's vios and suddenly this nissan march sped past us..and my friend said, "look...a flying piece of shit!"
i looked and true enuff, it reali looked like shit flying.
These people nothing better to say........................think all colours are beautiful....[/b]

Gotta know that there's not much difference between 15" to 16" but 15" to 17" with low profile tyres will make the diff. What brand are the rims? Your dream rims? any pic of it? Don't think LTA bother much about rims unless it has razor sharp blade as spokesOriginally posted by NYC_MiCra:Yo, is not really big for 16 inch it is a good size...at this moment i love me rims...! That design hardly produce 16inch...is 18 inch / 20 inch ! Manged to get a pcs of it...!
Is a Sad story as LTA will not approved my dream rims.. but vans and taxi can ! dam it ! If i can get my hands on a spinner rims... i would kiss my rims everyday. That's my kind of rims..!
Dun talk abt my humble ride, is empty inside !
must check out other marchies out there..!
The other dream car is a 7000 CC, HAMMER..! saw it once in orchard road when i drove past cine.... is not local..! US Embassy car.. i was so shock.. freaking huge and awaresome. Never see it again...! cool ride
Long ago, i have checked with LTA.. "spinners" are not allowed here.Originally posted by RuStiE76:Gotta know that there's not much difference between 15" to 16" but 15" to 17" with low profile tyres will make the diff. What brand are the rims? Your dream rims? any pic of it? Don't think LTA bother much about rims unless it has razor sharp blade as spokes
Hammer? tons of it at DIY shops. Did not have any experience with one but do see the car on TV.
Horatio in CSI Miami drives a yellow Hummer i tink...it's huge...Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Long ago, i have checked with LTA.. "spinners" are not allowed here.
The spinners only come in 20 inch smallest ...in the states ! Is a Hummer H2, not a hammer... hahaha ! typo error....yup too many hammers around at hardware store.
Is a different culture, over here...! For my ride is abt outlooks, never abt speed...! Cant talk speed for nutzz.. for dress up. i dun mind give my 2 cents worth.. !!!
http://www.playerslowriders.com/NEWSTUFF/newitems/hummer3.JPG
www.hummer.com
Oh.. those kinda Rims. Saw that on TV before. Looks like an add-on to the existing rim. It's a rotating blade, and that's dangerous.Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Long ago, i have checked with LTA.. "spinners" are not allowed here.
The spinners only come in 20 inch smallest ...in the states ! Is a Hummer H2, not a hammer... hahaha ! typo error....yup too many hammers around at hardware store.
Is a different culture, over here...! For my ride is abt outlooks, never abt speed...! Cant talk speed for nutzz.. for dress up. i dun mind give my 2 cents worth.. !!!
http://www.playerslowriders.com/NEWSTUFF/newitems/hummer3.JPG
www.hummer.com
is a cool ride isn't it...! Believe me i saw it once in town..! A black H2.... huge pcs of metal..!!Originally posted by red_marchie:Horatio in CSI Miami drives a yellow Hummer i tink...it's huge...
Well ! to each itÂ’s ownÂ… which culture or skool they want to follow..!Originally posted by RuStiE76:True that the culture here is different. In SG, it's about who gets to the next traffic light firstand that's about burning fuel just for pick up. Talking about dressing up, i like the Impul kit alot. Makes the K12 looks like a little monster on the loose.